We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs a bit of refresh” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
nice
Level Contributor
177 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Needs a bit of refresh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2008

The rooms are large and bed confortable, but the heating is doing a lot of noise. Also the walls are pretty thin and noise isolation not good. This is a pretty old hotel and it needs for sure a bit of refurbishment.
The staff is ok but not especially friendly.

  • Stayed January 2007, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank fabriceetpaola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    37
    23
    4
    1
See reviews for
26
26
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2007

I stay at business hotels several times a month, so I am used to the Hilton's, Sheratons, etc. While this is definitely a budget hotel, I was very impressed with the quality and value of this facility. It is built for families, especially for group bookings / sports teams. The rooms are exceptionally large, beds quite big and the restaurant and lobby are quite nice. The front desk is flexible and patient too. The rooms and the hotel are in general very clean too. The smokers are kept on a separate floor.
It is right off the 401, and very close to lots of restaurants. The pool is ok, and is tucked in behind the hotel.

  • Liked — large rooms, good HVAC, restaurant, cleanliness, location to restaurants
  • Disliked — Pool is a bit of an afterthought
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnnyninetynine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinsdale, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2006

We stayed here for the Stratford Festival and because we had two small dogs. The first room we looked at was an oversized dorm room...very cavernous! I fault the Expedia picture as the Quality Inns we have previously stayed at had a separate bedroom with a french door. To their credit, the very nice night manager, Lindsay, upgraded us fo a junior suite at no extra charge. (The price for that room would have been $189CAN and really not worth it. )

The hotel itself is off the 401 and rather tricky to get into...and pretty ugly. Rooms however, were very, very clean. Beware that this hotel is being shopped to tour buses. ..so you probably be knocked over by a huge crowd of folks. The continental breakfast was adequate..no juice...strange isn't that? One morning at 9AM we arrived to a nearly empty breakfast buffet. Seems that the manager allowed a huge men's sports team from the Super 8 to come in for breakfast...they must have eaten like a swarm of locusts! Not fair at all to the people who were paying the Quality Inn tariff. I don't think the wait staff were thrilled with those us us who chose not to upgrade to a complete breakfast....probably sick of being mowed down by huge hulking, geedy louts who rushed to pig out at the buffet. There is a sports bar on premise and a young lady who ran the Oxford County tourist bureau in the lobby. Helpful for directions. Love the pet friendly motif of Quality Inn... not too thrilled with this particular hotel. Won't stay again.

  • Liked — Pet friendly
  • Disliked — Not fairly represented on Expedia and not the usual expectation of Quality Inn
  • Tips/Secrets — Unless you need it for pets, I'd chose somplace else.
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2006

This hotel was worth every penny, although it was comparable to others. It accepts pets, and I was there during a Dog Show. It was a great experience. They provided dinner the night you arrived and a continental breakfast every morning. I would like to have seen ice machines on each floor, but the rest of the amenities outweighed that problem. The rooms were clean, spacious, and well stocked. The personnel were very friendly and helpful. I honestly enjoyed my stay very much!

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2006

This hotel gave me a great first impression! As I walked in I was greeted with a great smile and was checked in within 5 minutes. The rooms are clean and the meeting facilities were professionally catered and food was great! The added value of having a continental breakfast and complimentary pass the the goodlife fitness centre was very rewarding. Also, the location was great, just off of the highway and easy to locate. I would stay here at the Quality Hotel any time and I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2005

I stayed at the Quality Hotel in Woodstock three times, each time a week (in July, September and December) for professional reasons. The rooms are comfortable and quite large. Although the heater is noisy, I have to say that I could sleep without noise from the outside (and I am not a good sleeper...).
Nothing special about decoration and the hall as well as the rooms would certainly need a small refreshment. Looks like the 70's...
Money wise it is quite expensive, I advise it if you really need to stay at Woodstock.

  • Stayed December 2005, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2005

We stayed here last year on our way home from Vermont. We had our 2 large dogs and had a very nice time at this property. The room we had was very large and comfortable and the dogs loved it. The room was clean and well kept. We did go to the in-house restaurant for take out and it was delicious. We are going back to Vermont this summer and will be stopping there on our way home. Our room included a king bed (I believe the room type was a junior suite) and the rate was $89 canadian.

  • Stayed August 2004
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Woodstock
Econo Lodge Woodstock
#2 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Ingersoll
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
20.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario
8.2 mi away
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
#1 of 3 in Ingersoll
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock

Property: Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock
Address: 580 Bruin Blvd, Woodstock, Ontario N4V 1E5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Suites Woodstock
Quality Inn Woodstock
Quality Hotel Woodstock
Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing