We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, Canada
1 review
“Very Relaxing”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

This hotel is a perfect hotel if you want some peace and quiet and to be treated like a queen! I stayed here in February, and I will definitely come here again. All of the staff were excellent, going above and beyond my expectations. Breakfast was delicious, waffles, french toast, eggs, bacon, cereals, you name it! The room was very large and spacious overlooking the pool. Beds were extremely comfortable and shower had good pressure. It was really nice having free access to the gym that is open 24-7 where we could go in our free time. Will definitely come here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpringLover49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UniqueTraveller_11, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
I want to thank you for your feedback about our Hotel. We are very pleased that your experience with us was a positive one! As the only full service Hotel in Woodstock, we are very proud of our facility and with the variety of amenities that we offer. We look forward in seeing you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    38
    23
    4
    1
See reviews for
26
27
6
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Aurora
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I stayed at this hotel at the beginning of February for two nights. This was for business and this hotel is nicely situated on the 401, which made for easy travel in and around woodstock.

The reason we choose this hotel was because it has a restaurant/bar within the hotel. This is a nice feature in the winter because you don't have to go out and get cold. The food is good both for dinner and breakfast. If you like mash potatos, one night they had a mash potato bar will everything you could possibly think to put on top. The bar has all the beer you could need.

Staff is very friendly for check-in to check-out.

Rooms are nice and clean. They work for a couple nights on business. There are fidges and microwaves inside the room.

There is also a tourist office in the hotel if you need to find out information on the surrounding area.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UniqueTraveller_11, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
We want to thank you for your comments and staying with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and your comments shall certainly be shared with our team.

We hope to see you once again so you can try our other themed nights in our restaurant or Lounge!

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goderich
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I came to Woodstock for 3 days for business and thought this hotel was great. The rooms had everything I needed. A great touch was having the front desk call me about 5 minutes after arriving in my room to make sure everything was ok, and everything was great. I had breakfast each morning and it was delicious. Scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, pastries, homefries it was great. If I return to Woodstock this hotel will be my number one choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chickens21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UniqueTraveller_11, Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Thank you for your great comments and we are certainly very pleased that you had a great experience at our hotel. We just changed our breakfast items for our guests and I am pleased that you enjoyed it. We do have over 40 items for breakfast! We look forward in seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We are the local radio here in Woodstock. Each year we host the Heart FM Toy Truck Drive, collecting brand new unwrapped toys for local agencies that benefit families less fortunate in our community. We've hosted the John & Liz Christmas Breakfast at the Quality Hotel & Suites for the past three years; we wrap up our Toy Truck Drive with the fundraising breakfast each year. The staff at the Quality Hotel are always our gracious hosts; cooking up a delicious buffet breakfast for our listeners and supporters of the Toy Truck Drive. Our event has grown in success that we ended up having to move into one of their larger ballrooms downstairs! We can not thank the wonderful staff at the Quality Hotel & Suites enough for all of their assistance in making this a success; from the set up, to the delicious buffet breakfast, keeping things running smoothly all morning right to the clean up when it is all said and down. The staff are courteous, hardworking, friendly and very professional. We hear many compliments from our listeners on how great the staff is. The Quality Hotel and Staff are amazing and we are very fortunate to have them in our community!

Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We had a very successful family reunion at Quality Inn Woodstock on Sept 22 --- thank you and your fine staff for making it so

You accomodated our request to store our luggage until early checkin rooms were available

Helena and Allison were helpful in getting our room in the right configuration and sound system up and running and the bar open as people arrived

The buffet was delicious and the wait staff helpful and friendly

We enjoyed the entertainment in the bar area

Check out proceeded smoothly

All in all a very good place for our reunion -- we will be back

Thank you, especially Lynda Kinery,for being patient and helpful in our planning.

Gary Pennington

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherrill155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

This hotel is in a good location just off the 401, but quiet, so perfect for travellers passing through town. The check in went well and we had a room on the lower floor. Although the lobby is large and nicely furnished the rest of the hotel is in need of updating. The hallways are a bit grubby. The room was nice, however and the beds super comfy. The room was well appointed with fridge and microwave. We had dinner in the restaurant which was quite good and very reasonable. Breakfast the next morning was also in the restaurant and was a large buffet with lots of variety. Wait staff were friendly and prompt. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ontheroadtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We valued unionized hotels because there is consistency with the staff who do the work day in an day out. Our organization held a recent regional meeting that accomodated over 50 people from across south west Ontario who had nothing but good vibes with the facility and it's employees. The breakfast brunch was fresh and lots of variety to suite all, the meeting rooms spacious and pleasantly decorated, the staff provided excellent services despite us making last minute changes to our agenda. The bar restaurant is a good venue to relax, including allowing for an opportunity to jam out to relax. The location off the 401 was also appreciated by our delegates as it is central to our region. All in all a good experience and will be revisiting this site for a larger meeting in October, to all job well done and looking forward to a long relationship.

Room Tip: Speak with Lynda Keniry Sales manager, friendly, bilingual and is willing to ensure that everything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Woodstock
Econo Lodge Woodstock
#2 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
#1 of 3 in Ingersoll
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
9.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Ingersoll
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
22.3 mi away
Best Western London Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock

Property: Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock
Address: 580 Bruin Blvd, Woodstock, Ontario N4V 1E5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Suites Woodstock
Quality Inn Woodstock
Quality Hotel Woodstock
Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing