We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding Reception Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Woodstock, Canada
1 review
“Wedding Reception Review”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We had our wedding reception at Quality Hotel & Suites in Woodstock, ON. We had a great experience working with them! Friendly staff, very helpful and attentive; very efficient in getting in touch and replying to any questions we had. They set up our reception decorations beautifully & catered to every detail according to our desires. They made our wedding reception look beautiful & provided great food, & great service throughout the night. We are so happy we chose to hold our reception there!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UniqueTraveller_11, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
We want to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your venue and we are so pleased we met your expectations for your special day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    38
    23
    4
    1
See reviews for
26
27
6
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed only one night and the hotel and rooms are extremely clean, flat panel TV, free wifi makes it convenient to do your work. Buffet breakfast is included in the price. Staff looked and acted professional. Check in and out was easy and fast.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardC962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UniqueTraveller_11, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Hotel. It is certainly a great pleasure to receive comments that you provided. I shall notify our staff of your compliments and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and was able to utilize these complimentary amenities that we provide to all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Stayed here last week and I have never been so pleased with customer service. Rooms are absolutely gorgeous and beds are extremely comfortable. Everything you can ever need-fridges, microwaves, coffee maker, irons and ironing boards, large bathroom, spacious rooms etc. Breakfast was delicious and the customer service all over the hotel is excellent. Will definitely come here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 831Traveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UniqueTraveller_11, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
We want to thank you for your compliments! I am very pleased to read that our service and guest experience satisfied you and your family. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2013

This hotel is a perfect hotel if you want some peace and quiet and to be treated like a queen! I stayed here in February, and I will definitely come here again. All of the staff were excellent, going above and beyond my expectations. Breakfast was delicious, waffles, french toast, eggs, bacon, cereals, you name it! The room was very large and spacious overlooking the pool. Beds were extremely comfortable and shower had good pressure. It was really nice having free access to the gym that is open 24-7 where we could go in our free time. Will definitely come here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpringLover49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UniqueTraveller_11, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
I want to thank you for your feedback about our Hotel. We are very pleased that your experience with us was a positive one! As the only full service Hotel in Woodstock, we are very proud of our facility and with the variety of amenities that we offer. We look forward in seeing you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I stayed at this hotel at the beginning of February for two nights. This was for business and this hotel is nicely situated on the 401, which made for easy travel in and around woodstock.

The reason we choose this hotel was because it has a restaurant/bar within the hotel. This is a nice feature in the winter because you don't have to go out and get cold. The food is good both for dinner and breakfast. If you like mash potatos, one night they had a mash potato bar will everything you could possibly think to put on top. The bar has all the beer you could need.

Staff is very friendly for check-in to check-out.

Rooms are nice and clean. They work for a couple nights on business. There are fidges and microwaves inside the room.

There is also a tourist office in the hotel if you need to find out information on the surrounding area.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UniqueTraveller_11, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
We want to thank you for your comments and staying with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and your comments shall certainly be shared with our team.

We hope to see you once again so you can try our other themed nights in our restaurant or Lounge!

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goderich
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I came to Woodstock for 3 days for business and thought this hotel was great. The rooms had everything I needed. A great touch was having the front desk call me about 5 minutes after arriving in my room to make sure everything was ok, and everything was great. I had breakfast each morning and it was delicious. Scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, pastries, homefries it was great. If I return to Woodstock this hotel will be my number one choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chickens21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UniqueTraveller_11, Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Thank you for your great comments and we are certainly very pleased that you had a great experience at our hotel. We just changed our breakfast items for our guests and I am pleased that you enjoyed it. We do have over 40 items for breakfast! We look forward in seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We are the local radio here in Woodstock. Each year we host the Heart FM Toy Truck Drive, collecting brand new unwrapped toys for local agencies that benefit families less fortunate in our community. We've hosted the John & Liz Christmas Breakfast at the Quality Hotel & Suites for the past three years; we wrap up our Toy Truck Drive with the fundraising breakfast each year. The staff at the Quality Hotel are always our gracious hosts; cooking up a delicious buffet breakfast for our listeners and supporters of the Toy Truck Drive. Our event has grown in success that we ended up having to move into one of their larger ballrooms downstairs! We can not thank the wonderful staff at the Quality Hotel & Suites enough for all of their assistance in making this a success; from the set up, to the delicious buffet breakfast, keeping things running smoothly all morning right to the clean up when it is all said and down. The staff are courteous, hardworking, friendly and very professional. We hear many compliments from our listeners on how great the staff is. The Quality Hotel and Staff are amazing and we are very fortunate to have them in our community!

Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Woodstock
Econo Lodge Woodstock
#2 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
#1 of 3 in Ingersoll
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
9.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Ingersoll
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
22.3 mi away
Best Western London Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock

Property: Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock
Address: 580 Bruin Blvd, Woodstock, Ontario N4V 1E5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Suites Woodstock
Quality Inn Woodstock
Quality Hotel Woodstock
Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing