We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what I expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Woodstock
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Ratings for this hotel were good but I was very disappointed in it. Our room was at basement level. The room did not smell fresh. The street noise late at night was disturbing to our sleep. Walls and floors were thin and we had to run the air conditioner fan to block out the noise. The continental breakfast was one of the worst I have seen. We didn't eat. The desk lady was very helpful and did everything to make our stay pleasant. I would not stay again unless that really was the best in the area.

Room Tip: Don't get a basement room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle K, Manager at Econo Lodge Woodstock, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

So sorry you did not enjoy your experience at our hotel. I am sorry you we not happy with the rooms on the lower level I do agree our hotel is not your typical layout and would love for you to try us out again. May I suggest when booking you contact me directly and I will do my best to make your next stay with us a great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

We picked this hotel based on the positive reviews in Trip Advisor and, once again, we found a great value. If you go to the Econo-Lodge Woodstock understanding that this is a budget hotel and is not the fanciest hotel that you have ever been to, then you will not be disappointed. Our room was not large, but it was very clean and well kept up. The desk clerk is one of the friendliest and most helpful people I have met at a hotel. I notice that others on this website have mentioned this also, and it is absolutely true.
This hotel is not a typical chain hotel that you might find along the side of a major highway, and that might take some getting used to for some people. The hotel's location is in downtown Woodstock and is in walking distance to a variety of restaurants. It's also a good base for a walking tour of some of the beautiful homes on some of the residential streets in this town.
If you are looking for a great value, efficient and friendly service, and a clean room, then this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runnerskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle K, Manager at Econo Lodge Woodstock, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Wonderful review glad you enjoyed your stay and the downtown location of our hotel. Service is a big part of our business and pleased you had a good experience. hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The Woodstock Econolodge was wonderful. It is a beautiful hotel in a historic building. It is downtown close to many small and nice shops. There are also plenty of nice restaurants. The staff were wonderful and knowledgable about the town. I will make a point to stop there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle K, Manager at Econo Lodge Woodstock, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel I so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay , truly the best thing to hear is that you will stay with us again. Thank you for your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The Woodstock Econolodge was wonderful. It is a beautiful hotel in a historic building. It is downtown close to many small and nice shops. There are also plenty of nice restaurants. The staff were wonderful and knowledgable about the town. I will make a point to stop there again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankit M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Woodstock, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear Sam,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel in Woodstock, VA.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ankit Mehta
General Manager
Econo Lodge Woodstock
540-459-4086

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

I discovered this hotel online when looking for a place for our employees to stay when working in Canada. They always ask to stay here now. I have one employee that after a long day made a joke about climbing stairs. I asked if he could be put on the lower level and BEHOLD he was placed in a lower floor room, and they have it in his profile to always reserve the lower level. Oh and Sanjeev knows everything I need when I call.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimberly d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed at the Woodstock Econo Lodge for 2 nights in January 2013. What a great little hotel. The staff is wonderful, the room was as advertised and it was very, very clean. Great location, walking distance to good restaurants and driving distance to London and the surrounding area. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scooge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

when we got to the hotel the check in was super easy, the room was clean and up to date everything worked great. location was awesome. even used the workout room which looked as if it hadnt been used in monthes, it was a nice quiet hotel, the lady at the front desk was awesome and helped me find things to do while i was waiting for my boy to come home from work. the hair dryer didnt work and the soap smelled but other then that. this was a cheap/ afforable nice place to stay and i would reccomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meaghan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock
1.7 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Ingersoll
103 reviews
8.5 mi away
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
#1 of 3 in Ingersoll
479 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Woodstock
Days Inn Woodstock
#4 of 6 in Woodstock
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Woodstock

Address: 15 Graham St, Woodstock, Ontario N4S 6J5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range: £41 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Woodstock 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Woodstock Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing