We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good low budget hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Woodstock
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed here alone for one night in December 2013. All good, basic, clean hotel. TV was a little old, but other than that, very good value! Great location right near downtown Woodstock. Short walk to a very nice dinner where I had a great breakfast, as the hotel breakfast was VERY basic.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MatthewTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle K, Manager at Econo Lodge Woodstock, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thanks for the review we do our best to provided a clean and comfortable stay to the budget friendly traveler. Please stay again when traveling to Woodstock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

No complaints at all, it's fairly new, everything is up to date, just as good as any new hotel I've stayed in, good internet, flat panel tv, high ceilings, right downtown but not noisy. Only complaint was the so called breakfast, nothing like you get at a Holiday Inn, that is for sure, wouldn't even bother checking it out, would have got an "Excellent" if it wasn't for that.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StevieOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle K, Manager at Econo Lodge Woodstock, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thanks for the review we will continue to work on improving our breakfast and growing our Continental breakfast selection. Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed Oct 12 for 1 nite. Place has a fun history (before renovations) and has been cleaned up very nicely. Great staff working during my stay here, very accommodating and friendly. Comfy beds, clean facilities and flat screen TV's. Breakfast included but we missed so can't comment. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loftypines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle K, Manager at Econo Lodge Woodstock, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

thank you for your review happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here, So pleased to know that you'll recommend us to others that's all we ever want. Thanks and see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I stayed at the Econo Lodge Woodstock for three weeks in Sept-Oct 2013. (I'm writing this as I check out.) It exceeded my expectations for a budget hotel--clean, quite new accommodations, comfortable, included little conveniences that weren't advertised. The staff and management were absolutely super--personable, accommodating, unfailingly friendly. I'll definitely stay here again--with pleasure.

Room Tip: I slept very soundly at the far end of the property. PS There's a computer and printer for gue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Domestic T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle K, Manager at Econo Lodge Woodstock, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Well Since I was here when you wrote this I'd just like to say it was a pleasure having you here and so happy you enjoyed your time in Woodstock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed in Woodstock as accommodations in Stratford are overpriced. Woodstock is an easy 30" rural drive away.
If you stay at motels, don't expect the ambiance of 5 star ho-tels - its not going to happen, so don't complain about the lack of a chocolate on the pillow....
This Lodge however is at the top of the pile for economy travel, the room rate was $70 and worth it.
The Lodge was one of the cleanest motels we've been in and even smelled fresh.
The Lodge has been renovated in the recent past and had all the amenities - internet, cable, micro, fridge, iron, ac, et cetera.
The room was quiet and the air conditioner one of the quietest we've used.
The continental b'fst was not the most extensive we've had, but was enough to get us on the road with no need to search for a b'fst egg mc muffin.
The staff were all friendly and helpful. The desk clerk is one of the friendliest and most helpful people and was running the housekeeping as well as the desk - she was able to have the room ready for our 11am early arrival so we could unload our luggage and chug along to Stratford. .
The Lodge is located in downtown it was convenient to find a meal.
Parking was on the same block and we were able to load our car under the entrance cover during a downpour.
Will stay there again when we're in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle K, Manager at Econo Lodge Woodstock, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Love to hear your positive review of the hotel, glad you got to experience the lovely town of Stratford and the cute charm downtown Woodstock has to offer. Can't wait to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I don't know how old this hotel is but it looks "brand new". The rooms are great and so clean! The internet is fast and a good selection of TV channels to choose from. Big bathroom with a walk in shower. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Woodstock is a cute town that has a nice downtown to take a walk or drive through.

Room Tip: No elevator so ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle K, Manager at Econo Lodge Woodstock, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review for our hotel, pleased you had an enjoyable stay and glad we were able to make a reservation on the main floor. We do lack a elevator but we do our best to help as many guest as possible with this inconvenience. Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Ratings for this hotel were good but I was very disappointed in it. Our room was at basement level. The room did not smell fresh. The street noise late at night was disturbing to our sleep. Walls and floors were thin and we had to run the air conditioner fan to block out the noise. The continental breakfast was one of the worst I have seen. We didn't eat. The desk lady was very helpful and did everything to make our stay pleasant. I would not stay again unless that really was the best in the area.

Room Tip: Don't get a basement room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle K, Manager at Econo Lodge Woodstock, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

So sorry you did not enjoy your experience at our hotel. I am sorry you we not happy with the rooms on the lower level I do agree our hotel is not your typical layout and would love for you to try us out again. May I suggest when booking you contact me directly and I will do my best to make your next stay with us a great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock
1.7 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Ingersoll
98 reviews
8.5 mi away
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
#1 of 3 in Ingersoll
476 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Woodstock
Days Inn Woodstock
#4 of 6 in Woodstock
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Woodstock

Address: 15 Graham St, Woodstock, Ontario N4S 6J5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range: £48 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Woodstock 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Woodstock Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing