We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome home cooking”

Dino's Dining Lounge
Ranked #74 of 123 Restaurants in Woodstock
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome home cooking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The friendly family service was only outdone by the delicious home cooked meals and in house baked bread that was served. The veal cutlet is to die for. All the portions were very generous and very tasty. The menu was extensive with lots of good choices.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    1
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Greek food at its worst”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Tried the gyro dinner at this place upon a recommendation by a friend. Was the worst I've ever had as everything was tasteless. No flavour in the rice or potatoes and salad was blah. No dressing provided so wasn't a true Greek salad. No tzatki sauce provides even though I requested extra. For $15 way over priced. Better value and flavour at jimmy the Greek! Won't be back - didn't even give any toast. Mr. Greek franchise gives more for $10! Being in business for 36 years is great means you have less overhead and can afford to give more for less.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harried_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock Ontario
Level Contributor
187 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“atleast it stayed down”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Food was poor at best i could not decide if it was prepackaged and warmed like most of the chains restaurants or just poorly prepared. If it was home cooked, it is time to change homes. The ambiance is slightly better than eating at a lunch wagon, dated run down and likely the reason the place is a favourite hang out for the lower end of the food chain. To be fair, if the people hanging around out front had a soup kitchen they would probably be there instead of at Dino's.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hungrywatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good homey food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

tasty and worth every penny will go back the place looks a little off but the food is worth it I can't wait for more.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank googoofordisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“great food, terrible ambiance...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

a favorite with the cops in town, so you know the food's really good. I must admit I'd have walked right on by had it not been recommended. The windows are dirty and the place hasn't been updated since it was opened many decades ago... But the food is worth venturing past the punks hanging around outside. It's a Greek place with at least three generations of the family working and/ or visiting at any given time. We had the home-made chicken and rice soup and sub sandwiches, but they have everything on the menu from grilled cheese to steak dinners and everything in between. It was a Friday when we were there and they must have been preparing about thirty orders of fish & chips, some to eat in and some to go... it was hopping. Glad we went and we'll return when we're in town.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NickAndNoraHoneymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dino's Dining Lounge also viewed

 
 

Been to Dino's Dining Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing