We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing place, great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Romsey Oak Farm and Cottages
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place, great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights inthe largest accomodation with our 22m old son. We were told we had been given the largest place as we had our son, which we thought was v.thoughtful. Dave and Wayne couldnt have been more helpful. The place was immaculate with everything you could think of. Our son loved exploring the place and adored the large gardens. The location was perfect for our day trip to Longleat, and there was a big choice of local pubs offering food menus. We loved our stay here, will def be going back. Only thing we found is we drove past as sign is quite small, but that didnt spoil our overall trip. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arsenal84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    2
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I recently stayed at Romsey Oak Farm and Cottages and have to say I was very very happy with my sweet little cottage and Wayne and Dave were wonderful, they could not do enough. What a lovely place and how well placed with loads on your doorstep and a superb place to relax. Loved it, will look forward to going back.

thanks lads

Room Tip: My cottage was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The cottages are close to attractions as longleat is a 40 minute drive.

We stayed in the Hazel cottage was unclean, there was a leak in the bath room, my other half looked and noticed that there was a towel in place so they obviously knew about the leak, but still let us rent the cottage even tho this is damgerous as i am pregnant and i have a young daughter. In the twin bedroom my daughter had gone to sleep, i went to check on her and noticed that one off the slats under the bed had broken in half and they had just put a plastic box under to hold it up, we informed the lady who was looking after the cottage as the owner was on holiday and she just said" you will have to sleep in the other one then wont you"

the dvd player did not work and the plug was held in by a piece off tape. in the kitchen area there was a section for a fire blanket but there was no blanket in there.

I informed the owner off how we where not happy about the stay and he sent me a nasty message and tried to get my review taken off the website.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

A lovely place to stay. Large farmhouse and lots of little cottages for self catering. The cottage was freshly decorated and all facilities were there. The hosts were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We were able to look around the farmhouse. It was big and airy and the master suite very luxurious. Only a stones throw to Bradford on Avon, Trowbridge and Bath.
With a homely, welcoming feel it is a great place to stay, a convenient location and excellent value for money. We have already booked a return visit for July.
Fabulous and faultless!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gonnabegoodsandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Romsey Oak Farm & Cottages are just brilliant, we stayed over the Easter weekend for 4 days to celebrate my 30th birthday. We had a mixed group of friends family children and dogs and the space is so flexible. I would highly recommend for groups of all shapes & sizes. Dave was a great host, and so easy to deal with, we will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerriNicole29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey2014, Owner at Romsey Oak Farm and Cottages, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thanks guys, we loved having you to stay. Hopefully see you next year
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Romsey Oak Farm and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romsey Oak Farm and Cottages

Property: Romsey Oak Farm and Cottages
Address: 79 Bradford Road, Wingfield, Trowbridge BA14 9LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Trowbridge > Wingfield
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Wingfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Romsey Oak Farm and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romsey Oak Farm And Cottages Wingfield, Trowbridge, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing