We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place in the country!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Casa Sol Otavalo
Ranked #1 of 1 Peguche B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2008

I loved La Casa Sol here in Peguche! We stayed a couple of nights and visited Otavalo market, Peguche waterfall & Cuicocha Lake. This B&B is the sister place to the one in Quito and this one outshines the other by far! I loved the decor, with various local art and the colors of the villa were so comforting. It was a nice surprise that our stay included both breakfast AND dinner. I highly recommend it, tho it is easier if you spoke Spanish to ask for anything!

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kittyhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2008

We stayed here for 3 nights while we checked out Otavalo and it's famous Saturday market. I just happened to stumble upon La Casa Sol in Otavalo, since I stayed at their sister bed& breakfast in Quito.

What an exceptional place! It is keyed to tranquility and bliss and it is, in every way. From the charming layout, to the kitchy colors, to the windchimes, relaxing little waterfalls which flowed by our room, soft Andean music, everything entices you in and puts you in the mood to never want to leave here....

The staff is warm, helpful and happily greet you with genuine smiles and hospitality! I can honestly say during my stay in Ecuador, I have never met nicer people.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stormbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2007

This idyllic hotel in Peguche (about 10 minutes from Otavalo) is owned by La Casa Sol in Quito. It is a beautiful adobe structure with multiple levels of interesting rooms overlooking the Otavalo valley. The price of accommodation includes dinner & breakfast...both very good.

The staff are very friendly & speak a fair amount of English.

Try and time your stay to include the Saturday market in Otavalo....a must see. Also good hiking in the area.

A beautiful, relaxing location for a quiet getaway from the bustle of Quito.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patch3525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paolo p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank nastasia_sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kok-Meijer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peguche
4.3 mi away
Casa Mojanda
Casa Mojanda
#1 of 14 in Otavalo
249 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hacienda Pinsaqui
Hacienda Pinsaqui
#3 of 14 in Otavalo
225 reviews
2 mi away
Hostal Riviera-Sucre
Hostal Riviera-Sucre
#2 of 14 in Otavalo
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Hosteria Hacienda San Francisco
3 mi away
Hosteria Cabanas del Lago
5.1 mi away
Hacienda Cusin
Hacienda Cusin
#1 of 35 in Otavalo
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa Sol Otavalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa Sol Otavalo

Address: Cascada de Peguche (3 km norte de Otavalo), Peguche, Otavalo 100451, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Imbabura Province > Otavalo > Peguche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Peguche
Price Range: £48 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Casa Sol Otavalo 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Casa Sol Otavalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing