We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Port of Ness beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Port of Ness beach.
Double bedroom with cot. Port of Ness beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Port of Ness beach.
Double bedroom with cot.
Port of Ness beach.
Dining kitchen. 6 chairs and a high chair also available.
Traigh Shanndaidh beach in Eoropie.
OPen fire in the lounge.
Supply of peat in back garden.
Open fire in the lounge
Failte - Welcome written in Scottish Gaelic.
Double bedroom
Eoropie playpark.
4 ring cooker in modern kitchen
Dining kitchen with ample area to set up high chair, playpen etc
Back bedroom, small double.
Stoth beach on the road out to the lighthouse at Rubha Robhanais
There is a moses basket and cot set up. A further cot can be erected upon request.
Frontb garden is ideal for children and dogs.
New bathroom suite with shower.
New split shower.
Lovely bright hallway.
Side gate into front garden
View of house from the main road
Smaller back bedroom in bright funky colours
Gorgeous light fitting in lounge
Front bedroom
All rooms have ample wardrobe space and hangers.
Cot set up in the front bedroom (red one).
There is an ottoman full of cot bedding.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 11
Lionel, Isle of Lewis, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Megan T
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect ”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week with husband kids and sister and her brood. Stunning cottage - just what we needed. Relaxing days exploring the beautiful Lewis and Harris and nights playing games in front of roaring fire.
Owners friendly and helpful and big bag of peat left within minutes of asking. Would definitely return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Thank you so much, look forward to having you again ❤️
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annadhubh
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent let!”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A well situated let close to beaches and other amenities. House was spotlessly clean and has everything you could need! Well equipped kitchen and comfortable furnishings. Host very helpful and dealt with any queries immediately! Plenty parking off the road too. Would recommend for large group/family group!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your review, hope to see you back soon! X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant stay in Lewis in a house that was perfect for us.”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We (me, my four children and three dogs) have just returned from a lovely week on the Isle of Lewis. Aros Cottage was perfect for us; lots of room for a party of 5 and an enclosed and secure large front garden that was ideal for letting the dogs have a run about.

There were lots of little nice extras in the cottage that saved me having to buy/bring things, e.g. dishwasher tablets, basic provisions/condiments, a welcome breakfast pack on arrival. The wooden floors throughout also stopped me having to worry about the wet dogs marking carpets and the leather sofa was easily wiped down if a dog sat on it.

The beach at nearby Europie is stunning and we swam very day on a different beach. We were lucky with the weather and wetsuits meant that the temperature of the sea didn't matter. We were also really lucky with the midges - no sign of them and not a single bite.

All in all a brilliant week on Lewis.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther R
Tullibody
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Arrived off the ferry at Tarbert drive to Lionel approx 2hrs stopped off at Tesco in Stornaway for a few provisions. Arrived at cottage early was met by Mary who was just finished cleaning she welcomed us in had a wee chat with us about what our plans for the few days we were there . Cottage was well equipped modern decorated very well in the living room there was an open fire kindling firefighters and peat all provided for you a welcome bonus as the weather was not very kind to us but that didn't dampen our spirits off we went exploring the beaches around Lionel amazing white sands although it was rainy still beautiful we visited the callanish stones , blackhouse village and luskentyre beach a must visit spectacular . Also in cottage there is a booklet with ideas of where to go places to see will definitely visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
The peat fire is amazing isn't it, I love it when I go up. Delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you back, hopefully with better weather. Xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamishBor...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal Holiday Cottage”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This cottage was ideal base for our week in Lewis and Harris. Its a lovely, spacious, modern, clean cottage that was great for us (myself and my dog) but would be idea for larger parties and families too. There is a modern well equipped kitchen with dining space this opens on to the lounge. There are three good sized bedrooms and a modern bathroom.
We were met at the cottage by the lady who looks after it and lives just behind it. She was very friendly and helpful. We did not have any queries through the week but I am sure she would have helped if we needed anything.
When we arrived there was a nice welcome pack with a bread, milk, bacon and eggs.
We were very lucky with the weather during out stay but if it had rained there is an amazing library of DVDs, books, nintendo games and board games to keep you occupied.
The front garden is an ideal space of dogs or children to play in. Its safe and secure.
Overall we had a great week. There is so much to see and do in Lewis and Harris and we would love to return one day.
The Cross Stores is a great little shop just a few minutes drive from the cottage: the staff were lovely and they have a good range of food and drinks available. Their black and white puddings were amazing!
One small thing to note is that everything pretty much is shut on Sundays. So make sure you have supplies to tide you over. We just walked to Ness beach on the Sunday and pottered about there. It was quite nice just to have a quiet day as it was our first proper day on the Island.
Lastly getting to the cottage is easy: when you get off the ferry follow the signs for Port of Ness then just before Ness you will arrive at Lionel. The cottage is on the left hand side about half wa through the village.

Overall we loved this cottage and had a great holiday!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for such a fantastic review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay ... and thank you for leaving the cottage tip top. Look forward to welcome yourself and your dog back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RGJ6
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great week - blessed by kind weather.
House was ideal for our needs.
Well equipped.
Peat was plentiful and much enjoyed.
Excellent situation for exploring Ness.
Coastal walk recommended

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Good weather makes all the difference! Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vespa9266
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great accommodation, shame about the weather”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The inside of the bungalow is not what you expect at first sight. All the houses look pretty much the same up in that part of the world. However inside the place is well appointed and very modern. The house has loads of nice touches like toys and books for the kids plus DVDs and books for the adults.
The only downside during our trip was the miserable weather, we arrived late one night to a glorious sunset. However, for the next two days in was wind and rain non stop.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice and warm
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Och that's such a shame, I wish I could have fixed the weather for you as it is so beautiful up there in the sunshine! Sunsets and sunrises are to die for mind you. Hopefully it'll be blazing sun for your next visit. :D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing