We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay”

Roses Farm Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wraxall
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Roses Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Wraxall B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We spent two great nights here. The room was spotless and my partner loved the quality of the bed linen and matching towels.-must be a women thing! Breakfast was very filling. We had great hosts who were helpful in recommending places to visit. Sally kept producing brochures and were both genuinely interested in where we had been.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2013

We spent a night at Sally and Andrew's lovely B&B in the beautiful Somerset countryside. Breakfast was delicious and perfectly cooked. Our ensuite room was spacious and spotlessly clean. Wifi worked perfectly. Plenty of parking. Lovely touch of fridge outside our room with proper milk not the sachet type. Sally was lovely company and nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend this B&B. Near the gorgeous village of Didcheat where we visited the local hostelry, The Manor Inn - well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happyranter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

we originally booked for two nights in February 2013 but liked it so much we stayed for two more. Sally and Andrew are delightful hosts and made us feel so welcome. The house is a large farmhouse beautifully presented and comfortably furnished. It was kept very warm ( we appreciated this as we spent the days cycling in very cold weather). Our room was very comfortable with ensuite (beware the water is kept very hot- great) The fridge on the landing was so useful.There is a beautiful lounge to use if you wish. The house looks out onto open fields. The garden is large and there is a large parking area. You can have a full English breakfast and there are cereals fruit juice yoghurt etc. When we return for more cycling in this delightful area we will look no further for accommodation and it will be great to see Sally and Andrew again. Roses Farm is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We spent only one night - unfortunately - waking to....peace and quiet in our lovely corner room. Sally had made ice water and cold milk available in a little refrigerator on the landing. The sitting room was lovely and so typically British, with a view over the fields. Breakfast was served by Sally and her husband Andrew at a large communal dining table, which always heightens the B&B experience. Well worth the visit and on our list to revisit in the future.

Room Tip: Eat at the Manor Inn in Ditcheat if you get a chance; a real gem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hans d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

A mate and I stayed there for 4 nights in June 2012. It was excellent. Very clean and very comfortable. Excellent beds (we had twin share), roomy bedroom and large lounge. All the usual extras, and more, eg shoe polish, were available, Great breakfast, good menu, fresh fruit, etc. A clothes washing service was available. I recommend this place. Note: is a short distance out of town, no problem by car. Although not very cheap, was worth the price. And wifi, worked in lounge and room.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BDEW1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This is our second visit to Roses Farm and it didn't disappoint. Friendly welcome from Sally and Andrew with tea and homemade cake which was very much appreciated. Quiet and private location yet within walking distance to the Queens Arms (see separate review). Our rooms were spotlessly clean and spacious with ensuite showers and wi-fi. The fridge on the landing for fresh milk and cooled water was very useful for storing our wine and soft drinks as well. A good choice for breakfast - the scrambled eggs were particularly to my liking - not too dry and overcooked but moist and well seasoned. We'd recommend and hope to return.

Room Tip: All rooms a good size with lovely country views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louiseholistic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

my wife and i had the pleasure of staying at roses farm bb early october 2011, warm welcome with a pot of tea from hosts sally and andrew,set in lovely countryside spotlessly clean luxury on suite accommadation, big comfy bed, flat screen tv and nice little touches such as a jug of iced water in a cooler just by the bedroom door, good english breakfast.
thoroughly recommended.

r & s paulson

Room Tip: phone ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Roses Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roses Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: Wraxall, Shepton Mallet BA4 6RQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Shepton Mallet > Wraxall
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wraxall
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Roses Farm Bed And Breakfast Wraxall, Shepton Mallet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing