We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location and accommodation”

Roses Farm Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wraxall
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Roses Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Wraxall B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The B&B is in a tranquil setting. The hosts showed warm hospitality over my two night stay, with great breakfasts. The room was comfortable with an amazing view over fields and hills. It was a very nice country house experience. I would thoroughly recommended it.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank RichBry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

This B&B is really excellent. It's a lovely farmhouse in a charming and very peaceful rural location. Our hosts, Sally and Andrew, were very welcoming and hospitable. Stayed two nights at the end of May and hope to get back there sometime. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete_0002014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Had A First Class 3 Nights Stay With Sally And Andrew At There Most Beautifull, Peacefull Farmhouse Set In The Wonderful Somerset Countryside. From The Warm Welcome Upon Arrival To Our Reluctant Departure We Could Not Have Wished For More. Everything Was Done To Make Our Stay Really Memorable I Would Recommend Everyone To Share Our Experiences And Spend Some Time At Roses Farm.

Room Tip: All Rooms Are First Class.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We spent three nights at Roses Farm while in the area for a wedding. It was just the right place: beautiful setting, great rooms, terrific breakfasts and welcoming hosts. If ever back in the vicinity we would definitely make it our fist choice for accommodation.

Room Tip: I took a look in each of the rooms, all different from each other but all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimB1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We booked a 4 night stay with a delightful couple sally and andrew and will never forget it.Beautiful scenery, lovely and quiet and the farm was immaculate sally and andrew went above and beyond to help us in any way we needed and we would love to stay again in the near future,thank you very much x

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Not long back from another lovely stay with Sally & Andrew.
From our homemade piece of cake on arrival, to our warm departure, we had the most wonderful stay with the loveliest of people.
We cannot recommend this Somerset treasure highly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We spent two great nights here. The room was spotless and my partner loved the quality of the bed linen and matching towels.-must be a women thing! Breakfast was very filling. We had great hosts who were helpful in recommending places to visit. Sally kept producing brochures and were both genuinely interested in where we had been.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Roses Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roses Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: Wraxall, Shepton Mallet BA4 6RQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Shepton Mallet > Wraxall
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wraxall
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Roses Farm Bed And Breakfast Wraxall, Shepton Mallet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing