We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
97
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle toucheshomemade granolalovely coupleb and bperfect hostsfresh eggsfantastic bed and breakfaststar accommodationthought of everythingfull englishcomfortable bedminute walktop qualityvisiting somersetthoughtful touchesbreakfast choicessoft towels
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

We loved every second of our stay. Alyson and Simon are incredible hosts. The Old Stables is beautiful and the room we were in-The Granary-was perfect for my girlfriend, me and my 2 boys... They both want us to buy the house !! Breakfast incredible too!! We will definitely be coming back as soon as we get a weekend free and we will be spreading the word far and wide that The Old Stables is a MUST!!!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank lukeTonbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson T, Owner at The Old Stables Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Dear Luke, Minnette, Bertie & Charlie - we loved having you stay with us! Thank you so much for your kind words and your fantastic review. We truly do appreciate it. We shall look forward to seeing you all again soon and thanks for spreading the word!! Alyson & Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Alyson and Simon were excellent hosts, the B&B is warm and inviting and the breakfast is top notch (great variety from home cured bacon to vegan American style pancakes). The rooms are spacious, clean, very comfortable and have great pastoral views. I recommend The Old Stables wholeheartedly to anyone visiting Somerset.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson T, Owner at The Old Stables Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review Megan! We thoroughly enjoyed having you and Anthony stay with us and hope you come back again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We had a wonderful welcome on arrival the accommodation is superb and nothing iss to much trouble.The breakfast is beautiful with plenty of choice. You have a fridge even wine glasses & a bottle opener. There is free wi fi.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank howardmuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson T, Owner at The Old Stables Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Thank you so much for your review. We really enjoyed having you all stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again! Alyson & Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

This is a wonderful and luxurious Bed and Breakfast in the most beautiful Somerset landscape. The detail put into your experience is full of love and care. It is very close to the Bath and West show ground, 10 minutes from the train station and between Frome and Glastonbury. No better Somerset location for a long weekend.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Tor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson T, Owner at The Old Stables Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2016

Thank you so much for your review Tor! We really appreciate it. We love our location and you're right - we couldn't be better located for a visit to Somerset :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Set in quiet rural location but quick access to Longleat, Wells, Bath etc. superb quality rooms with high quality beds, linen, bathrobes. Good range of teas and filter coffee in room with a small fridge containing proper milk. Outstanding breakfast with real sausages, home cured bacon, free range eggs and offer of fresh fruit, smoked salmon and American pancakes. A warm welcome with nothing too much trouble. 3/4 minutes walk down the drive is a pub serving home cooked meals at reasonable prices. A gem of a B and B

Stayed: March 2016
Thank pudlette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson T, Owner at The Old Stables Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2016

Thank you so much for your review! We really enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you again very soon. Alyson & Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews