We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive treat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Europe Hotel & Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fossa
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Expensive treat”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night. Great location. Nice room. Lovely leisure facilities. Finest I ever seen.Lovely hotel. Usual pretentious nonsense with food that you expect in these type of places. Dined in brasserie. Take care to check bill carefully when checking out. We Were being charged for another couples lunch when signature on till receipt clearly bore no resemblance to ours..?

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Wilbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,750
    275
    110
    50
    16
See reviews for
384
1,266
30
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed for a family get together and everyone was totally impressed including guests from US
and Canada. The owners,management and staff of this hotel must be complimented as the hotel
quality,decor,spa etc. is done to a global 5 star standard. We had dinner in both restaurants and the quality,presentation of the the food was exceptional. All staff we encountered were pleasant and friendly. It's so relaxing and plenty of areas to chill ! We are planning our return and thank you
for a superb stay.

Room Tip: All views are excellent as this is a spectacular location with golf course next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciaran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We booked for a two day stay in this marvellous hotel. From the moment we arrived the service has been excellent. Our room was luxurious and once settled in we had lunch in the Brasserie restaurent - excellent. We visited the Spa later - fab.

We had great fun later in the bar where live music was playing and once again the staff were great -

I strongly recommend this hotel and my compliments go to the management who run this great place.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jb7856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

OMG OMG & again OMG!
Attended a wedding reception here & was blown away by the place. As you drive in the driveway the gardens & views are pleasant even if the building does not look much until you get to the main impressive entrance. Then it starts...
The staff were fantastic, so attentive, nothing was too much. Decor, cleanliness, food from heaven, and facilities, never seen such a standard. BUT if you think it ended there the views over the gardens, over the lake and beyond to the mountains........ Breathtaking. AND the sun shone in Killarney....FABULOUS.
Get the idea? The whole package does not come cheap but for a real treat & to experience Eire at its best....do it!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginaandjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed in a suite ...
Breathtaking views, room spacious, balcony large, immaculate, decor awesome !
Just perfect, will return soon as possible
Staff helpful and courteous
Food was good also , no faults at all

Room Tip: Suite request overlooking lakes
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BichautF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We really enjoyed our 1 night stay here. I think the spa with the heated pools really makes the place. The outdoor pool was especially nice and really enjoyable. The lake view was great, the rooms large and the hotel nice and modern. A good jumping off point for the Ring of Kerry. We did have to wait a bit for someone to help us with our bags when we arrived, but other than that we have absolute no criticisms of the hotel. We would definitely stay here again, and wished we could had more time to stay there on this trip as well. The staff was very friendly. So highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peanuts_in_la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Hotel Europe for 2 nights. Everything about our stay was excellent, nothing was a problem and all the staff were very friendly. The view from the hotel was amazing, the hotel overlooks Lough Leane and the surrounding mountains! We had a great stay here.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fossa
3.7 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,156 reviews
4.6 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 38 in Killarney
1,524 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
3.0 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,382 reviews
21.6 mi away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Europe Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Europe Hotel & Resort

Property: The Europe Hotel & Resort
Address: Fossa, Co. Kerry, Fossa, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney > Fossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Europe Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the shores of Lough Lein, The 5 Star Europe Hotel and Resort has been welcoming guests for over fifty years and has reopened after a 70m face lift which includes the stunning 4,600 sq.m. spa called ESPA at The Europe. From the moment you cross the threshold of the hotel you step into another world. A magnificent two story atrium with glass doors leads onto a garden terrace with a view of the lake and the mountains beyond which leaves you breathless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Europe Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Europe Hotel Killarney
The Europe Hotel And Resort
Europe Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing