We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The real deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Europe Hotel & Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fossa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is such a surprise. Magnificent grounds beautifully appointed rooms, all with outstanding views and fantastic staff and service We arrived tired from our journey and couldn't have been more surprised and elated at this hotel. From our room to the bars and restaurants everything was spot on. The grounds are incredible with magnificent views of the Killarney lakes.

One thing we did not like was leaving

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,788 - 1,794 of 2,498 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed there in July. Hotel facilities are superb. You have everything you want in one hotel. Tjis is a world class hotel.
Meals were excellent. Staff in all areas were attentive and professional.
Rooms facing the lake were top class. They were large and comfortable. Walk in showers make it easy for older clients to shower.
Swimming pool and other facilities were clean and easy to use.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the lake were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Without doubt this is by far and away the best hotel in Ireland everything from the minute you arrive is pure class .The pool overlooking the lake is as if you are in a different country ...price wise for what you get is actually great value .....everything about this hotel is perfection in motion .....well worth a visit

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Seanban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

The Hotel Europe is the most heavenly place in the world. The 5 star treatment is evident from the moment we arrived. The spa is relaxing and breathtaking. The food is of the highest quality. I cannot wait to revisit the Europe again. A big thank you to management and staff.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank 885eb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I was blown away by the Europe on my visit last weekend. While we only visited for lunch we vowed to come back & stay in the near future. Having been lucky enough to experience some of the finest hotels in the world I felt that the level of service & quality of the physical product leaves the Europe as one of the best hotels in the country. We were looked after by Jo who had the perfect balance of warmth & friendliness while maintaining a 5 star level of service. As it was a very sunny afternoon we sat out on the busy terrace enjoying breathtaking views of the lake while having some beautifully prepared salads & some drinks. While not cheap we felt with the quality of service & food & overall ambiance it represented good value for money. We took a walk around the grounds after lunch & were blown away by the quality & style of the hotel. Can't wait to come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank rockyplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

The most beautiful hotel in the most idyllic location. If I could leave 10 stars I would. We stayed here with family members in July, staff could not have been nicer. Jo in the restaurant went above and beyond to ensure we were well looked after.
The pool and spa is out of this world definitely will be returning soon.
Pay the little bit extra for a lake view room - it will be worth every penny..

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank Utacarisabothar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I want to begin as saying that the views are breath taking and that I would recommend a stay here, the pool and spa area are really comfortable and relaxing and surprisingly child friendly, The hotel appears spotlessly clean, we had dinner in the restaurant which I could not fault, our server Jo was so kind and helpful, Our room was on the ground floor and was very spacious with a lovely view of the lake, I was surprised to learn that the rooms do not have air conditioning which was needed on the night we stayed as the Irish weather had decided to be good for a change! I was also surprised that a king size bed had only two pillows on it, unfortunately, in the room next door there was an extremely noisy group which continued to shout until 1am, I was travelling with a small baby and I really didn't want the baby's sleep to be disturbed, The next morning as I was checking out I wasn't asked how my stay was which was disappointing as I have always been asked previously at other hotels that question however, I did make a suggestion to the receptionist to avoid putting someone next to the noisy crowd if they were staying longer then myself to which I didn't get much of a reply, having worked in this industry myself I do understand that you can be busy and under pressure but you must always make the customer feel like your stay was important to them if you want them to return again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank carolinekCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fossa
1.0 mi away
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
3.7 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,384 reviews
4.6 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#14 of 38 in Killarney
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,312 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,460 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#16 of 38 in Killarney
2,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Europe Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Europe Hotel & Resort

Address: | Fossa, Fossa, Killarney V93 KHN6, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney > Fossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fossa
Price Range: £208 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Europe Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the shores of Lough Lein, The 5 Star Europe Hotel and Resort has been welcoming guests for over fifty years and has reopened after a 70m face lift which includes the stunning 4,600 sq.m. spa called ESPA at The Europe. From the moment you cross the threshold of the hotel you step into another world. A magnificent two story atrium with glass doors leads onto a garden terrace with a view of the lake and the mountains beyond which leaves you breathless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Europe Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Europe Hotel Killarney
The Europe Hotel And Resort
Europe Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing