We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How to fall in love with Irland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Loch Lein Country House
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fossa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed at Loch Lein Country House with our 4 kids for 4 days and since then we want to return. The hotel is very well located. It's very easy to do day trip and to come back to the hotel. It's very quiet, charming with a great view on the Lake. Rooms with view are big and very confortable. All the staff is highly professionnal and effecient. Rooms are quickly cleaned so you can enjoy it during the morning. Cuisine is great. We had nearly all our super there and it was just great. Our kids loved it. Thanks to Paul we did not have to make any plans as he always had great recommendations as to what to do. Annette and Paul are great. You will fall in love with Irland for ever after a stay at Loch Lein Country House

Room Tip: It's worth asking a room with a view and pay the little extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadameMimeParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

595 - 601 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed for 3 days in the middle of trip to southwest Ireland. We drove past the turn twice before seeing the large sign. When we drove up, our great service started. We arrived a little early and Paul gave us directions to a walk/hike up Mount Torc. We went out and about each day and came home to a warm welcome every evening.The room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. This was a great place I would recommend it to anyone that wants some time away from the hustle and bustle.
We were very happy we stayed here instead of closer to Killarney.
My wife said it felt like we were leaving family. Then Matthew and Annette knocked on the kitchen window to wave goodbye as we pulled away at the end of our stay as if to puntuate her statement.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G2BEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Loch Lien Country House was an excellent, spacious and Immaculate Guest house. The attentive and gracious assistance and service by Annette and Paul were most appreciated. The view of the lake and adjoining files were a memorable sight. The house is well maintained and attention to detail and cleanliness is evident. Proximity to Killarney Golf and Fish Club is a short five minute drive. The food was excellent and nicely presented. Highly recommend.

Thank Bajabob60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Best value for the quality we experienced in a 15 day stay in Ireland - stayed 3 nights and a great launching place to see lots of things. Breakfasts very good. The dinner in the restaurant is very good quality and I think Paul and Annette underplay that as they are very obliging on sending you to a restaurant in Killarney . If you are there for a few nights , make sure one of the meals is at Loch Lein. You need a car as Killarney is 5 km away approx. , but that is what is so good about this place

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DobbieHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We had a one night stay in June. Very warm welcome and the bags and fresh steaming tea arrived in seconds. We booked a lake view, worth the extra couple of euros. Very clean room, super breakfast, Paul and Annette very helpful with dining and tour tips. Try Treyvauds for dinner in Killarny and the Skellig Ring for the views.
Nice touch to send some left luggage to our UK home at no charge, thanks..very considerate!
Looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Bluemooned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

This is a beautiful hotel and country house! The only suggestion or warning is that we arrived late in the evening and their sign is dark so it took us a couple turn arounds before we found it, however that is nothing to lose sleep over! We arrived at 11pm and Matthew met us in the parking lot and helped us with our bags. He then brought tea and fresh bread to our room! It was DELIGHTFUL! The rooms are grand - we had a view of the lake, a soaking tub an nice robes for relaxing! In the morning our breakfast was grand - many options and the owner took time with is to help us map a great tour route! My only regret is that we only had one night!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amberbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Francis M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fossa
0.8 mi away
Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
4.3 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,365 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,448 reviews
5.1 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 38 in Killarney
1,590 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Lein Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Lein Country House

Address: Fossa, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney > Fossa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fossa
Price Range: £124 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loch Lein Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Loch Lein Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Lein Country House Hotel Killarney
Loch Lein Country Hotel
Loch Lein Country Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing