We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service service service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Loch Lein Country House
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fossa
Certificate of Excellence
appleton wi
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“service service service”
Reviewed 20 September 2012

This was an awesome place spent one night the service was impeccable as well as the food after a long day of travel they met us at the door did our laundry and had a nice cool beverage for us. I would highly recommend this place

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jilly1golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    866
    39
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
220
489
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2012

My family just returned from a trip to Ireland. We had the pleasure of staying here for one night during our trip, and it was well worth it. Paul and Annette's hospitality was amazing, the food was outstanding (we're from Texas and the steak was world class...that never happens in Europe), the rooms were spacious and very clean and the view of the lake were breathtaking. Two huge thumbs up. Thanks, Paul and Annette, for an amazing experience.

Room Tip: face the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coryjones840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed in several hotel in Ireland and this was by far our favorite. The property is beautiful, ,, room spacioius,food was great but especially the personal attention paid to the guests by the proprietors Paul and Annette Corridan was what made the stay so special. We would definite stay their again and recommend it highly,

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2012

My wife and I, along with another couple, had the pleasure of a one night stay duiring a marathon golf trip through the SW of Ireland. Our only regret was the length of our stay -- everything else was exceptional. Location is great; country house is beautiful; Annette and Paul could not be more hospitable and Sean was ever at the ready to look after us. We will clearly look for an opportunity to return. mpdolan

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2012

My wife and I stayed for one night in Loch Lein Country House. It was a very pleasant experience. The location is fabulous and it is so peaceful and relaxing there - helped by the pleasant and welcoming staff. The room was spacious and of a very high standard in presentation and cleanliness. We had dinner and breakfast both of which were superb and served in a most professional manner. We will be back to Loch Lein before too long.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We actually visited this beautiful establishment over a year ago in July 2011. Everything about this place was perfect! Beautiful building with soft, warm decorations, nice outdoor patio area and beautiful countryside views. The staff were so very attentive to us and made us feel so welcomed and special. Upon arrival, we enjoyed a fine bottle of wine before dinner, and the staff offered to do our laundry for us (we had been traveling for several days, and this was a very nice gesture). Our clothing made it's way back to our rooms neatly folded and very fresh smelling the very next morning. The rooms were emaculate with very comfortable bedding. Before leaving, our hosts gave us very good advice on touring the countryside and several "must sees" on the remainder of our journey -- all of which were spot on! When we come back to Ireland we will definitely have to come back to this establishment. I HIGHLY recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jldeco2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

OK we made a mistake when booking our tour of Ireland. This is rated as the #1 hotel in Killarney and we booked 5 rooms. All large rooms with good bathrooms but the lack of wifi in the rooms and very slow wifi in the lobby area made it impossible for us to stay as long as we planned. The owners do indeed try hard and we wish them well but this is clearly a B & B and not a hotel. A tiny bar area with no draft beer, no restaurant. It depends so much on what you are looking for and we were looking for a hotel experience rather than a B & B one. We had paid for 3 nights and left after the first night to go to a hotel, the Sheen Falls Lodge in Kenmare which suited us much better.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Blueqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fossa
0.8 mi away
Killeen House Hotel
Killeen House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aghadoe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
4.3 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
3.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#8 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,129 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Lein Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Lein Country House

Property: Loch Lein Country House
Address: Fossa, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney > Fossa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Loch Lein Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Loch Lein Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Lein Country House Hotel Killarney
Loch Lein Country Hotel
Loch Lein Country Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing