We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Loch Lein Country House
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fossa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We recently held a family celebration in Loch Lein Country House hotel. We had such a fantastic time thanks to Paul and Annette and everything that they did for us. They really went over and above the call of duty in helping us to organise the event and it made the day all the more special for it.

In addition to the party celebrations our overall stay in Loch Lein was excellent. We were allocated a huge room on the ground floor with stunning views out towards the lake, it was great to have such a big room as we had our little girl with us. Paul and Annette also arranged a babysitter for us on the night of the party so we were able to relax and enjoy the celebrations.

The hotel is in a beautiful setting and the rooms are all immaculate and well kept. The breakfast is delicious with lots of fresh produce and beautifully cooked. All the staff are extremely attentive and we were very looked after so well.

I would highly recommend Loch Lein for anyone staying in the Killarney area.

Thank you Paul and Annette for everything!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rendral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (986)
There are newer reviews for Loch Lein Country House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 986 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2012

Thank you both Annette and Paul for looking after us so well! We enjoyed our weekend at Loch Lein very much. We enjoyed all the extras and personal service as mentioned by other reviewers here. Annette made reservations for us in restaurants she recommended to us, Paul gave us lots of information and tips on where to visit and the tea and cake we received after returning from a day out sightseeing was really appreciated! The hotel is just like in the picture with beautiful views. It is also very peaceful and tranquil as it is off the main road so there is no traffic. Our room was a suite really with views of the lake, very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The dining room also has views of the lake and is a lovely room. There was plenty of choice for breakfast with freshly prepared cooked options, which you won't get in many larger hotels these days. I will definitely be staying in Loch Lein again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank car0lmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Loch Lein House is a terrific place to stay if you are visiting the Killarney area. It is set on beautiful grounds and offers great views. The staff members are all tremendous. It is evident from the moment one sets foot on the property what pride the folks there take in their work. Everyone we encountered was very friendly and more than willing to help us with anything we needed. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Obvious A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We rate our experience here excellent++! As we drove into the drive, we were greeted by beautiful lake vistas, gorgeous landscapes, an amazing hotel and our gracious host! Our room was spectacular with views of the lake and mountains. The bathroom was luxurious!! (Wish we could live here!!) Service was tops! Dinner in the restaurant was superb as was the breakfast! Our wish was their command! A wonderful place!! Ring of Kerry nearby, too!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suehhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We were fortunate to stay at Loch Lein Country House for a few nights in September. Paul and Annette were fabulous hosts. Our room was spacious and very nice with an absolute beautiful view of the river. The hospitality extended to us was so welcoming and definitely appreciated. Paul was very helpful with our questions about where to go and his suggestions were spot on. Breakfast and dinner was delicious! We wish we could have stayed longer to just enjoy the amenities of Loch Lein Country House more! We definitely recommend this as a must stay while vacationing in Killarney!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori_Ann_411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Our one night stay here was fabulous. The location is quiet, but with a beautiful view of the lake. I took a morning walk along the lake which was very enjoyable. The staff was so helpful with dinner recommendation in Killarney and directions. Breakfast was excellent. We were on a 19 day trip in the U.K./Ireland and our room here was one of the best anywhere. If you are traveling in this part of Ireland, I highly recommend you stay at Loch Lein Country House.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_B52033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

On a recent holiday in Ireland we stayed at the beautiful Loch Lein Country house. Situated about 4 kilometres out of Killarney in a quiet cul de sac near the lake.

Upon arrival we were welcomed by a staff member with tea and cake until the return of the proprietors. The sitting room had a beautiful view through the large windows to the lake and picturesque gardens. Free wi-fi available to guests here.

The room was spacious with the same lovely view. It was very clean and comfortable, the bathroom being large with an efficient hot water system.

Breakfast was included and consisted of cereal, fruit salad, juices, pastries and the full Irish cooked breakfast. It was freshly prepared and delightful.

We found the proprietors to be very friendly and very willing to give advice about the area. They recommended and booked a restaurant for us which lived up to the wonderful standard of Irish food and service.

We wished we could have stayed longer to enjoy this beautiful place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJW52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fossa
0.8 mi away
Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
4.3 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,301 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,426 reviews
5.1 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#16 of 38 in Killarney
1,568 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Lein Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Lein Country House

Address: Fossa, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney > Fossa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fossa
Price Range: £122 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loch Lein Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Loch Lein Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Lein Country House Hotel Killarney
Loch Lein Country Hotel
Loch Lein Country Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing