We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Loch Lein Country House
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fossa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2008

Myself and my Husband recently held our wedding reception at the Loch lein Country house. We are from London and decided to get married in Ireland as have some family connections.
When I first saw the Loch lein I was pleasantly surprised. It is situated in the heart of Killarney and is surrounded by beautiful hills and lakes. It is a very peaceful place, and you are not to far from Town and Killarney National Park. It is run by Paul and Annette who done their upmost to make sure everything was perfect. The hotel is extremley clean and friendly and no job was to big for the hosts.
All our guests were made to feel welcome and the attention to detail was spot on. From when we arrived we literally had a red carpet reception.
We had a few babys and children in the party and bottles of milk were topped up on request and highchairs/cots were always made available. We highly recommend the Loch Lein in Fossa. This is a place that will remain close to our hearts forever. Thank you to Paul, Annette and staff for making our stay a memorable one.
Layla & Spencer Saunders, London England

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank layla_saunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (986)
There are newer reviews for Loch Lein Country House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

851 - 857 of 986 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2008

Our hosts Paul and Annette have created an incredible country home that is equivalent to a 5-star hotel. Our room was large and luxurious; the breakfasts were the best we'd had in our 14 day vacation; the owners and staff took extra care in making sure our stay was perfect. Try it yourself - an excellent value!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jeg4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2008

Have taken my small groups to Loch Lein for 3 years now, and my clients love the place. Oh, and so do I!

They have recently added wi-fi which is a big plus for a tour guide!

Food excellent, Heineken excellent, large, comfortable, well furnished rooms, and hosts Paul and Annette are helpful in every way.

Killarney's best.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PhotographyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2008

With city life in London taking it's toll, I booked myself a break in Ireland, spending two nights at the Loch Lein hotel. From the moment I arrived, everything went smoothly, the perfect room (spacious and spotless), the perfect view (magnificent lake views), the perfect meal (great chef) and perfect tour guides (the hotel hosts).

The hotel enjoys a lakeside setting just outside Killarney in the village of Fossa in an area of oustanding scenic beauty where visitors can enjoy hiking, fishing, golfing, horseriding, historical sites, shopping or simply relaxing. The hotel is an ideal base for those who want to take it easy or acts as a warm welcome home after a busy day's sightseeing in 'The Kingdom'. The best part is that you won't have to research anything before your trip here because charming hotel hosts, Paul & Annette are a fountain of local knowledge, there to advise you on all the best places yet with a great sense of knowing when you need to enjoy your own space too, It is rare to find a hotel team so commited to ensuirng their guest have the most enjoyable of stays. Once you stay here you just know you'll return. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LondonEmerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2008

We spent a most enjoyable w/end in Loch Lein at the end of June 2008. The hotel is in a beautiful scenic spot overlooking the Killarney lakes, it's so relaxing and peaceful. We flew down to Faranfore airport from Dublin, and from there it is only a short drive to Loch Lein. As soon as I settled into the hotel the week at the office already seemed a million miles away. The hotel and the rooms are spotless and in pristine condition. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. There are lots of great walks in the area and places to visit. Paul and Annette are excellent hosts and they do their utmost to ensure you get the most out of your stay there. I really loved Loch Lein, I just wish we could have stayed on a few more days!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rendral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2008

The setting is gorgeous with a fantastic view of the lake. I have stayed in a few hotels in Killarney over the years and this is definitely the place we experienced the most peace and quiet while still being conveniently close to the town. I was really struck by how immaculately clean the whole hotel is. The rooms are lovely and very spacious - we had a toddler and lots of luggage with us and still had plenty of room. This hotel is definitely family friendly. The owners Paul and Annette, and in fact all the staff we met, couldn't have been more welcoming. The food was also superb - we had beautiful cooked breakfasts each morning. I can genuinely say I enjoyed everything about my stay in Loch Lein House and I have already recommended it to family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NKEB_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2008

My wife & I stayed for 3 nights at this lovely hotel in July and had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.
The owners Paul & Annette were charming and Paul cooked some delicious evening meals. Nothing was too much trouble and refreshments were available whenever we asked.
The bedroom and en-suite bathroom were both clean and spacious and we had a wonderful view down to the lake from our bedroom.
The hotel is situated down a quiet lane only a few miles west of Killarney in Fossa so is an ideal base for touring the Beara, Dingle and Kerry peninsulas.
We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Leadminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fossa
0.8 mi away
Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
4.3 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,300 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,426 reviews
5.1 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#16 of 38 in Killarney
1,568 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Lein Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Lein Country House

Address: Fossa, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney > Fossa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fossa
Price Range: £122 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loch Lein Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Loch Lein Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Lein Country House Hotel Killarney
Loch Lein Country Hotel
Loch Lein Country Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing