We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loch Lein Country House
Nearby Hotels
US$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innisfallen Hotel(Fossa)(Great Value!)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Killarney Court Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eviston House Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveller rating
964
43
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
964
43
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaul annettering of kerrybeautiful view of the lakekillarney areaperfect hostsbreakfast and dinnerroom was largehighlight of our tripthe gapdingle peninsulasmall hotelstayed longerlounge areawonderful staykillarney national parksecond to nonecomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay here. The views are amazing and it is so peaceful and relaxing yet in such a great location right on the ring of Kerry. The staff we wonderful but our biggest surprise was the quality of the food both dinner and breakfast were some of the best of our trip. A stay here will not disappoint.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were met in the parking lot of Loch Lein and offered help with our luggage. Checking in was wonderful and they immediately brought tea to our room. There were wonderful suggestions for dinner in Killarney. We were able to walk to the water and see the lake from Loch Lein. It couldn't have been better.

Room Tip: Truly they all are good.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssharrison2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The Loch Lein Country House, just outside of Killarney on a short dead-end lane off the Ring of Kerry, is (as their motto attests) “a little patch of heaven”, with an amazing view of Lough Leane, the lower lake in Killarney National Park. Many of the rooms in the 2 story hotel have picture windows that look out onto the lake. It’s so peaceful there that you probably won’t want to leave.

This is a great place to stay, with free parking, away from the congestion of downtown Killarney, but only a 5 minute drive to town.

We were met at the front door by the proprietor and welcomed by name, then shown to our room and given recommendations for dinner, downtown parking, and what to do the next day (you have to see the Ring of Kerry … a great day trip!). We were really made to feel at home.

Breakfast each morning is in a beautiful room, with windows on two sides, also looking out on the lake. There is a good selection on the buffet, or you can order a freshly cooked hot meal … delicious.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MassCouple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My wife and I recently spent 6 nights at the Loch Lein Country House, as part of a 2 week trip in SW Ireland. Loch Lein Country House is outstanding, and justly deserves its many high recommendations on Tripadvisor. Many other reviewers have specifically pointed out the hospitality provided by Paul and Annette, and this is perhaps the best quality of the hotel (though there are many others). We ate dinner one night at the on-site restaurant, and it was excellent, one of the best meals we had in Ireland. Though the hotel is a couple of miles from downtown Killarney, we had a car, so it was no problem driving into town for dinner, and its location on the outskirts ensures that you'll get a peaceful nights sleep. The Gap of Dunloe is only a few miles away, and we enjoyed that so much that we ended up hiking the Gap a couple of times. There is no shortage of things to do around Killarney; in 6 days, we were able to see the highlights, though we could have easily stayed 2 weeks. I can't imagine a better place to do so than Loch Lein Country House. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tooths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Thank you Paul and Annette for a wonderful stay. Your country house is awesome, and your hospitality even better. Breakfast and dinner were excellent! My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I will definitely return on my next trip to Ireland.

Room Tip: The lake view is wonderful!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews