We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel, fabulous views and fabulous staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Loch Lein Country House
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fossa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2009

We have stayed at many resorts and in fact had a convention next door at the Hotel Europe, but we like Loch Lein the best. It is the best value and had fabulous views and service. The rooms were so modern and roomy and the views were to die for.

Annette and Paul were so gracious and made us feel right at home. We are already planning another trip for next year and plan to make this one of our stops.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheriBeriB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

841 - 847 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2009

This place is so lovely words just don't do it justice! The view, rooms, atmosphere were fantastic. But the place is really special due to the gracious owners, Paul and Annette. They simply go out of their way to make your stay wonderful. The food is incredible! If we are ever lucky enough to go back to Irleand, we will just plant ourselves at Loch Lein for the entire trip!
Yvonne Donnelly & Rob McCabe

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank von9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2009

One of the more expensive hotels on our Ireland trip but we felt it was value for money. We booked a double Lakeview Room (EUR150) which was lovely - comfortable, well-furnished, roomy and the view was stunning. Annette, the host, gave us some great dinner suggestions (unfortunately the restaurant was closed the night we were there) and ideas for sightseeing. The breakfast room also has a lake view to enjoy.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExpatLondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2009

Just returned from a two night stay at the Loch lein country house on the last leg of a week spent touring the west coast of Ireland. Stayed in the big chain hotels along the way which were fine and provided a good but similar standard of accommodation and service. The loch lein however was simply perfection. Its location providing gorgeous views over the Loch and in a quiet secluded lane just a short drive from the centre of Killarney was just so quiet and relaxing. The accommodation is very spacious and beuitfully furnished in calming and comforting fabrics and colours. The public lounge and dining room provides a glorious vista over Loch lein and the hosts Paul and Annette providing valuable local knowledge to help us make the most of our stay. There are so many hotels and guest houses in Killarney to choose from. This must be surely one of the best.
Andrew and Fiona Rogers

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princessBridgend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2009

A calm hotel with very comfortable rooms and bathroom with view to Loch Lein lake. The service was very excellent, especially the breakfast was so good with fresh fuits and different dishes. Also our children were filled with enthusiasm. Annett and Paul are very charming hosts. Paul gave us very good suggestions for sight seeing tours. We recommend this hotel and will come back.
Family Funk from Geislingen, Germany

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BFUNKGeislingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2009

I have stayed at Loch Lein several times for various reasons.We as a family have had to come to killarney for sad occasions as well as happy.You are more than just a guest in the Loch Lein.Paul Annette and staff make you feel so special and do what they can to assist you. The attention to every detail and all the little touches make this place an experience..The lovely smell of fresh flowers as you enter.The offer of a much longed for cup of tea.The cleanliness of the whole hotel The lovely spacious and ever so comfortable rooms.The freshly cooked food .I always look forward to the lovely breakfast and what a choice they offer..The decor of the place is first class and the windows allow the best possible views of the lakes and mountains that have to be seen to be appreciated.The rates are so reasonable especially for the service one can expect. Im going to Killarney at the end of the month and shall be staying there. I worked in two different hotels in Killarney in my young days..There is no shortage of hotels there now but there is only one for me..The Loch Lein Country House.
Regards Mary c Galway

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCwGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2009

We have stayed at this Hotel for the last Ten years (sometimes two or three times a year) for Touring (on the Ring of Kerry), sightseeing (Killarney, Muckross, Dingle etc) and our Favourite sport, Horse Racing (Killarney & Listowel). Just booked again or Horse Racing in May 2009


It was always very good under the Coffey family, however Paul & Annette have taken it to another level, with all Honesty it not be faulted. They are superb Hosts and cannot do enough for for their Guests. The Hotel is approx 300 Metres off the Fossa Road in a very quiet location with Stunning views of the Lakes/Mountains. Superbly furnished large rooms, immaculately clean and lovely lawned Gardens. I would recommend this Hotel to anybody staying in or around Killarney. Regardless of any allocated Tourist rating this is 5 Star+ accomodation and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisw48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fossa
0.8 mi away
Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
3.6 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,457 reviews
4.3 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
5.1 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#14 of 38 in Killarney
1,602 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Lein Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Lein Country House

Address: Fossa, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney > Fossa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fossa
Price Range: £123 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loch Lein Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Loch Lein Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Lein Country House Hotel Killarney
Loch Lein Country Hotel
Loch Lein Country Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing