We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food - Good service - Great view”

VinoVino Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #4 of 8 Restaurants in Oneroa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Good food - Good service - Great view”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

OK, so here is the bottom line. The food is good. The service is responsive. The wine list is adequate. But the view is great. Adequate wine list. This is a good place for an impromptu meal or a planned outing. Very casual. Kid friendly.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rvstraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    107
    47
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I have enjoyed visiting Vino Vino on numerous occasions and never experienced anything negative before. Went yesterday evening and had the pasta carbonara... I then had the extra delight of being sick all night and this morning :(

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ATrug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Dinner was fine, enjoyed the live entertainment”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We enjoyed a dinner here in mid March. The dinner was fine - we ordered the fish of the day. The dessert was disappointing and we should have skipped the sticky toffee pudding. The cake tasted old and if it was not for the toffee it would have been terrible.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SMEMBoston_Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent value and great views”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The fish is very fresh, the service attentive, and the views are knockout. We ate outdoors, on the early side, and enjoyed the casual atmosphere.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank mangiamaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Our third visit to VinoVino and it didn't disappoint”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We went over to Waiheke to participate in a half-day wine tour and on our return, the tour guide dropped us off in Oneroa within a few metres of the restaurant.

Although we didn't have a booking, we were shown to a table on arrival and although not on the deck with the stunning views from there, we could still look out to sea.

We ordered from the lunch time menu and three fish and chips and one lamb burger later, were on our way. Services was very efficient and the food was great and there was a generous serving of fish.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Warwick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed VinoVino Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Oneroa, Waiheke Island
Waiheke Island, Auckland Region
 
Onetangi, Waiheke Island
 

Been to VinoVino Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing