We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW !!!!!!!!! the view is awsome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom with sea views and luxury linen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom with sea views and luxury linen
View from juliet balcony in bedroom Generously sized room with super king bed, built in wardrobe and everything you need
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
Bedroom with sea views and luxury linen
View from juliet balcony in bedroom
Generously sized room with super king bed, built in wardrobe and everything you need
More views from the comfort of your bed ...
Open plan kitchen lounge area which opens up fully on to a big deck - for indoor or outdoor dining
Modern and stylish lounge area.
Wet room style modern bathroom with sea views from the shower!
Big deck for sunbathing, dining or just soaking up the views
Sea views back to Auckland from super king sized bed
Exterior of house at night and magnificent sunsets
Sun loungers with a view!
Front entrance with parking right outside
Sea view from the deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Oneroa, Waiheke Island, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

jesTarana...
taranaki
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW !!!!!!!!! the view is awsome”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This is the second time we have stayed, its lovely and quiet, with everything you could ask for, Great for the 2 of us, to relax. We hired a car this time and that was great to get around in. We arrived a bit early but that was not a problem.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
Thanks Jess. We love it when guests return to The Point and even more so when they are wowed as much as they were as the times before!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathconla...
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Point on Burrell”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Fantastic accommodation with stunning views! Would recommend for a romantic weekend away or girls weekend away. Will definitely go back.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thanks Kath. So glad you had an awesome R&R weekend away. Hope the local advice worked well too. Hope to have you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KGardner0...
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect couples getaway”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent 3 nights here and it was just wonderful. The fridge had a few welcome goodies in it on arrival, which was a nice touch. The bed and pillows were super comfortable, which was a bonus as I'm very fussy about that, so very pleased! We made us of the mountain bikes and rode into oneroa. Riding into oneroa was the easy bit, coming home you need to be very fit to get up the hill! But we enjoyed it nevertheless. Another day we used the bus, which was very good. The view from the accomodation was stunning, and would be even better on a fine calm day. We had neither, but still highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Wow! What a review and just imagine if the weather had been fine :-) Really appreciate your detailed comments and the fact that you noticed all the 'little touches' which we love providing to make the stay that much more special. Thanks again and we would love to have you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelB15...
2 reviews
“Easter break great place to stay”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a lovely stay here over easter. Bedroom area and view is so very nice. Its helfpul to have a car based on the location. Although there are bikes to use. Owner is very quick to respond to emails. Would stay again

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Awesome to hear you had a great time. We would love to have you back. Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeB2838
1 review
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Point on burrell. The view is spectacular and the property is perfect for a couple to enjoy a relaxing holiday. Waiheke island is also fantastic with many vineyards worth a visit and great beaches.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
Thanks guys. Glad it was a superb stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevalier...
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Great Holiday Accomofation”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great accommodation with with all mod cons.Handy to Little Oneroa and Surfdale beaches.Amazing views from both dining and bedroom areas.
We would definitely go back.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Thanks and glad you loved The Point just as we do. Come back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dcamil
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Better than the Langham”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This fantastic Waiheke hideaway is a perfect retreat from a busy Auckland life. It's tranquil and the views are to die for. It is extremely well maintained and the owners go the extra mile by providing the amenities that a visitor requires, like chocolate milk tea, juice etc. I loved the beautiful linen and white towels. The decor is neutral but contemporary and well maintained.

Enjoyed our time here more than our stay at the Langham!

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2017
Wowsers! Very humbling for us to out rank one of Auckland's best 5* hotels! Not sure if we're up to that standard, but we certainly try and make The Point a personal, unforgettable experience. So we are super glad that we were a highlight for your special time away! Thanks so much for the stunning review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.