We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great day out”

Cable Bay Vineyards Winery and Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Oneroa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$61
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Wine Bar, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, View, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Visit Cable Bay to enjoy the complete 'vineyard experience', with fine food in the elegant and luxurious Dining Room or small plates from our outdoor kitchen with wood-fire oven in the casual and contemporary Verandah. Our Cellar Door is also open daily for you to taste and learn about our award-winning wines. The Dining Room - open for lunch: Tues-Sun and for dinner: Tues-Sat The Verandah - open daily from 11am until late. The Cellar Door - open daily 11am-5pm
2 reviews
“Great day out”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Went with a group of friends, about 10 of us girls. Were served by the lovely Lalo who waited on our every need! We barely had to move from our beanbags on the hill with Lalo ensuring we had sunblock, kept hydrated etc. service that isn't so common anymore, and certainly didn't go unnoticed. Will definately recommend to friends.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Devonrob7869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    510
    263
    88
    30
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
303 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I was looking for a special restaurant to celebrate my birthday and decided to try Cable Bay as we hadnt been there for a couple of years. needless to say we chose well as the meal from start to finish was perfect, the service impeccable and the food outstanding. Gorgeous presenation and flavours and would definitely go back again
We watched the sun go down which was spectacular.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrishyAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great day out”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We were there as a fairly large group and nothing was a trouble. The food was great and the service was even greater. Wonderful atmosphere and wonderful view.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I went here for a Hen's Party for lunch recently. Service was great - the French guy working at the vineyard took me to the tasting room, showed me the private dining area, gave me a great tour around the place, top service! Wine from Cable Bay is amazing, food was nice as well, and beautiful view. Would definitely return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nat O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice setting”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Nice surroundings, quite busy on a Sunday at lunch time.
Quality of food excellent, not so sure about 'value for money'. Our selection of wines was probably not the best.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hans Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cable Bay Vineyards Winery and Restaurant also viewed

 
Oneroa, Waiheke Island
Waiheke Island, Auckland Region
 
Onetangi, Waiheke Island
Waiheke Island, Auckland Region
 

Been to Cable Bay Vineyards Winery and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing