We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Interesting stay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Hope you can carry luggage up stairs,because the elevators did not work. Ask for ground floor level.Restaurant was horrible,eat before getting to hotel. Food was bad. Good point was,the staff was friendly and the room was clean. Hotel was hard to find,sign for hotel is in front of another building.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond_Hunt, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
We apologize for the challenges during your stay with us. Since your stay, the elevators might not have been working for that day due to a power outage that occurred during your stay. We fully apologize about the inconvenience. The Wyndham Garden sign for the hotel is up on the main street for the convenience of directing guests down the driveway to our location. We apologize about the food, however, we haven't received many complaints about it. We will look into the challenge though to resolve the issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    73
    103
    82
    85
See reviews for
133
85
42
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very load AC. Poor room service. Forgot the order and then another hour to deliver. People drinking in the hallways all through the night, slamming doors, shouting.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Rob Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond_Hunt, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
We appreciate your comments about your recent stay with us. We greatly apologize about the challenges during your stay. I was unaware about the issue during your stay and will be looking into this issue. We strive to make our guests feel welcome and rest comfortably while on their travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Findlay Township hotels

Pittsburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The facility seemed a bit tired and could use a face lift. It also was remotely located in a corporate park setting. The parking lot was in need of repaving. The AC unit in our room ran on high all night even though we tried to slow the fan down. However, the breakfast was solid, well prepared and stocked with good food.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond_Hunt, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your breakfast at our restaurant. We strive to make guests feel welcome and make them as comfortable as possible during their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This is the first time I have stayed at this hotel brand. It was my best option as all my regular hotel brands were booked on the date I required. The room was clean. The linens were ok. The Internet access was adequate. The front desk was very welcoming and friendly; they called to make sure I was comfortable in my room. The TV was a large flat screen, bigger than I expected. I recommend this hotel for anyone requiring an overnight stay near the airport.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JM600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel by an "Express Deal" on price line since we just needed a hotel for an overnight close to the airport. Hotel was very close to the airport and offered complimentary shuttle, even at 12:30am after our flight was delayed several hours. The front desk was friendly and quickly checked us in even at the late hour. I had called earlier to inform them of our late arrival and they easily accommodate us. Our room was nice, with the exception of a large spider on a nightstand which quickly scampered away. I have a bit of phobia so I did not personally enjoy this. We were on the first floor and it was very quiet. Bathroom was clean and had nice toiletries. Check out was easy, and airport shuttle was waiting for us in the morning. Had it not been for my own uneasiness of the spider situation, the room was fine and the location was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurabee14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Findlay Township
0.5 mi away
Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
#4 of 12 in Coraopolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
#2 of 8 in Moon Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Airport
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
#2 of 12 in Coraopolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport

Property: Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport
Address: One Industry Lane, Findlay Township, PA 15275 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Findlay Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Findlay Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just six miles from the Pittsburgh International Airport and only 14 miles to downtown Pittsburgh, the Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport hotel is ideally located, whether your travels bring you to Steel City to attend a convention at the David L. Lawrence Convention Center, to conduct business at nearby Thermo Fisher Scientific or Dick’s Sporting Goods or to visit a soldier at the Pittsburgh Air National Guard, also nearby. With free 24-hour airport shuttle service, a free local shuttle service and ample free parking – including large-vehicle parking and Park and Fly packages – as well as state-of-the-art meeting and conference facilities and friendly, attentive associates, this Pittsburgh hotel is your first choice when traveling to Pittsburgh. From a full-service restaurant, a casual, yet chic lobby lounge, fully equipped fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool, the amenities and services at this non-smoking, full-service Pittsburgh airport hotel are first class. Add to that, a 24-hour business center which comes equipped with copy, printing and faxing capabilities, and whether you are in town to work, play or a combination of both, free Wi-Fi Internet access – available throughout the hotel – lets you stay in touch and productive. Our gift shop lets you pick up last-minute items, and same-day dry cleaning, and room service are thoughtful extras. This eco-friendly Pittsburgh airport hotel features 140 comfortably stylish guest rooms, each with plush pillow top mattress, bottled water, coffee maker, ergonomic work station and 32-inch flat-screen TV. Guests craving more space can upgrade to larger rooms which feature a pull-out sofa bed and seating area, and rooms for those with special needs are also available. Meet with success in one of eight flexible meeting rooms at this Pittsburgh hotel. From productive board meetings and conferences to memorable weddings and social events, the Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport hotel offers travelers the opportunity to congregate, facilitate and celebrate in over 7,000 square feet of customizable space. With on-site meeting planners, incomparable catering and state-of-the-art technology, each event is sure to exceed expectations. Exceptional Pittsburgh Airport Location – Minutes to Thermo Fisher Scientific and Pennsylvania Air National Guard.Long known for its rich history as an industrial, steel powerhouse, Pittsburgh has earned the legacy of America’s most livable city, a top world destination, and the honor of America’s smartest city with its 68 area colleges and universities, including the world-renowned Carnegie Mellon University and University of Pittsburgh, both world leaders in research and development. With a myriad of internationally regarded museums, beautiful parks, a vibrantly diverse cultural district, great restaurants, every major league sport, fabulous shopping and incredible geography, Pittsburgh – the City of Bridges – also offers leisure travelers a virtual cornucopia of things to see, do and experience. Pittsburgh is also home to the nation’s fifth-largest bank – PNC Financial Services, Inc. – as well as several Fortune 500 companies including Alcoa, Bayer, Heinz, U.S. Airways, and Westinghouse. Along with several renowned medical centers, the Pittsburgh IAP Air Reserve Station, US Army Corps of Engineers, Pennsylvania Air National Guard (PA ANG) and the David L. Lawrence Convention Center, business travelers will find the Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport hotel both the closest hotel to Pittsburgh International Airport and the consummate hotel choice when in Pittsburgh ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel Findlay Township
Four Points Pittsburgh Airport
Pittsburgh Four Points
Pittsburgh Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing