We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$127
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$111
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Pittsburgh Airport(Moon Township)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Pittsburgh Airport(Coraopolis)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel(Coraopolis)(Great Value!)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh Airport(Coraopolis)(Great Value!)
US$112
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,285)
Filter reviews
1,285 results
Traveller rating
498
393
226
109
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
393
226
109
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan early flightenclosed walkwaylong term parking lotrental carextended parkingpittsburgh international airportnext morningwake up callbusiness centerfront desk staffconvenient locationwater pressurevery nice hotelstayed one nightconveniencesaunashuttle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
936 - 941 of 1,285 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We had a very early morning flight so decided to stay here and I'm so glad we did. It's a short walk to the airport (inside) so we didn't huge to go out in the cold. We were able to return our rental car the night before the flight. Rooms were nice and had a good amount of space. The bathroom was laid out well. Check in was really fast after using web check in. I would definitely recommend this hotel if flying out of Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael O, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear Kari W,
Many thanks for reviewing our hotel on tripadvisor.com. As mentioned, we are the only hotel connected to the Pittsburgh International Airport and the most convenient location to stay before an early morning flight.

Thanks again for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Safe travels,

Michael O'Donoghue
Director of Rooms
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport
michael.o'donoghue@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one day prior to flying to Fort Lauderdale. Checked in around 12:30pm, the guest receptionist (Randall) was the consummate host, very polite, and quite helpful with any inquiries. My room was on the 11th floor (1126) and faced the adjacent runway. It was a delight to watch the planes take off from the comfort of my room, and the noise was absolutely minimal, especially after 10pm or so when no flights seem to be departing at all. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable, the bathroom and sink area with vanity mirror was spacious, included three small bottles of toiletry items, the showers water pressure good, and the towels nice. The TV was a large flat screen, and other amenities included and iron with ironing board, safe, iPod docking station (for 4s and earlier models), small coffee maker with complimentary coffee kits, and there was a sitting area (small) with work desk (more than adequate).
I ate in the hotel restaurant once (it was Thanksgiving Day, the 'special dinner' was $28) and I had an upscale (?) angus cheeseburger with fries and drink for $16. They absolutely need to be more competitive with the two small venues in the airport (Boars Head Cafe and the City of Bridges Bar and Grill, the latter is recommended) that are completely accessible to hotel guests located on the airport second level prior to going through the TSA checkpoint, and less than a five minute walk. I ate twice at the City of Bridges and got a wonderful Grilled Bacon Cheeseburger (like a grilled cheese with a flat burger in it), fries, and drink for 8$, and the next morning walked over for a very nice egg, cheese and bacon wrap for $5. As for the overall condition of the hotel there were obvious small scrapes along the walls, corridor, and room where suitcases or room service carts had made contact, but nothing to overall distract from the overall ambiance of this beautiful hotel. Also there is a nice large pool (handicapped accessible) on the 2nd floor with fitness center and changing rooms. Overall my hotel experience was quite excellent (albeit the restaurant was very expensive) and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmwnc1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael O, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear dmwnc1959,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor.com. We are extremely fortunate and proud to have exceptional team members such as Randall working at the hotel. I will certainly ensure that he is recognized.

The Olive Press restaurant, located off the main lobby is the hotels three meal restaurant and is open from 6.30am to 11pm daily. Our competitively priced upscale menu items and comfortable seating provide a great alternative to the busy airport restaurants.

We continue to focus on enhancing our guest rooms and corridors to ensure they are looking their best for our guests. Both areas will undergo renovations in the very near future.

Thanks again for sharing your experience and we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Michael O'Donoghue
Director of Rooms
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport
michael.o'donoghue@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed here for one day prior to flying to Fort Lauderdale. Checked in around 12:30pm, the guest receptionist (Randall) was the consummate host, very polite, and quite helpful with any inquiries. My room was on the 11th floor (1126) and faced the adjacent runway. It was a delight to watch the planes take off from the comfort of my room, and the noise was absolutely minimal, especially after 10pm or so when no flights seem to be departing at all. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable, the bathroom and sink area with vanity mirror was spacious, included three small bottles of toiletry items, the showers water pressure good, and the towels nice. The TV was a large flat screen, and other amenities included and iron with ironing board, safe, iPod docking station (for 4s and earlier models), small coffee maker with complimentary coffee kits, and there was a sitting area (small) with work desk (more than adequate).
I ate in the hotel restaurant once (it was Thanksgiving Day, the 'special dinner' was $28) and I had an upscale (?) angus cheeseburger with fries and drink for $16. They absolutely need to be more competitive with the two small venues in the airport (Boars Head Cafe and the City of Bridges Bar and Grill, the latter is recommended) that are completely accessible to hotel guests located on the airport second level prior to going through the TSA checkpoint, and less than a five minute walk. I ate twice at the City of Bridges and got a wonderful Grilled Bacon Cheeseburger (like a grilled cheese with a flat burger in it), fries, and drink for 8$, and the next morning walked over for a very nice egg, cheese and bacon wrap for $5. As for the overall condition of the hotel there were obvious small scrapes along the walls, corridor, and room where suitcases or room service carts had made contact, but nothing to overall distract from the overall ambiance of this beautiful hotel. Also there is a nice large pool (handicapped accessible) on the 2nd floor with fitness center and changing rooms. Overall my hotel experience was quite excellent (albeit the restaurant was very expensive) and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmwnc1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This hotel is so great, from the minute we walked in to checking out. Clean, quiet, and very great if you have to get to a flight in am. Will 100% do this again. Excellent service and I would tell all my friends about this when they fly out. We parked in long term and the shuttle driver even drove us to the hotel was great.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank janeinpenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael O, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear janeinpen,
Thanks for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.com. As the only hotel at the Pittsburgh International Airport we are the perfect destination before an early morning flight. Avoid the traffic and winter driving headaches and enjoy that extra couple of hours of sleep.

Thanks again for sharing and we look forward to seeing you again.

Safe travels,

Michael O'Donoghue
Director of Rooms
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport
michael.o'donoghue@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This place is a great place to stay if you’re preparing to fly out early from Pittsburgh. The location is connected to the airport, so you don’t even need to go outside to catch your plane. Also, the hotel offers a terrific bell man service from your hotel room to the airline check in desk! Be sure to schedule this the night before departure. The rooms are updated and spacious. The hotel staff was very good and helpful and were family friendly. Also, my wife forget her eye glasses in the room, we called on our way back to Pittsburgh and they had them waiting for her at the front desk when we arrived late that night.

Downsides are not due to the hotel or staff. First, airport parking is a bit steep in PIT: $8 extended $13 long term (which can put right by the hotel). Second, you’re isolated from going to many attractions and places to eat due to the rather remote location of the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNPnPit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael O, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear JNPnPit,
I appreciate you sharing your hotel experience with us. It is always great to be supported by our own Pittsburgher's. As you mentioned, our bell service is available 24/7 and we can assist you from your room to the airline check in desk. Although we are located at the airport, our complimentary hotel shuttle is available to take you anywhere within a 7 mile radius including Robinson Town Center, the mall and many local restaurants.

Thanks again for your support and we look forward to your next visit.

Safe travels,

Michael O'Donoghue
Director of Rooms
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport
michael.o'donoghue@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews