We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Bad Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cleveland area
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Bad Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2007

The Hyatt Pittsburgh Int'l Airport is a very nice business hotel. It is connected to the terminal at Pittsburgh Int'l Airport, meaning if you're flying into Pittsburgh, it is a very convenient location. However, it is expensive to park there, as you pay airport parking prices and the location is horrible if you're planning on going into the city. The nearest retail development is seven miles away and Downtown Pittsburgh is 25 minutes away. If you're traveling on business in Pittsburgh, stay here. Otherwise, if you're in Pittsburgh on leisure, think twice about it. Very upscale property though.

  • Liked — It was a very upscale property
  • Disliked — It was at the Pittsburgh airport, in the middle of nowhere.
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank calover123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    306
    168
    74
    41
See reviews for
241
185
115
352
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2007

VALUE - More like a two star hotel but okay for the night before a flight.
ROOMS - Very basic with very poor lighting in the small bathroom whose toilet did not work well.
LOCATION - Directly attached to the airport which is why I stayed there.
CLEANLINESS - Adequate.
CHECK IN/FRONT DESK - No problem.
SERVICE - Very fast and efficient.
DINING - Dinner was somewhat pricey but very good and the dining room was very convenient. Breakfast was very good and had a terrific buffet. The airport is far out so trying to find a restaurant outside the airport would be cumbersome and the only other option would be to look for something in the airport.

  • Liked — Great location.
  • Disliked — Bathroom.
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank carlybaby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2007

We weren't planning to stay here but when our plane had mechanical problems we ended up here for a night. It is connected to the Pittsburgh airport, you don't have to leave the terminal or go outside. It is a very nice hotel. I needed to use the internet in the business area off the lobby and was happy for a high speed connection at a nominal cost. The room was very nice and clean. My only complaint was the bathroom was dimly lit. The hotel has an excellent fitness area. All brand new life fitness machines and many of them. I had the place to myself. The pool was next door but was not open at the time. Not sure of the cost to stay here since the airline gave us a voucher, but I would recommend staying here.

  • Liked — Convenient to airport and great fitness center.
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank OntheroadSportsNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2007

The Hyatt is an above-average airport hotel. Fairly new and trendy decor, and a nice, L-shaped work desk with ample electrical outlets (why are these always in such short supply at even luxury hotels?!). Furniture and upholstery were getting a little beat up in my room, but it was clean and pleasant overall. Bathroom was luxurious, and marred only by dim lighting and some shower mold.

The staff was very pleasant; people even smile and greet you in the hallways. Didn't use the restaurant/bar, so can't comment on these, but they were attractive looking.

What impressed me most was how quiet this hotel is! I was a little leery of the airport location, but the room was dead quiet, with very effective room-darkening drapes. You would not know you were on the airport grounds...far better than similar properties I've stayed at.

Be advised that the airport in Pittsburgh is 20 miles from downtown, and there isn't much nearby, so this isn't the best choice unless you're flying in late, flying out early, or have business nearby. Also, the parking area is part of the airport's long-term parking lot, and is $9.50/day without in/out privileges. I don't mind paying, but other hotels manage this in a more convenient way, where the daily charge is added to your room and you can go in and out as needed.

I got this room for $69 on a holiday special, and it was a great bargain at that price.

  • Liked — Surprisingly quiet; sophisticated decor; value for the price
  • Disliked — Parking was a bit of a hassle; bathroom shower mold
  • Tips/Secrets — Great specials available...I paid $69 on a weeknight.
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank pghvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2006

My husband and I stayed at this hotel two nights (Fri. night and Sunday night -- We were there for a quick weekend trip to Clearfield, PA) The hotel is on the Airport grounds so it's great if you arrive in Pittsburgh on a late flight and want to get straight to bed. It's sooo close. A five minute walk. Keep in mind the airport/Hyatt hotel is not close to the city of Pittsburgh. It is entirely separate. It is no where near downtown or close to much else from what I could see. This was fine for us b/c we were headed out to Clearfield, PA anyway. But the Hyatt Regency is a beautiful hotel, very clean and has new/modern furnishings. The bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. No joke. They also have a lounge w/plasma screen tvs and a restaurant "Olives". The wait staff was helpful and the food was really tasty. Don't panic if you get the dinner menu and it has a $30 chicken. They also have another menu w/ lighter meals like burgers, quesadillas etc. and it's much more reasonably priced. Food was very good. I would definately stay at this hotel again. My only ??? was the price we paid per night. Friday night was $140 and Sunday night was $240 ! Almost double what Friday was. I don't understand that but whatever. Like I said I would stay there again.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — It is located on airport property and is no where near downtown/city of Pittsburgh
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJQuick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2006

Stayed at the Hyatt Pittsburgh Airport for three nights in October 2006. I was in Pittsburgh for a friend's wedding taking place at the Hyatt.

This is a very nice property, located on-site at the Pittsburgh Airport. There was a good restaurant/bar (Olive Press, fine place for a drink or a light meal.) and a really first-rate hotel workout facility.

My room was on the 9th floor (of 11 total). The room was very nice, with an excellent bed, great big window overlooking the airport runways and a really well designed two-person desk/work area. Bathroom was clean and spacious although two minor complaints: (1) sink faucet entirely too close to back of sink basin and (2) showers don't have those excellent bowed shower curtain rods that many hotels are now using (i.e., Westin). Overall an excellent room.

The wedding reception itself was outstanding. Staff were some of the nicest and most outgoing of any I have encountered at a number of wedding receptions. Reception coordinators, waitstaff and bartenders were universally excellent. Food was good as well.

Only complaint was the staff at the registration desk. They were all friendly enough, but their English skills were limited, which made requests extremely time consuming and challenging. Took ~5 minutes to get a wake-up call set! Hyatt needs to do a better job getting front desk staff with sufficient English skills to handle even basic requests.

Overall, an excellent hotel. Perfect for anyone looking to stay at or around the Pittsburgh Airport.

  • Liked — Location, workout facility, wedding reception staff
  • Disliked — Front desk language skills
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelRevue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2006

I stayed one night here after getting into Pittsburgh late. I called earlier in the evening and booked a room with no trouble.

The room was very nice. It had a good amount of space and the king size bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was also roomy and very clean. Being so close to the airport I thought I would hear more noise, but surprisingly I heard only a few planes.

The staff at the front desk and in the lounge area were very helpful.

I would stay here again.

  • Liked — The space of cleanliness of the room
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kmfundraiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Findlay Township
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
#2 of 7 in Moon Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
4.3 mi away
Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
#3 of 12 in Coraopolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport

Property: Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport
Address: 1111 Airport Boulevard, PO Box 12420, Findlay Township, PA 15231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Findlay Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Findlay Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh is a full service business class hotel, conveniently connected to the Pittsburgh International Airport via enclosed moving walkways. This 11 story hotel offers 336 contemporary guestrooms including 22 suites to accommodate anyone's business or personal needs. The bellfarm kitchen|bar offers locally sourced food, grass fed beef, organic free range chicken, and sustainable salmon. We cure and smoke our own pork belly in house for our signature pork belly quesadilla with a cilantro aioli. We offer 20,000 square feet of versatile meeting space, this hotel can accommodate a meeting for 2 to 1,000 people. This hotel is centrally located to major corporate headquarters, office parks, shopping and only 25 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport Hotel Pittsburgh
Hyatt Pittsburgh International Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing