We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must for dining!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of S Comme

S Comme
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Palaja
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$33 - US$54
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: New restaurant which is part of Chateau Palaja, but under separate management
Mesquite NV
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A must for dining!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This lovely restaurant next door to Chateau de Palaja was THE dining experience after a month of travel. We dined two evenings here under the attentive eye of the three Belgian brothers who own it. One is the extraordinary chef and the other two focus on extreme hospitality and service. Highly suggest a reservation! There is a variety of seating outside as well as inside. This is a 5-star rating for sure from this traveling couple.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank desertdweller06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    47
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best dinner in a two week holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

A stunning courtyard, delicious food, attentive hosts and lovely music. You wouldn't think there'd be more, but they accommodated my three rowdy little boys with grace and charm - as three brothers themselves, I guess they know what I was dealing with - and told me to sit back and enjoy myself.
I did.

Helpful?
Thank Portia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
139 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great food, charming location, very reasonable prices for what is offered”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had a wonderful dinner composed of an entree including local ingredients and a Belgian touch. Then we ate sea food very tasty and well presented. The dessert was just as good.
The restaurant is owned by tree brothers just outside Carcassone in the city of Palaja. We drank a local sparkling (Blanquette) as suggested by the maître which was delicious.
The price was extremely reasonable and the service was great. Too bad we could not go back as we were continuing our trip.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jarlbertil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had a very enjoyable dinner here with our three young daughters. The service is excellent - the brothers who run the restaurant are friendly and gave us tips on wineries to visit. The food is very good, and there is a great garden next to the restaurant (part of Chateau Palaja hotel) for the kids to run around in between courses. It's a lovely relaxed atmosphere with good music and comfortable outdoor seating. Recommend the salmon and rice dish!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TwinTravelSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Hotel Chateau de Palaja. The restaurant belongs to the hotel, but is separated. So, positively, it has the character of a hotel restaurant.
The service is excellent. The food the same. We had a wonderful and perfect dinner there. Prices are absolutely fine for this restaurant.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Schneido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed S Comme also viewed

 

Been to S Comme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing