We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Le Petit Manoir

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Petit Manoir
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Les Angles
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Hotel is quite dated but clean, could really do with some TLC - Very tired bathroom in room 47

The restaurant has a limited menu. Main courses very good & sweets excellent. Good value if you want a cheap basic hotel

Room Tip: Not room 47 if you don't want to hold the shower head!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichH43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2012

We had a large room, with a large bed, and the bathroom was large too. Bed was comfortable, room was on ground floor, near swimming pool. No air con. but it wasn't needed when we were there. We shut the shutters and opened the sliding door at night.
Breakfast was excellent, fresh squeezed orange juice, eggs, ham, cheese, warm bread, 2 varieties, yogurt, fruit, croissants etc. Best value on our 2 week holiday. Evening meal not bad value for area, perfectly acceptable and nice.
Easy bus ride to Avignon, cost 1.30 Euros. Easy to get to other places by car too.

Slight disadvantages; There are no other places nearby in which to eat in the evening. We stayed 4 nights, and we had no problem with that. Some of the waiting staff are not very experienced, though very willing. Patience is sometimes needed

We found hotel difficult to find, having no sat nav. Managed it with the help of a friendly local lady.

It is useful to be able to speak a bit of French. Receptionists very helpful, on the whole, but their English not always too good. They are French after all!

Room Tip: I would always ask to see the room before accepting it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annje1661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Rooms were adequate, though ours had hot pipes running through a cupboard and we were very warm. Room was clean. Wonderful suprise was the food. Fairly expensive but so good. We did not understand why there were not more people eating there. We will go again , on our next business trip to the area. An inside bar would have been a good addition as it was too wet to have a pre-dinner drink outside.

Room Tip: Ask about hot pipes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I booked a big room, for 20€ or so more than standard rooms. And for French hotels, it was rather large indeed, including a well dimensioned bathroom. Typically for French lower to middle class hotels, the amenities consisted of a plastic wrapped mini soap and a plastic sachet of shampoo, that's it. The TV was a miniature edition fixed in an upper corner of the room. The entire hotel is in need of a renovation, but ok and clean.
The restaurant, in a nice garden, offers fixed menus, but you can re-compose them if you like (and pay accordingly). There two groups of tourists and a number of other guests ordering dinner all at the same time, so the three waiters ad to attend to about 70 persons at just about the same time. They just about managed, but all customers had to allow for extended waiting times. I feel that management should make an effort and bring in additional staff, if they know that two large groups are booked. The food was not consistent. My starter, sweet water shellfish tails with asparagus and courgette 'spaghetti', was sublime, while the lamb rack was mediocre and overcooked and the cheese platter consisted of one cheese..... Bottom-line: too expensive for what you get. In a region where there are so many good hotels and restaurants, I will book somewhere else, next time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pascal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: chambre avec vu sur la piscine et petite terrasse
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank la tambouille F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 851SilviaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Les Angles
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roques
Hotel Roques
#1 of 2 in Les Angles
129 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#5 of 68 in Avignon
1,653 reviews
5 mi away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Regina Boutique Hotel
Regina Boutique Hotel
#18 of 68 in Avignon
98 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel de l'Atelier
Hotel de l'Atelier
#1 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
261 reviews
0.8 mi away
O'Cub Hotel
O'Cub Hotel
#3 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Manoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Manoir

Address: 15 avenue Jules Ferry, 30133 Les Angles, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Gard > Les Angles
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Les Angles
Price Range: £42 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Petit Manoir 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Petit Manoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing