We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
David L

It's a Premier Inn

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Oct 2023
You know what to expect with a Premier Inn.
However our rooms wasn't as we expected. Smelt of damp, poor air circulation.
Fire alarm went off at 5am and had to evacuate.
Food in pub was average at best.
Date of stay: October 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£45
  • Agoda.com
  • StayForLong
  • Trip.com
0.0 miles from Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
2.7 miles from Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.7 miles from Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
2.8 miles from Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Quakers Twin
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.5 miles from Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
5.8 miles from Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.0 miles from Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.9 miles from Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Free parking
Pool
The Chapel Guesthouse
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.6 miles from Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Free parking
View more hotels in Treverbyn
Reviews (1,958)
Filter reviews
1,958 results
Traveller rating
1,068
557
201
64
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,068
557
201
64
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eden project meal deal the pub family room pub next door budget hotel no lift no air con good nights sleep room was clean and comfortable short break sea view local area warm welcome pi cornwall whitbread
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 1,958 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2023

It’s no good having a comfy bed if you cannot sleep a wink because all the rooms are so hot. The whole hotel was scorching even though it was only 18 degrees outside . Goodness knows what it was like in the summer. No air con. Windows open no more than a couple of inches and on a slant so impossible to cool the room at all. They were so aware of the problem they provided a fan in every room which was ineffective and notices saying we could request sheets rather than duvet! Almost No sleep in the 3 nights I was there. They either need to get air con or at least change windows to fully opening. Also the reception area v small so no where to sit out of the room. Floor boards are incredibly creaky and I heard every footstep of my upstairs as well as next door neighbours. Lastly the pub attached has serious staffing issues and was full each night so nowhere to eat. I checked it out and it was not full - half empty. According to a recent staff member they cannot get staff so do not book out the tables. Not my usual good premier inn experience to say the least.

If you really must go then fyi it is located on a small business estate about 2 miles out of town. No facilities nearby other than a daytime cafe called niles (which is a small chain and actually very good. Lovely people.) Hotel Rooms at the back to the north have less traffic noise. Those on the south side have a distant view of the sea but probably even hotter as south facing.

Room tip: rooms facing north are slightly less hot
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank clovellydreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2023

Lovely room, staff really friendly and helpful. Room nice and clean, breakfast next door was delicious with plenty of choice.would definitely use this Premier Inn again. Although we have never found a problem with any Premier Inn

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2023

Accommodation and service were perfectly adequate, and room quality too. Basic level WiFi supplied was terrible. They did no cater for over night charging of EVs - it is so simple to. AirB&Bs allow 3 pin chargers why not Premier Inns, better still install install 7.5kW over night chargers and they can make money from them too.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JamesR3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2023

This is typical Premier Inn, that's why we booked it. However, I'm guessing they haven't upgraded this one to have the Hypnos beds yet! The bed was soooo hard, I had a dreadful nights sleep. Also when there are more than 2 people in the room WHY do they still only put 2 cups/glasses etc!

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D422CNandreac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2023

There were no accessible rooms available so we had to stay upstairs and a long walk from the entrance which was quite an issue for us as we are both Disabled. There is no lift and the staff say Management refuse to have one installed - there is plenty of room for a small lift in the stairwell area as it is huge ! There are also very few Disabled spaces and it was a fight for these between guests each day. There are not a hugh amount of spaces for the amount of rooms anyway and some nights people were parked in the access road as they couldn't get spaces. We couldn't go out for a meal in the evenings as we risked not getting parked in a Disabled space (or at all) if we went out and I can't use a normal space as I need room to get in and out etc. This meant we had to eat in the restaurant on site which had not had delivery of many items and so menu choices were limited plus they are running on less then the amount of staff they needed so service was not great there.
The breakfast was very badly laid out across the restaurant meaning people were having to walk backwards and forwards across each other to get the various bits they needed like mugs, water etc. The staff say they had been told to change it to that by Management at Head Office and that it didn't work - yep, it clearly didn't work! Perhaps they should listen to the people who actually know their jobs.
The bed was very comfy but the room somewhat cramped - we have stayed in Premier Inns across the country on numerous occasions and this is probably the smallest room we've stayed in so far. We asked for room service mid-stay but our towels were changed and that was it - no change of bed linen or clean of dirty bathroom floor which was meant to happen and we were there for 4 nights so had needed the room to be freshened up and cleaned a bit.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JulesBoney1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews