We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
PremierInn.com
£52
Trip.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Alison170
Swansea, United Kingdom

Awful

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Nov 2023
Far out from the town dreadful restaurant next door!! Staff uninterested . No room cold place started packing away for breakfast as 9pm! Trying to do too much got it all wrong . Bleak place no atmosphere didn’t make up the room
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
PremierInn.com
£52
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
0.0 miles from Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £135
  • Hotels.com
1.0 miles from Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.7 miles from Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.7 miles from Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
2.8 miles from Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Quakers Twin
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.5 miles from Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
5.8 miles from Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.0 miles from Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.9 miles from Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Free parking
Pool
The Chapel Guesthouse
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
1.3 miles from Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Treverbyn
Reviews (1,946)
Filter reviews
1,947 results
Traveller rating
1,062
556
198
63
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,062
556
198
63
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eden project meal deal the pub family room pub next door budget hotel no lift no air con good nights sleep room was clean and comfortable short break sea view local area warm welcome pi cornwall whitbread
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,947 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2023

Friendly staff and lovely room with a distant sea view. Easy access to town and near by Lost gardens of Heligan and Eden project. Second visit to St Austell. Comfortable bed and spotlessly clean room. Lovely stay. Jill was very helpful at reception.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank She B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2023

Reception staff ok and towels nice.
Room too hot and not particularly clean.
Sheets to small for the bed, mentioned it at reception, they said that was standard for Premier Inn!
Pub next door poor. Front of house manager at breakfast scruffy, tables still had sticky marks from previous evening. Food at breakfast and dinner nothing special.
Wouldn't go back

Room tip: Book somewhere else
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 35dianet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2023

Stayed here to visit the Eden Project, great location and price. The staff were wonderful, they were so helpful and so welcoming, no matter the hour of the day or night. Really made the trip enjoyable because they were so friendly and put me at ease. Thank you!

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Liv D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2023

Excellent location staff very helpful and friendly, clean rooms . We enjoyed our 4 night stay. Thank you to all.
The breakfast at the Wheatsheaf next door not great, suggest using Nile's bakery a two minute walk away. BUT the Premier Inn is Excellent.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 998eddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2023

It’s a lovely hotel with the most comfortable and cozy rooms. The receptionists Tim and Sophie were very accommodating and made it so no question was ever too much. Also, the Eden Project is a 5 minute drive away so perfect for a days out with friends and family!

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews