We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trip.com
Vio.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Michael M
Oxford, United Kingdom

Great place

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Dec 2023
Shellie and Pam and her team absolutely spot on. Lovely room and nice pub next door great cafe across the road. Good breakfast and nice evening pint. Definitely a plus. We had a nice stay and will be back.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Bedroom 1 - Neptune Apartment
Booking.com
£187
  • Skyscanner.com
    £187
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.3 miles from Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
YHA Eden Project
Booking.com
£140
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £140
  • Lol.travel
1.5 miles from Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.7 miles from Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.7 miles from Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
2.8 miles from Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Quakers Twin
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.5 miles from Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
5.8 miles from Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.0 miles from Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Chapel Guesthouse
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
1.3 miles from Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.9 miles from Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Treverbyn
Reviews (1,943)
Filter reviews
1,943 results
Traveller rating
1,059
555
198
63
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,059
555
198
63
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eden project meal deal the pub family room pub next door budget hotel no lift no air con good nights sleep room was clean and comfortable short break sea view local area warm welcome pi cornwall whitbread
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,943 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2023

The breakfast was terrible. They ran out of scrambled eggs, fruit, yoghurt and coffee.They didn't replenish glasses, mugs , plates and bowls. It seemed to be utter chaos. Tables weren't being cleared or wiped clean. There was also a problem with the extractor fan in the room it was constantly on and there wasn't a visible switch to turn it off. After being unable to sleep through the noise I went down to reception. The receptionist was very helpful and returned to the room with me and found the switch in the roof space and turned it off but it did spoil the good nights sleep I was hoping for.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paula1562023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2023

Far out from the town dreadful restaurant next door!! Staff uninterested . No room cold place started packing away for breakfast as 9pm! Trying to do too much got it all wrong . Bleak place no atmosphere didn’t make up the room

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alison170
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2023

Friendly staff and lovely room with a distant sea view. Easy access to town and near by Lost gardens of Heligan and Eden project. Second visit to St Austell. Comfortable bed and spotlessly clean room. Lovely stay. Jill was very helpful at reception.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank She B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2023

Reception staff ok and towels nice.
Room too hot and not particularly clean.
Sheets to small for the bed, mentioned it at reception, they said that was standard for Premier Inn!
Pub next door poor. Front of house manager at breakfast scruffy, tables still had sticky marks from previous evening. Food at breakfast and dinner nothing special.
Wouldn't go back

Room tip: Book somewhere else
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 35dianet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2023

Stayed here to visit the Eden Project, great location and price. The staff were wonderful, they were so helpful and so welcoming, no matter the hour of the day or night. Really made the trip enjoyable because they were so friendly and put me at ease. Thank you!

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Liv D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews