We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
PremierInn.com
£41
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,933)
Filter reviews
1,933 results
Traveller rating
1,055
553
197
62
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,055
553
197
62
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eden project meal deal the pub family room pub next door budget hotel no lift no air con good nights sleep room was clean and comfortable short break sea view local area warm welcome pi cornwall whitbread
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,933 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2023

Really enjoyed the welcome from great reception staff. Checking in a breeze. Lots of parking, clean and comfortable rooms with all the usual amenities. We were on the ground floor. Added bonus that you could open a window, although approx 10 cms. Great location, great base to explore the Lost Gardens of Heligan and/or the Eden project.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barcelonared1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 December 2023

The hotel was generally what I'd expect from Premier Inn. However, I had to raise 2 problems with staff during my stay - one due to faulty heating in the room and the other due to noise from other guests. Neither of these was resolved. I mentioned the faulty heating a second time during checkout, so that it could be fixed before the room was next used. The staff at that time treated me as if I just didn't know how a thermostat works (even though another staff member had previously visited the room and confirmed that the system was faulty).

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KeithWalker1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 December 2023

Shellie and Pam and her team absolutely spot on. Lovely room and nice pub next door great cafe across the road. Good breakfast and nice evening pint. Definitely a plus. We had a nice stay and will be back.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 November 2023

The breakfast was terrible. They ran out of scrambled eggs, fruit, yoghurt and coffee.They didn't replenish glasses, mugs , plates and bowls. It seemed to be utter chaos. Tables weren't being cleared or wiped clean. There was also a problem with the extractor fan in the room it was constantly on and there wasn't a visible switch to turn it off. After being unable to sleep through the noise I went down to reception. The receptionist was very helpful and returned to the room with me and found the switch in the roof space and turned it off but it did spoil the good nights sleep I was hoping for.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paula1562023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2023

Far out from the town dreadful restaurant next door!! Staff uninterested . No room cold place started packing away for breakfast as 9pm! Trying to do too much got it all wrong . Bleak place no atmosphere didn’t make up the room

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alison170
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews