We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PremierInn.com
Trip.com
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
becky
Scotland, United Kingdom

Weekend visit

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Jan 2024via mobile
Very warm welcome staff
Room was very clean room 157 sea side views
Premier inn girls were welcoming any extra tea coffee was free at reception
Dog friendly small dogs 🐕
Will definitely be back with family members next year
Free parking
Food next door 👍
Date of stay: January 2024
Room Tip: Carclaze pub for meal deal next door bakery across the road 2 mins walk Salty bay pizza 🍕...
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£110
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £98
  • Expedia.com
    £110
2.7 miles from Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£52
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
0.0 miles from Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£175
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £247
0.3 miles from Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
YHA Eden Project
Booking.com
£70
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £70
  • Vio.com
1.5 miles from Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
2.7 miles from Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.7 miles from Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
2.8 miles from Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Quakers Twin
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.5 miles from Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
5.8 miles from Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.0 miles from Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Treverbyn
Reviews (1,946)
Filter reviews
1,946 results
Traveller rating
1,061
556
198
63
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,061
556
198
63
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eden project meal deal the pub family room pub next door budget hotel no lift no air con good nights sleep room was clean and comfortable short break sea view local area warm welcome pi cornwall whitbread
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,946 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2024

It is not often that I do leave reviews for Premier Inn - it is one of those places that just does what it says on the tin, however I feel that my most recent experience with them (and in particular their staff) warrants merit.
My wife and I were in Cornwall for the purposes of attending a family funeral and opted for this Premier Inn for its locality to our family. We turned up late in the day without having made a prior booking and were met by the cheerful and friendly faces of Cherie & Claire who were on duty for the evening of 18th December 2023. From the outset they were both great - welcoming, friendly and helpful. We had a slight issue with our room which they dealt with swiftly. Due to their patience, compassion and desire to give us the best possible experience of staying, both my wife and I were able to have a warm, comfortable and undisturbed sleep in a spotlessly clean room. Exactly the rest we needed before attending the funeral.
Special thanks to Cherie and Claire at Premier Inn St Austell.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank STar-Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2024

Wonderful friendly staff. Always happy to help. Room was lovely and clean. Cooked Breakfast was hit and miss, whether it was hot or cold due to demand. Carpark filled up quick, sometimes hard to find a space.
Overall our stay was 10/10. Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2024

Had a nice stay over Christmas & New Year's (despite the wind and rain). We liked that there is a Niles and a great pizza place (Salty Bay) next door. The staff was kind and helpful, especially Sophie P. who checked us in and gave us tips on places to eat and sites to visit. I also want to thank Cherie who on 1 Jan encouraged the restaurant to give us a table on a rainy night when they were short staffed and had turned us away.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marcus2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2024

Stayed here to visit family. All staff were friendly and helpful. Special mention to Cherie for the excellent service, she made us feel so welcome and really went above and beyond throughout our stay. We requested to be on the ground floor. Comfortable bed and spotlessly clean room. Thank you all.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kyrie-harris99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2024

Being a Premier Inn we had experience of what to expect and we weren't disappointed. Location was great for what we wanted to do - only 10 mins from Eden Project and not far from St Austell itself.
Hotel was comfortable and quiet at night. The pub attached to it served good food which was a pleasant surprise and the staff were very friendly.
We would happily stay at this hotel again when in the area.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Off-Work-4-a-hol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews