We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Stay You Can Imagine” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Irides Luxury Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Irides Luxury Studios
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Souvala
Certificate of Excellence
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best Stay You Can Imagine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

Only 20 Miles from the coast of Pireus, Aegina brought the convenience we were waiting for with all of the culture, food and beaches. Irides hotel in Aegina made it the best stay on a Greek island that we have ever had. Nestled 2 miles from the village of Souvala this hotel was far enough to be able to unwind and close enough to be able to go out to explore the village. We were so glad we didn't stay in the busy town of Aegina, the islands Capital. Although its a great place its way to busy to be able to unwind and be able to really enjoy a great beach right off of the hotel, a fantastic pool and amazing service. We started each day with a great hotel breakfast and walked the coast line to the other nearby town of Vagia. We were so glad to pick this place. Highly recommended. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sioannou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    16
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
64
52
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

My fiancee and I just returned from a three week visit to Greece. We started in Athens, traveled to Santorini, then Kos and finally, Aegina. Hands down, the island of Aegina was our favorite. Irides Luxury Studios had a large part in that as the property was gorgeous, the room was clean, spacious, and had a view that was to die for and above all, the owners (Dimitra and Andreas) were outstanding! We originally planned to be in Aegina for three nights, but due to Hurricane Irene, we were 'stuck' there for an extra five nights. Without problem, Dimitra and Andreas made it possible for us to stay at their hotel, in the same room so we didn't have to repack and shuffle rooms, for those extra nights. Each day they greeted us at breakfast, shared with us the history of the island and their hotel and most memorable, they shared with us their impeccable authentic Greek cooking. The other guests at the hotel were respectable, friendly, and enjoyable. The location of the hotel was also a perk: the beach was pristine, it was close to some great taverns as well as a supermarket that had everything we needed. Also, it was away from the crowds at the port and instead it was tucked into a quiet, romantic side of the island. If you are looking for a romantic, exciting and unforgettable getaway, Aegina is the place to visit and Irides Luxury Studios is the place to stay. Thank you, Dimitra and Andreas, for your hospitality, friendship, and all of the memories!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor - the view is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lea7882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

I cannot say enough about Irides Luxury Studios on the island of Aegina. My family (husband, myself and 3 kids ages 10, 8 &6) and our 2 friends were guests from August 6 - 13, 2011 and had a perfect week which included *immaculate, comfortable and well-equipped rooms (perfect for families), *spectacular views combined with a peaceful and relaxing setting, *a beautiful garden for the kids to run around and play in, *a delicious, fresh Greek style breakfast served on the terrace every morning, *the sea at your doorstep, *a comfortable, quiet pool which was never overcrowded, *2 delicious tavernas within a 5 minute walk from the hotel. But, most importantly, the owners of the hotel, Dimitra and Andreas were the most wonderful hosts who go out of their way to ensure all of their guests feel special and "at home" during their stay. It is with this unique touch of warmth and kindness that makes Irides a very special place, one that we will always remember, recommend to our friends, and return to some day!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JSCSPAIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

Were at Irides for a birthdayparty.
What can I say, we loved the place. Amazing room, great view, perfect location. The owners were just a blast, and extremely serviceminded. Nothing were a problem, and even a taxi was called within a few minuttes. The owner were sorry he could not drive us himself at one point. Now that is a personal touch.
The only thing I wished, was that there were fresh water in the pool, it is a salt water pool.
Dont get me wrong, it was amazing. I just preffer freshwater pools.

Coming back? As soon as possible.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, no worries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Erik1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

I stayed here with several friends from new York. We were here for a wedding from 7/7 -7/10. We did not want to leave. The hospitality was simply unreal and you wanted for nothing. Best breakfast ever, the yogurt and honey....yum! I love Aegina and the warm and lovely people there. Thanks for everything and I miss the whole family. So sorry I ran off with the key, but we worked it out. All the best.

G. Trent
Washington D.C.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gilbert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

Here at Irides, forty friends and family members celebrated together with me, my husbands 50th Birthday. The event was catered by Dimitra and Andreas our hosts. It was absolutely perfect. The food and drinks were delicious and plentiful. The DJ kept us dancing and we even all tried Greek dancing. Twenty-two of us stayed in the Air conditioned luxury suits for the week. We ranged from small children to senior adults. Each day, we sat in awe of the beauty of the sea, the sun rises and sun sets. Each morning we enjoyed breakfast on the terrace and later drinks by the pool side. For lunch we took a short walk along the cost to nearby taverna. At night we either took a cab or moped to the port for our evening meal and fun filled night life. You will have a wonderful vacation here as you will enjoy the generosity of the owners, they stop at nothing to please you.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ruth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

the rooms were well equipped with nice wooden furniture and spacious. they were cleaned every day and supplied with clean towels.the swimming pool was attractive and large.the sea clean with a lovely green color.the owners were very polite and helpful.in a short distance there is a taverna where you can taste delicious meals. besides there is a super market for your needs.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Souvala
1.5 mi away
Vagia Hotel
Vagia Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vagia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Rastoni
Hotel Rastoni
#1 of 16 in Aegina Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ela Mesa Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Xanthippi Hotel Apartments
4.9 mi away
Angela Hotel
Angela Hotel
#1 of 30 in Agia Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Danae
Hotel Danae
#2 of 16 in Aegina Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irides Luxury Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irides Luxury Studios

Property: Irides Luxury Studios
Address: Thermopilon Street | Agii Eginas, Souvala 180 10, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Aegina > Souvala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Souvala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Irides Luxury Studios 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Irides studios & apartments are located right on the beach, just outside the village of Souvala in Agious on the north side of Aegina island (vis a vis Athens) in Greece. You can wake up with the sound of the waves. Have your breakfast at our poolside and enjoy the sun & sea afterwards. There are sunbeds around the pool and on the beach in front. Our studios & apartments and our family bungalow are comfortable and have balconies or terraces with view towards the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Irides Luxury Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irides Luxury Studios Aegina/Souvala, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing