We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A week in paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Irides Luxury Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Irides Luxury Studios
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Souvala
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A week in paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Came here for the third time and it is getting better every time. It starts in the morning with great sun rising and breakfast with the best jams ever made by Dimitra. The new installed beach with great umbrella's gives you even more possibilities to enjoy a day in the sun or shadow. At lunch and dinner Dimitra, Andreas and Spyros will give you the opportunity to discover great, natural Greek dishes. Certainly try the mussels, fish barbecue, melanzane stew and zucchini balls. All day and evening long you can enjoy a great bar service from Spyros, the eternally smiling Greek.
Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rolanddm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    16
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
64
52
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
pavia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here for five nights, with our two kids, aged 9 and 16. The loft was very comfortable and had a great view. The combination of the pool and the beach was wonderful, we spent our days just relaxing, snorkelling, sunbathing etc. After three hectic days in Athens sightseeing it was perfect. Irides is a little remote but that also has its benefits, although without a car the dining options are a bit limited. The bbq on the beach that the hotel offers, is good fun, if a little expensive, we never spent more than €50 for a meal in Athens and on the island, including drinks, but the bbq was €60 without any drinks including water, which was a bit odd as everywhere else water was free. It did make a nice change from the local tavernas tho. The staff are great,really friendly, and the breakfasts abundant and all homemade. Would totally recommned.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucyperez67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a quiet 3 night break and would have happily stayed for the rest of the season. Spiros is a first class host, his mum is a wonderful Chef and his dad runs rounds behind both - they are genuine people that want you to enjoy the place which you will have guessed is a small family b&b type place, nice tidy well appointed rooms, a nice pool and a lovely quiet stretch of coast with views to the Athens Coast. Breakfast was simple tasty and plentiful, a taxi into Souvala for dinner is 8-10euro which you can treat yourself to for the ride home as the walk to the town is 25 mins at a gentle pace along idyllic coast - final word - if you don't like cats don't go - there's quite a few on the island which didn't bother me n the missus one bit - it's a way of life over there - we will return for a full week later this year just to re-chill, read, walk, fish, and relax - it's a super place with super people

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Felixshortstraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Was there last summer with my family. We run away from the hotel of our original internet booking and after cruising around the island for 3 hours and lost all hope we came across this one!!! That was a pure miracle!!! So nice, clean and friendly! Family run business with such a great atmosphere! The food was great, people ware great, place was great !
AAA++++ Really BEST choice ! Thank you very much and hope to see you soon !

Best
Dominik

Room Tip: Just pack your bag and go there ASAP!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominic J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonsberg, Norway
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

My wife and I have travelled the Greek islands for many years and we very seldom book a hotel or an apartment in advance. It's more fun to pick the island(s) you want to visit and when you get there, then find what you want. Since we never travel during high season, there are always room.
The first time we spent at Irides was back in 1999, and we have been back some 5-6 times.
This time we came from Poros and spent only 4 days before returning home to Norway. We got "our room" back, with new mattresses and even quilts. (The nights were getting chilly). We slept better than we do at home!
We only got to see Dimitra on our arrival. She had to go to Athens the next morning, but Andreas and Spiros took well care of us. We were treated to a great meal the first night, including Andreas' fish soup and tasty meze. The breakfasts with juice, hot coffee, omelette, cheese, salami, tomatoes, olives, yogurt and homemade marmalades, made a perfect start of the day.
We never feel we're at a hotel - we are at home away from home! Oh, I almost forgot, we have booked for one week in May 2014.

Room Tip: We prefer the upstairs rooms, but the all have view so it's a matter of taste.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas_H190483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed here for four days after touring the Greek Islands by yacht. If you want a wild holiday don't stay here, if you want relaxation this is the place. Only one taverna and supermarket locally, but only a 30 min. walk to Souvala, a quiet fishing port with quite a few tavernas. The rooms were huge compared to what we have been used to on other Greek holidays and cleaned everyday. The weather was also superb. Its family run and the staff are so friendly and helpful. Its a pity its quite a trip to get there, but well worth it in the end. This has to be the best 4 days I have ever spent in Greece....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

We have just retuned from 5 days at the Iredes and it more than matched our expectations even after reading so many positive reviews on trip advisor.The location and view is second to none.We Had a a very spacious and clean loft apartment with a mezzanine level which our 7 year old daughter really enjoyed.The pool was great with lots of space and right next to the sea if you preferred to swim there.It was always very peaceful around the hotel despite all 15 or so of the rooms being full.It really was the perfect end to our holiday having just got off a very hectic cruise in Piraeus and then jumped on the 45 minute ride to Aegina on the flying dolphin fast ferry.The real ace of the hotel is the owners and staff.Spiros with his mum and dad,Dimitra and Andreas were absolutely charming and could never do enough for us,while Daniel and Mikaela worked tirelessly all around the property from first thing in the morning and always made our huge fuss of our daughter..We love our food and thought the breakfast very good and extremely substantial every day.We had mentioned that we were looking for a good place for moussaka one evening and to our great surprise and delight Spiros told us that his dad had made us one.It was so good we stayed in for moussaka for 2 evenings along with greek salad and fava bean dip all made just for us and enjoyed on the terrace next to the sea with twinkling lights of Athens in the background.As you can imagine I was not ready to leave after 5 days and we are already planning on our return.Thank you again to Spiros and all the family for making us feel so very welcome.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ian v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Souvala
1.5 mi away
Vagia Hotel
Vagia Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vagia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Rastoni
Hotel Rastoni
#1 of 16 in Aegina Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ela Mesa Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Xanthippi Hotel Apartments
4.9 mi away
Angela Hotel
Angela Hotel
#1 of 30 in Agia Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Danae
Hotel Danae
#2 of 16 in Aegina Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irides Luxury Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irides Luxury Studios

Property: Irides Luxury Studios
Address: Thermopilon Street | Agii Eginas, Souvala 180 10, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Aegina > Souvala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Souvala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Irides Luxury Studios 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Irides studios & apartments are located right on the beach, just outside the village of Souvala in Agious on the north side of Aegina island (vis a vis Athens) in Greece. You can wake up with the sound of the waves. Have your breakfast at our poolside and enjoy the sun & sea afterwards. There are sunbeds around the pool and on the beach in front. Our studios & apartments and our family bungalow are comfortable and have balconies or terraces with view towards the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Irides Luxury Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irides Luxury Studios Aegina/Souvala, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing