We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Puzzling Late Arrival Policy”
Review of Bentley Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bentley Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bentley
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Puzzling Late Arrival Policy”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

The room was very modern, clean and comfortable but the inability of management to enable after hours access is puzzling. Having stayed at many accommodation providers in Perth it is the only one that wouldn't leave a key for us in the lockbox. Upon checkout I noticed an affiliation with Wattle Grove Motel. I have stayed there many times and have never had an issue with the need to access keys to room via lock box.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jjk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    32
    9
    1
    7
See reviews for
9
20
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

The Bentley motel is a lovely place to stay at, a good escape to be at the weekend and the rooms are lovely, I'd go back again and again the rooms are reasonably priced, and there are plenty of places near by to go and have something to eat, plenty to do in Bentley

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you to Tracy L for your 5 star review of the Bentley Motel.

We thank you for your lovely comments and we hope to see you again.

We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor.

Kind regards
Karen Bendik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stay at the Bentley nearly every month sometimes twice a month we have found the staff very helpful and friendly. The rooms are always nice and clean, beds are very comfortable. The convenience for our purpose is very good no time to reach West Perth or other areas we need to visit.

Charmayne Bartholomeusz

Room Tip: Rooms at the Back
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charmayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you to Charmayne B for your review.

You're right - the location is great! Close enough to the CBD and shopping with the added benefit of a free car space.

We work very hard to maintain our product and ensuring that the rooms are clean, fresh and comfortable and it's so great to hear that our guests are returning again and again.

We're grateful you've taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to accommodating you again.

Kind regards
Karen Bendik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is where we always stay when we go to Perth. Its very reasonably priced. Its always immaculate. Beds are very comfortable, beautiful Linen and towels. The area has lots of good restaurants near by in Vic Park.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cavandale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you to Cavandale for your review

We appreciate all feedback on our property and we're happy to read that the Bentley Motel is your product of choice.

Our staff work very hard to ensure a consistent product and we're always mindful of keeping our prices competitive.

Thank you once again for your 5 star review and we look forward to accommodating you again when you're in Perth.

Kind regards
Karen Bendik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

three night stop over, was initially worried as previous internet bookings of Perth motels have been disappointing but not the Bentley what you see is what you get , staff very friendly and helpful, café decent breakfast at reasonable price, bus at front door close to airport and shopping centres . will stay here again when next in Perth highly recommend

Room Tip: stayed in back rooms less road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you to robin r for your review,

So nice to hear that you were not disappointed when you arrived at our motel. Our website shows all room types and we are not about false advertising.

You have summed up our Motel Mission Statement in your review; you could almost write our advertising for us :)

We thank you once again for taking the time out to complete a review on Trip Advisor and we sincerely look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
Karen Bendik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Wanted to check in for 4 nights to do work in Perth at the last minute - website said clearly "Our office is open from 8am am to 8pm, 7 days per week and we can cater to afterhours arrivals for those coming in late by prior arrangement."
But, lo and behold - the lady refused to accept my reservation - claiming there was no arrangement to be made for late arrivals??
I had to wonder, was it too much effort to make the arrangement or were they absolutely assured to get ALL their rooms booked out (for the next 4 nights) and did not need the return business our company offers to all their suppliers? Or was it just an employee, not bothered to try to maximise the profit of the organisation?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iP0kerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Hi iP0kerman,

How frustrating it is as a motel operator when people write comments on a platform such as Trip Advisor that are blatantly incorrect. I guess this is why Trip Advisor allows motel operators the right of reply - that's the good news. The bad news is that unlike any other booking platform, a guest is NOT actually required to stay at a property before they can review it.

You are 100% correct. "Our office hours are 8am - 8pm, 7 days per week and we can cater to afterhours arrivals for those coming in late by prior arrangement'. That is what is written on our website and that is without question what we offer.

There is absolutely no way possible that our front desk staff would have told you that we have no arrangements for after hours arrivals. That is simply untrue. Perhaps you weren't happy with the conditions of the after hours arrivals as a new guest. They are:- that we require payment for the first night's accommodation and photo ID to be sent prior to arriving.

We have a safe outside our reception door that we place our key cards in which is accessed by a combination code. We also have a telephone next to the safe if assistance is required by our after hours service.

If you have stayed with us in the past, once we have sighted your ID and verified that the credit card you have provided matches the ID given, it's a very simple process and we have an incredible amount of guests that check in outside of our office hours time and time again and several of our reviews mention the efficiency of this service.

If it was your company that was placing the booking, then they would have provided this information and could have liaised with our staff accordingly.

If I'm not on site, the front desk staff are never hesitant to offer my mobile number if you wished to speak to the manager or taken your number so that I could have called you in return.

Regards
Karen Bendik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

At intersection of Albany Hwy and Leach Hwy, motel is well placed for a temporary stay before one continues their journey. Rooms are modern and clean with a mini kitchenette.

Staff was friendly and helpful. Came up to look at safe which was not working well. Pool looks inviting but weather's too cold for a dip. No attractions nearby. Staff offered good tip on Chinese restaurant within walking distance and met a few motel guests at that restaurant during dinner.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eugene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you to Eugene P for your review,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and motel.

The cold weather has certainly crept up upon us all of a sudden and quite right, not exactly pool weather. There is a huge cinema complex up the road, there is also a 10 pin bowling alley and a new attraction called Bounce that has just opened up opposite the Wesfield Shopping Centre.

Thank you once again for taking the time out to complete a review on Trip Advisor and hopefully the next time you're in town, it will be warm enough for you to enjoy a dip in the pool.

Kind regards
Karen Bendik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bentley
Metro Hotel Perth
#1 of 3 in South Perth
435 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#10 of 64 in Perth
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sullivans Hotel
#26 of 64 in Perth
732 reviews
Airport Apartments
#1 of 3 in Redcliffe
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Motel

Property: Bentley Motel
Address: 1235 Albany Hwy, Bentley, Canning, Western Australia 6102, Australia (Formerly Bentley Motor Inn)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Canning > Bentley
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bentley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentley Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bentley Motel was purchased in 2010. A Major refurbishment commenced late in 2010 and all 46 rooms are now complete. Cafe' Rica is now open. The refurbished rooms are finished to a high standard with quality fixtures and fittings. Flat screen TV, small kitchenette and luxurious bed linen and modern decor. With a bus stop at its door, the Bentley Motel is conveniently located 7 kilometres from the CBD and a stone's throw to Wesfield Carousel Shopping Centre and Bentley Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bentley Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Bentley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing