We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family weekend.”
Review of Bambara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bambara Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Felsotarkany
Certificate of Excellence
Rákospalota, Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect family weekend.”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Fantastic adventures.Watched the feeding of the Suricatas.
The newly opened wellness park with a cave pool is simply brilliant for kids and for adults as well.
The staff and ownership are warm-hearted and service-minded
We are going to come back.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szabivan, Manager at Bambara Hotel, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Diana K,

Thank you for choosing our hotel.
We are happy to read that you had a wonderful time with your family in the Bambara Hotel, we are pleased to get compliments like yours.
We hope that we can welcome you as our guest soon.

Best regards,

Ferenczi Tímea
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    32
    11
    0
    2
See reviews for
80
55
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I have a great experience in Hungarian 4 and 5 stars wellness hotels and my old dream is to visit the new Bambara Hotel. Seraching on the Hotel home page and looking for a weekend package my impression was that the Hotel is too expensive compared to other similar quality hotels. This week finally I had the opportunity to visit the Hotel together with my collegaues for team building days.
The building is under construction, there is annoying noise all day. The african patterns inside are strong. The rooms are clean and new but nothing special. Too little balcon, too little and narrow beds. The service in the bar is too slow. The fried eggs at the breakfast are cold. the pearl barley for lunch was uncooked. The wellness section is quite good wit special sauna and other experience elements.
All in all the hotel service and the feeling is average. Numerous 4 stars Hungarian hotel provide the same or better quality service with more competitive price. It is not worth for me to take a private visit there in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saliga A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szabivan, Director of Sales at Bambara Hotel, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Saliga A,

We are sorry to understand that some of our services haven't fully satisfied your needs. We will take your observations into consideration. We are sorry that the construction near to the hotel disturbed your stay, we are happy to inform you that the expansion of our services have been finished.
We hope you will return to the Bambara Hotel and we will have the chance to introduce you our brand new innovations, like the cave-spa and the theme adventure park.

Kind regards,

Ferenczi Tímea
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The hotel is laying in a beautiful forest next to Mountains of Bükk. The hotel was made by

Middle African style and idea. Its name also has come from here. Every room has particular spirit

and they are so beautiful and well-equipment (LED TV, hairdryer, mini bar, nice built shower,

separated toilet, balcony, beautiful piece of furniture, air conditioning, cosmetics articles by

Bambara). In the bathroom in front of the washbasin there is heated floor. As the hotel is in a

nice forest the room are quite peaceful (In the hotel the constructors have not built yet!!!!!! That

say to earlier contributors.)

I bravely recommend this hotel for families and couples. In the wellness there is a kid pool

behind the experience pool. In front of the restaurant there is a kid playing room with TV and a

lot of good toys. Daily kid program consists of feeding Suricata twice a day.

On the top floor there is the "Szahel Wellness” with beautiful view for guests who want to relax,

meditation and rest. Bellow 14 years not be allowed to enter there! This area’s other name is

“Silence Space”. This area includes a relaxing room, open air Jacuzzi, and a big sauna with nice

view to the mountains.

In the other wellness which is the in the ground floor there are some saunas, particular

experience aroma showers and cabin. This wellness isn’t too big, a little noisy because of children,

but very nice. In this area there is a special room, its name is black relaxing room. Inside is dark

and soundproof and there are some white leader capsule beds with a few soft pillows. In all of

them there are adjustable loudspeakers and we can listen to soft relax music in there. This is too

rest because my wife was sleeping in five minutes after she had laid into the capsule.

I absolutely recommend for romantic and honeymoon couples the Kanaga Love room which is

available for extra charge. In this special room there is a big bed with baldachin, a light therapy

Jacuzzi for two persons and a steam cabin. The wellness crew always prepares champagne

for guests into the Kanaga Love room. The crew asks the guests what kind of champagne

will be prepared into the room. This room is so amazing and I think who try it they won’t be

disappointed.

The restaurant is beautiful, it was also made Middle-African style with amazing view to the forest

and mountains and the big garden. In the garden there are some open air swimming pools,

beach bar. The foods are very delicious and beautifully served. Next summer will be finished an

adventure park for brave children in the garden among the trees.



In all common area we can listen to soft music by African style.

In conclusion I recommend this hotel for people who like the particular things.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imre V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szabivan, Director of Sales at Bambara Hotel, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Imre V,

Thank you for your lovely feedback.
We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time in our hotel.
We hope that we will see you soon in the Bambara Hotel, and you can enjoy our new services.

Best regards,

Ferenczi Tímea
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We booked this hotel as being positioned high quality and in a picturesque forest and hill area. High quality is right. Rooms were clean and nicely furnished, staff is helpful and nice, food is great, wellness area is perfect, evening animation for children is very enjoyable, meerkats are cute.

BUT! The hotel forgets to mention neither on their website, nor during booking process, that they are under construction in 2013. This means noise of a construction from 8 am till 8 pm, big cranes, drilling, grinding, and shouting of workers the whole day. Hotel does not have a "garden" or park, as all is closed because of the construction works. Only place we could go out for walking with our little children after dinner was the car parking places. Small garden area next to the "beach" (outside pools") but this is closed after 8pm.
If we know this in advance, we definetely choose another hotel. So I recommend only to book this hotel in case you would like to spend your free time in a construction area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ppv77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szabivan, Director of Sales at Bambara Hotel, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear ppv77,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the Bambara Hotel and staying with us. I am glad that you were satisfied with our services.
The expansions of the hotel have been finished in December 2013, giving the opportunity to our future guests to enjoy the innovations like the cave-spa, the children's' playhouse and the theme adventure park. The park lies in a spacious forest area, where there is possibility of having a nice walk or spend adventurous hours with your kids.

I hope you and your family will soon return to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Ferenczi Tímea
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaposvár
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This hotel built in African style, where the furniture and the food too is the same as in Africa! The hotel there is a big place (zoo), where live 4-6 suricatas. They are very sweet! We visited this place several times a day. The room is nice and specially, the breakfast and the dinner is high quality. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is expanding, so a little noisy. If you visit there, you will get a free night with half pension.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tulip13HKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szabivan, Director of Sales at Bambara Hotel, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Tulip13HKV,

Thank you for choosing the Bambara Hotel and staying with us. I am glad that you were overall satisfied with our services.
We are happy to announce that the expansions of the hotel have been finished in December 2013, giving the opportunity to our future guests to enjoy the innovations like the cave-spa, the children's' playhouse and the theme adventure park.

I hope you will soon return to the Bambara Hotel.

Best regards,

Ferenczi Tímea
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Good feeling, cause of the african rooms and four meerkats of the mini desert. The food is delicate, for the four stars suitable. The receptionist girl isn't too polite, but the cleaners are. The Bükk mountain is so close, some woods and small creeks. The wellness area is too small, we have bad weather, every guest is in the small pool. The silent wellness is only 6-8 double bed and a sauna in the second floor.
By the way, this is a good hotel for the high prize, with some small mistakes.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Istvan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szabivan, Director of Sales at Bambara Hotel, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Istvan S,

Thank you for you feedback. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We are happy to inform you that the expansions of the hotel have been finished in December 2013, giving the opportunity to our future guests to enjoy the innovations like the cave-spa, the terraced outdoor pools, the new sauna chambers or the relaxation capsules.

The Bambara Hotel awaits you in 2014!

Best regards,

Ferenczi Tímea
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The room, the staff, the food and the service is excellent! The african atmosphere is impressive with many family friendly ideas as well. The only problem is the permanent noise due to the expansion of the hotel. The noise of the constuctions starts at 8 am and ends 8 pm every day (on our first night it ended 11 pm!!!!!). Unfortunately this impairs the whole experience and you can not rest well... The expansion will be finished by the end of november (2013). It is sad that the hotel is unable to give clear information on its web page about how irritating the constructions can be... We only got information about this when we arrived! The compensation is a free night in 2014 (if you buy 2 nights the third is free). I think this is not enough considering how high priced the hotel during these works!

Anyway, I will go back in 2014 when I double checked they've finished the expansion.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindOsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szabivan, Director of Sales at Bambara Hotel, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear LindOsz,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the Bambara Hotel and staying with us. I am glad that you were satisfied with our services.
We are happy to inform you that the expansions of the hotel have been finished in December 2013, giving the opportunity to our future guests to enjoy the innovations like the cave-spa, the terraced outdoor pools, the new sauna chambers or the relaxation capsules and the theme adventure park. The park lies in a spacious forest area, where there is possibility of having a nice walk or spend adventurous hours.

The Bambara Hotel awaits you in 2014!

Kind regards,

Ferenczi Tímea
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Felsotarkany
23.0 mi away
The Residence Ozon Conference & Wellness Hotel
4.8 mi away
Oxigen Hotel & Zen Spa
Oxigen Hotel & Zen Spa
#2 of 3 in Noszvaj
115 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hunguest Hotel Palota
Hunguest Hotel Palota
#1 of 1 in Lillafured
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cascade
Hotel Cascade
#1 of 1 in Demjen
95 reviews
5.7 mi away
Imola Hotel Udvarhaz
Imola Hotel Udvarhaz
#4 of 22 in Eger
60 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Korona
Hotel Korona
#12 of 22 in Eger
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bambara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bambara Hotel

Property: Bambara Hotel
Address: Buekkerdo setany 2-4, Felsotarkany 3324, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Northern Hungary > Heves County > Felsotarkany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Felsotarkany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bambara Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bambara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing