We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Stop over”
Review of Bridgewaters Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bridgewaters Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Johnstown
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Really enjoyed our 1 night stay at Bridgewaters Inn.Owner was very friendly and we really enjoyed talking to him .Nice rooms ,clean and and cozy rooms.( only the AC units seem to be a bit worn out )
Nice surrounding area beside the river!Would have love to stay one more night after all the big cities stress on our trip. ( New York-Boston-Montreal-Toronto )

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank welltravelledharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 26 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2012

If you want to draw people into your home the outside needs to be appealing. Unfortunately, that wasn't the case with this 'inn'. The owner was very nice and accommodating, and the view of the Ogdensburg bridge and St Lawrence River was great, but the place needs some work. Perhaps he's in the transition process so I'll give him the benefit of the doubt.
Blow away the remaining leaves from the roof and sidewalk, weed in front of the rooms, store the storm windows standing near each doorway, and freshen up the paint and it will look so much better. Oh, and lose the fake flowers, they're not "in" anymore. All they do is collect dust and look cheesy.
Room was small but satisfactory for a stop over. The beds were bug free and comfortable. The shower had sufficient pressure and hot water.

Room Tip: The Bridgeview Restaurant, down the street at the marina was a good companion restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kk430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mylener191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank C3900QOmarieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnstown
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn Gran-View
Quality Inn Gran-View
#1 of 5 in Ogdensburg
134 reviews
15.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville
14.8 mi away
The Noble Suites Experiences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Days Inn Brockville
Days Inn Brockville
#6 of 6 in Brockville
441 reviews
15.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 6 in Brockville
268 reviews
13.1 mi away
Super 8 Brockville
Super 8 Brockville
#4 of 6 in Brockville
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgewaters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgewaters Inn

Address: 2702 County Road 2, Johnstown, Ontario K0E 1T1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Johnstown
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Johnstown
Price Range: £59 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Bridgewaters Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bridgewaters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing