We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crazy Creek Resort
Nearby Hotels
Monashee Motel(Sicamous)
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Sicamous Inn(Sicamous)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Paradise Motel(Sicamous)
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoke Hotel(Revelstoke)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Revelstoke(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$184
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke(Revelstoke)
US$108
Sandman Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
18
21
12
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
21
12
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotor homepit stoptrain noisechange roomslight sleeperhiking trailshot springstrailersnow
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This is just about the hot pools - we didn't stay at the resort.

I don't know if someone got the chlorine (or whatever other kind of chemical they put in the pool wrong), but the smell was pungent when you walked out of the changing room to the pool. There are 2 hot pools - 1 is heated to 40c & the other 39c, which made the smell pretty unbearable & we ended up leaving after about half an hour as it was making us cough. When we left, we realized that you could actually smell the chemicals from the entrance, but as it was cold outside, we'd rushed in without paying attention. So if you do choose to go, we'd definitely recommend that you take a moment before going inside to see how strong a chemical odour there is & if you can smell anything, give it a miss because as it won't be the relaxing experience you're hoping for.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 306KarenK306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Karen,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your time here. We strive for nothing less than satisfaction with all patrons at our facility and take your review very seriously.
We have four pools on our deck (1 closed for Winter), all of which are kept at different temperatures and chemically maintained throughout the day.
All of our staff are trained to maintain the water chemical levels. We have a Certified Pool Operator on staff as well. The chlorine and pH levels are checked and recorded three times every day.
As per Interior Health standards, we regularly "shock" the pool water with a calculated dose of a chemical called "super shock". Following this treatment, the pools do unfortunately have a stronger smell from the treatment the next day, but it dissipates within 24 hours.
An automated feeder is used to add some chemicals to the pool when necessary, while others are added on a strict schedule as needed in order to maintain proper levels of alkalinity and calcium hardness.
I trust this provides insight on some of our established procedures relating to the cleanliness of our facility. We take pride in keeping Crazy Creek clean and safe for all swimmers to enjoy year-round.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We were able to check in early which was very nice but paid extra for use of the hot pools. We Did find pieces of glass on the floor but other wise the room was clean and very large. When we got into the room as we were checking it out, we found a bag full of games ( checkers, cards... Etc.) Which the kids found awesome. Overall just very good

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Hi Denelle,

I appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay in one of our suites. We take pride in the cleanliness of our facility and guests often enjoy the spacious rooms with lots of storage space. All overnight guests qualify for the 10% discount on all attraction admissions. We offer a "power outage bag" in all of our suites, equipped with lanterns and games to play throughout the night in the event of a power outage. I am glad your children were able to take advantage of this little perk and enjoy the games.

I understand the concern with broken glass in the room. Thank you for letting us know so that staff could immediately do a thorough sweep of the room to ensure that any missed pieces were quickly disposed of.

For February only, we have brought back our popular Mid-week Suite Winter Deal. Monday through Thursday, our one-bedroom suites are only $98.95, including two 24-hour Hot Pools Passes. You can check the Suite Winter Deal details on our website or call us toll free.

We hope you and your family can take advantage of this amazing deal before time runs out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We decided to try this "Resort" since it is fairly new, and, apparently, still evolving. Big Mistake!
After paying 5 star prices for a basic campsite (power and water only), we found out that we would be paying full price for any other services or attractions. Needless to say, we didn't use any of them. The camping fees fall somewhere between rediculous and outrageous for what is provided. If it were "all" services instead of just power and water, we could understand their pricing. As it stands, it's just a rip-off that being relatively remote cannot justify.

There are no restaurants in the immediate area - you must go to either Sicamous to the west, or 3 Valley Gap or Revelstoke to the east. No big deal in the grand scheme of things, but an annoyance nevertheless.

Others have commented on the constant highway and/or railway traffic. I can honestly say that, though they were obviously there, we didn't find them a big deal. If they could only do something about the train whistles that seems to start at 4:00AM!

All-in-all a most unsatisfactory visit that won't be repeated, at least by us. There are better, and less-expensive, campgrounds in the area. Try one of them.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

RV site was $45 for a skimpy piece of grass next to noisy highway and train tracks. Total cost of stay with pool access for 4 people was $100. This didn't include the suspension bridge or waterfalls which was an additional $10 per person. I'd like to know who owns the rights to looking at an average waterfall. Sorely disappointing... The highway signage is about the best attraction.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Fluffy-mattress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Had reserved a spot with full hook ups & was excited to get away for the long weekend. Had a long drive from Abbotsford so by the time we arrived it was nearing midnight. I had never been further than Salmon Arm before so wasn’t familiar with the roads. The signage was dark thus allowing us to pass by & drive past 3 Valley Gap into Revelstoke. After turning around & slowing traffic to find the campsite, our hearts sank to realize this was in fact the place we were to be. The sites for trailers & RV’s were so small. Nothing to separate the neighbours except a picnic table. My partner & I were at each other when trying to back in because the site was so tight that it was near impossible to miss the neighbouring picnic table. When I made the reservation on the phone I asked for full hook ups. Well there was power but no sani drainage. I was warned by the gentleman on the phone that access to the hot pools & other recreation,(suspension bridge) would be extra. I was fine with that at the time thinking this was going to be quite the resort as seen on the website. Once there, parked next to hwy#1 & listening to constant blowing nearby trains. I couldn’t believe I was being charged $44+ tax per night. Next morning I went to register to let them know I had arrived & pay for the night stayed but made it clear that I was not impressed & didn’t want to stay the remainder. We had a 60th b-day celebration at 3 Valley Gap, so we stayed for that but left that sunday morn. I can see what Crazy Creek is trying to accomplish but I’m confused on their methods. I know they have a treed camping area with no powered hook ups, but when people come & pay higher rates to hook up their mobiles worth thousands, they usually have nicer sites. These sites for RV’s were barely larger than a parking stall. I didn’t invest in a trailer to be put on a back burner, nor to be ripped off by false website perceptions. With these fees they should be able to finish developing faster than they are. Showers were nice, & pets welcome just not if you go away from your site. Pfft, what’s the point? Felt like a suckered tourist. 3 Valley Gap was nice though. Although no camping there. Crazy Creek is nothing more than a pay rest stop off the hwy with pay attractions.Will NOT return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tannislm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews