We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn Regina East
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Emerald Park
Certificate of Excellence
Lethbridge, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I was amazed at all positive reviews of this hotel and it was part of our decision to stay there to see if they were true. We were not disappointed. The place was clean, pool and water slide were fun, the free breakfast was awesome (probably saved my family $60 going out to eat) and the service was awesome. We did have some small issues and they were taken care of immediately by whichever courteous staff person was working. We will definately stay there again!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnEP, General Manager at Sleep Inn Regina East, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Ray S,

It is my entire's team's goal to ensure that each one of our guests have a wonderful stay, and I am so glad that we accomplished this for you.

I am so glad that the issues you encountered were taken care of immediately and courteously which is so important to us.

Thank you for your business!

Safe Travels,
Natalie Cherry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    25
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
56
26
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

A new hotel, reflected in its immaculate condition. True, it is a few minutes out of town, but not significantly burdensome in terms of additional travel time.

Amenities include an indoor pool, tasty breakfast, comfortable lobby, and ample parking. Rooms are spacious, functional, super-clean; likewise, sheets, pillows, and bedding make for a delightful rest.

From a price perspective, a similar quality hotel located within city limits would easily be 20 to 25% more expensive. Coupled with a friendly, helpful desk and breakfast room staff, this is an ideal choice for business and tourist visitors to the Regina area.

Oh, and as this is suburb in transition, there is extensive construction being undertaken in the surrounding lots, but
nothing that poses any major disturbance to hotel patronizes.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnEP, General Manager at Sleep Inn Regina East, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear David Ron W,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at our hotel. We are so pleased to have exceeded your expectations!

We are going to have neighbours soon, including Shopper's Drug Mart, which does mean construction near by for a short while, however we are excited about the added amenities it will offer our guests!

Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon!

Safe Travels,
Natalie Cherry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina Beach, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Never again will I stay here. The staff was SO rude. I've never heard any hotel staff at any hotel I have ever stayed at speak to a guest like that. I was supposed to have been refunded and they never did. I called and got nothing but more rudeness. When I said if their GM doesn't contact me that I would go above her they said '' go ahead fine. Yes you do that. '' like as if they don't even want to try and help. I wouldn't even care about the discount if my stay wasn't so awful and traumatizing! Never ever again. People don't travel to be yelled at by staff or spoken to as if they are they problem, when clearly they have NO customer service skills or training. Choice will definitely be hearing from me.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank choiceisprivilege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnEP, General Manager at Sleep Inn Regina East, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear choiceisprivilege,

When the power went out in our community it resulted in the loss of power in the entire hotel, including our elevator. We are truly sorry that you had the misfortune of being in the elevator at the time. Our emergency services were dispatched by myself personally to free you as soon as possible; fortunately the power was restored before they arrived.

As when we spoke on the phone after the incident, I again express my empathy for the experience. I too have been stuck in an elevator and know how stressful it is which is why we did not charge you for your stay.

Warm Regards,
Natalie Cherry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alberta
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Kids loved the pool and water slide (however water slide did not work one of two days we used it). Very clean and new. The room had comfy beds and was very quiet. It was equipped with microwave and mini fridge/coffee maker. Perfectly located minutes from in-laws retirement home and about 7 minutes from large shopping area. Took our small dog with us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank delpilar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnEP, General Manager at Sleep Inn Regina East, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear delpilar,

Thank you for staying with us on your trip to the Regina area. I was sadden to see that you did not get to use our water slide as it has not been down due to any malfunction the entire summer. We do keep it off when the pool is not in use for environmental reasons and most guests just ask for it to be turned on when they are swimming.

I am sorry that your group did not ask us, so we have had a sign made for our pool, letting guests know that they should contact the desk if it is not on when they enter the pool area so this does not happen to any other guests in future.

We are so glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Regina area.

Safe Travels,
Natalie Cherry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Being a new hotel, I thought this would be a good place to stop with my family after 10 hours of driving. This hotel is decorated nicely, the pool is small but okay (although the floor around the pool is painful on the feet), the waterslide is fun for kids, breakfast is good, and the beds are comfortable. BUT.......there is no sound proofing. All night long I could CLEARLY and loudly hear people walking and toilets flushing which kept waking me up! I've never had those issues in a hotel. Reading other reviews, I understand the third floor might be quieter but I had 3 little kids with me so that would have ruined everyone else's quiet. I don't know how this hotel was constructed (in a major rush?) but something significant is missing with sound proofing. At $150 a night, I really expected a better sleep. No one at the front desk bothered to ask me how my stay was so I didn't mention anything at check out. I really wanted to like the hotel as I've stayed at and really liked Sleep Inns before.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WinnipegFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnEP, General Manager at Sleep Inn Regina East, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear WinnipegFamily,

We are pleased that you enjoyed the many amenities that our hotel offers. I am very sorry though that you did not have a good sleep while with us.

We know how important it is to be able to have a sound sleep when travelling and I do apologize that we were not able to provide this for you.

We hope to be able to offer you a better sleep on your next stay in the Regina area.

Safe Travels,
Natalie Cherry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Literally minutes out of Regina, this hotel is newer, clean and nicely appointed. We ended up in the accessible room, so their was no tub, but a lovely huge shower. The bathroom, of course, was large enough to accommodate a wheelchair, but the vanity was VERY tiny; you would not have been able to put much of anything on it, so our things remained in bags. As well, the vanity is too high for those in wheelchairs and the mirror would be useless as it had no tilt. There were lots and lots of towels, but the bulk of them would have been unreachable as they were up above the toilet on a rack. My suggestion would be to lower the vanity and extend the vanity top two feet toward the toilet. A lower rack to reach the towels would be great, or even a small, narrow shelf under the extended vanity top.

The bed was a lovely king-sized bed with two pretty tables but only ONE side had a lamp. Not so good. The closet was two-tiered, so the lower tier would be very accessible. The dresser/desk combo across from the bed was great and housed a small fridge, a tiny microwave and had a coffee maker on top. The only issue was it had only ONE drawer. A lovely office chair was included at the desk part.

A separate chair was included with a side table (I think) and a floor lamp. The window was large and had sliding, opening portions - screened - on the bottom, which was nice. As usual, an air-conditioner was below the window, but the thermostat was so high on the wall no one needing the accessible room could have reached it.

We had the breakfast - free - on the Sunday, but it was crowded and there are not enough tables to accommodate people. The scrambled "eggs" were very unappetizing; I think they were just not prepared properly, as usually these taste not too bad. The selection was good, but both waffle irons were going steadily so we were unable to partake in the great waffles. The beverage choices were also wide and tasty.

We didn't have a chance to use the pool area, but it looked nice.

Across the parking lot is a gas station with a convenience store, a Tim Horton's and a Boston Pizza. A Western Pizza is nearby, as is a shopping centre.

All the staff were very friendly and the hotel was very clean. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Take a room above the first floor. We did have parking lot noise, but our room faced it directly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnEP, General Manager at Sleep Inn Regina East, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Laurie L,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your thoughts and comments about our Accessible Rooms, and will take these items under consideration when making changes. All of our accessible rooms do meet the legal codes, however little things can make the experience more enjoyable!

We hope to have the the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to the Regina area.

Safe Travels,
Natalie Cherry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

came to a Riders game and enjoyed our stay here, motel is recently been built and very clean, didn't use the pool, breakfast was a typical hotel breakfast, nothing fancy but nothing bad to say about it either. The only reason i didn't give it a 5 star is that we ask the hotel clerk if we could have our rooms cleaned early afternoon(got in late and slept inn), he said no problem, but when we came back and rooms were the same.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smitty3742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emerald Park
0.3 mi away
Ramada Emerald Park/Regina East
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Days Inn - Regina
Days Inn - Regina
#11 of 33 in Regina
969 reviews
5.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK
6.6 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Regina East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Regina East

Property: Sleep Inn Regina East
Address: A-22 Great Plains Rd, Emerald Park, Saskatchewan S4L 1B6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Emerald Park
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Emerald Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Regina East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step inside our new hotel and experience our welcoming and restful environment. We are confident you will feel right at home with our comfortable and stylish guests rooms, featuring not only cozy beds but important amenities such as fridges and microwaves. We have 73 stylish rooms with a choice of either a luxurious King or 2 Queen beds in each room. We are family oriented and can accommodate every member of your family. We have select pet friendly rooms that will host the family and their pet of 40lbs or less(dogs or cats). There is a $25.00 pet fee per pet per stay. The young and the young at heart can relax in our whirlpool, take a splash down our waterslide and take a dip in our pool. We can accommodate any traveller with all the essentials that matter: FREE ample parking, highspeed internet, 24/hr coffee bar and fitness centre. We would not let you leave without a complimentary full hot breakfast. Only 10 minutes outside of Regina, a wide variety of restaurants near by...We invite you to come, stay...And Sleep Inn.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Regina East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing