We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Playa Maria
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Cofresi Hotel(Rincon)(Great Value!)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy Parrot Inn(Rincon)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
37
2
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
2
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaria's beachswimming poola great place to stayelizabethweddingpaddlesurfingsurfersbackyardparadisewavespropertyvacationstepswhalesaccommodationsbeaches
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2011

My group of old friends stayed in the main house for a week and this was more than we had ever bargained for. The property is immaculate, from the poolbar to the landscaped grounds, to the furnishings and exclusive beach access. The property owner, Stuart, assisted us with whatever we needed, whenever we needed it, including surf boards delivered right to our doorstep and a local chef who rolled in one afternoon with a pig on a spit and all the local trimmings. We stayed in late October and after a day of epic surfing, it was only a short walking distance to local happy-hour spots. I have traveled to beach towns throughout the Carribean and Latin America, and based on the beach access, security, and first rate accommodations, I give Playa Maria a solid five-stars.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TimABQNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We rented the entire villa and guest house for 11 of us. It was the perfect location located right on the beach. Great beach for surfing. Not really for swimming but we had the private pool. Felt very safe because it was a gated entrance. The villa was clean and beautiful inside. The grounds were kept up nicely.
The owner of the villa took good care of us and answered all our questions. He helped us find local restaurants, surf board rentals and other beaches to visit. Rincon is a perfect place for surfing and sunshine!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tparz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Rented the main house and the guest house for 14 members of our family. Eight adults, one teen-ager, and 5 between 10 and 4. Great place. Stu was an excellent host. The facilities were excellent. Did some fishing for tuna (ate it that night); sailing, snorkeling, jet sking; rented a kyack and a surf board (with paddle) for the week. Water is clean and the beach was almost ours 100%. Visited the Calypso cafe for rum punches and a couple of lunches. Stu arrainged a pig roast for us with all the trimmings one night (had left overs the next night). Stu also helped us with all of our transportation needs from San Juan to Rincon, so we did not have to rent three vans for the entire week. This trip takes about three hours and that is the only negative. Had a couple of bon fires on the beach; great for the kids.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tjautry1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2010

My son got married on the beach in front of Villa Playa Maria. It was a magnificent setting and a beautiful location. The Villa worked perfectly for both families. We have a two year old, several 20 somethings and both sets of parents along with other adult family members. The Villa and location offered something for everyone. Many of us chose to relax by the pool and enjoy the perfect weather and view of the ocean while others took to the water and went snorkeling or scuba diving. The Villa housed five couples comfortably and allowed for the grandparents to share our granddaughter in the lower level common areas.
Stuart, the Owner / caretaker was was quick to provide contacts and directions for our every need.
We used a local chef rcommended by Stuart to prepare the rehearsal dinner on site and it was fabulous. The gounds accommodated the tent and table for the reception and provided an ideal setting.
I would recommend this villa to anyone planning a destination wedding or a relaxing vacation. The only drawback is the 2.5 hour drive from San Juan but it is well worth it once you arrive.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BoilerCaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

The management was excellent the property was astounding!!!
Stuart has the market cornered in every aspect !
A designers touch with an unparelleld LOCATION!
Truly a Surfers Dream come true!
A great location for any event!
My wedding was Incredible !!!

Muchos Gracias Senior!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank riptidelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews