We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Playa Maria
Nearby Hotels
Villa Cofresi Hotel(Rincon)(Great Value!)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy Parrot Inn(Rincon)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Palmas Inn(Rincon)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rincon Inn(Rincon)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coconut Palms Inn(Rincon)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Que Chevere(Rincon)(Great Value!)
US$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
37
2
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
2
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaria's beachswimming poola great place to stayelizabethweddingpaddlesurfingsurfersbackyardparadisewavespropertyvacationstepswhalesaccommodationsbeaches
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Our family had the pleasure to spend an entire week at Stu's place. From the moment we arrived we felt as though we were in a 5 star set-up. The Villa is situated directly on oceanfront property with it's own PRIVATE access to the beach. Our family enjoys the laid-back beach lifestyle and this villa offered every amenity possible to make us feel as though we were in paradise. The lush landscape and overall grounds are manicured with great detail. On the inside of the villa are surf and coastal inspired paintings and decorations from local artists. Our family really loved the panoramic view from the villa that showcased the Puerto Rican coastline. Of course our girls loved the pool and its warm water. The villa is perfectly wrapped around the pool for ease of access from all sides. Oh yeah, the surfing. Did I mention the surfing? Everyday! Mellow waves the entire trip. All in all a truly relaxing vacation in an amazing property. Thanks Stu. We are already making plans for our return later this year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We couldn't ask for anything more, it was perfect. It was more than we expected when we arrived. The house is kept in immaculate condition. We stayed on the ground level and the kitchen was huge and even stocked with basic condiments. The grill outside is super clean and large. The pool is warm and right by the kitchen entrance and has a swim up bar. NICE restrooms available outside by the pool as well as showers. Stereo system available to play music inside and/or pool area. More than enough clean towels provided. Bathroom is awesome! Washer and Dryer available.

Stu is extremely helpful and super nice! Trust me you wont want to leave! Location is perfect, close to everthing. We even took a day trip to Mayaguez to eat at Gonzales Seafood.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

After looking for Hotel rooms and condo's I stumbled upon this gated Villa on the water at Maria's beach. We rented top and bottom floors with luxury and privacy that were unmatcheable. We could not have been happier. We were central and short walks to food(Calypso Cafe), Bar(Calypso Cafe/El Bohio) and surf and swim beaches. Although the surf was on the flat side at the end of the season(we came May 13th) both my boys(19 and 13) had a blast. We felt safe to let them roam all day and explore. Taking a car ride up in the neighborhoods is a must. People watching is a great sport and stopping at little bars or hole in the wall food joints is always great to meet some new characters. Lastly, our main character and host was Stu. Stu was helpful, friendly and while always around was not intrusive; more like part of the experience. Great stories. We will be back, but probably January-February to enjoy the surfing more. Thanks and see you soon, Stu! Dan & Noel

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Just returned from a week in Rincon staying at Villa Playa Maria with my wife and our 6yr old and 6 month old boys. We rented the ground floor of the main villa and it was great. Right on the beach with a awesome pool. It is also gated and felt very safe. Practically right next to Calypso Cafe and centrally located between Domes and Sandy Beach (Tamboo) to the North and Steps Beach and Villa Cofresi to the South. Only a 5-10 minute drive anywhere including the grocery (Edwards). Our typical day was spent surfing in the morning, snorkeling in the afternoon and then swimming in the pool and grilling out beachside, pretty sweet. While the waves are small in the summer it was perfect for my six year old and made snorkeling in Tres Palmas ideal. We spent a day up in Aguadilla at Surfers Beach (near Table Top) which was about a 45 minute drive but was the best surfing day for us. We did not however make it down to Playuela (Cabo Rojo)...but we will be back so we will get down there next time. Stu was around to answer questions about the villa or Rincon and was generally a cool guy, living out the dream of living on the beach and surfing everyday while handling the business and maintenance of the villa and navigating the challenges of living on a island in the Carribean.

Thanks bro we will be back!

Biggest negatives: 1) mosquitoes and ants (but you will have that any where in the tropics this time of year) 2) I was disappointed the Puerto Ricans do not take more pride in their beautiful island we saw way too much litter

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leo60898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We are heading back to Maria to celebrate our 5 Year anniversary. We cannot wait! Thanks Stu for being a great host. Our friends and family cannot wait to be back! See you next year!! M&M

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank velozm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews