We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pura Vida”
Review of Villa Playa Maria

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rincon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Playa Maria
playa hermosa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pura Vida”
Reviewed 22 February 2010

The management was excellent the property was astounding!!!
Stuart has the market cornered in every aspect !
A designers touch with an unparelleld LOCATION!
Truly a Surfers Dream come true!
A great location for any event!
My wedding was Incredible !!!

Muchos Gracias Senior!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank riptidelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2010

Agree with restauronteur's review of this beach home, except at this time of year this is NOT a good part of Puerto Rico for scuba diving or snorkeling. However, we did see whales while sitting on our beach chairs, which alone was worth the trip.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank arktrav_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2010

We spent a week here with extended family and friends. Four professional adults (50-60ish)and our four young adult children (20-24). The property is beautifully landscaped and maintained by Stuart, the owner, who is very much hands on with attention to every detail. With the wonderful pool/swim up bar area and the beach at our back door, some of us never left the property. There was plenty to keep everyone occupied. We all enjoyed watching the waves and surfers on Maria's beach as well as the wonderful snorkeling on a short beach walk away at Steps Beach. The short beach walk in the other direction, to the lighthouse is equally as breathtaking. Sitting at the edge of the beach watching a beautiful sunset was a fabulous end to every day at this stunning property.
Being restaurant owners and Chefs, the kitchen and outdoor grill were very important to us. This one was well equipped with state of the art appliances with plenty of working and dining areas. Stuart was the consummate host and help, even procuring fresh lobsters for a wonderful surf and turf feast in our beautiful vacation home.
I would recommend this property to anyone wanting a restful, fun filled, vacation in one of the most gorgeous settings ever. We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Restaronter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2009

A fantastic location. Clean and safe facility. Very comfortable. My husband, daughter and I had a fabulous time. We lived 20 years ago in and around the San Juan area for 8 years and did not spend much time in Rincon. This facility far exceeds what you expect in Puerto Rico. It has been built with much loving care and superb quality. We were thrilled with the accommodations and did not want to leave! This is not a hotel -- it is a private villa facility, perfect and private.

M. A. Young
Florida

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Florida_USATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peabody, ma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2009

Stuart: I cannot tell you how much we all (thats exactly 150+ people) enjoyed our stay. To this day, everyone talks about our wedding and 'the dude'. I wonder who that is! You were a gentleman to my parents and a buddy to my best friends. We will NEVER forget our stay at Villa Marias and are looking forward to repeating our stay for our 5 yr anniversary, although there's talks among the boys of a 2010 reunion. Are you ready for that!? Thanks again for being so helpful and generous. We all wish you the best. See you soon in my little Island! ***The swimming pool with the swim up bar was a HUGE hit!***

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank velozm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2009

We stayed at Playa Maria with our extended family of 12 and found the facilities impressive and perfect for everyone in our group, from young adults to grandparents. The private beach and snorkeling were amazing, and Stuart the owner was an added attraction! If we ever wanted to wander away from the facility, the nearby Calyso Cafe was a great gathering place with lots of local color. Pictures really don't do justice to all this place has to offer, highly recommended, we are looking forward to our next visit!

Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank newt2643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2009

We shared the house with another family and had the time of our lives. Great location, steps to the beach or to the fab pool on the property. Never felt we even needed to leave except to get some local color. The house was so compfy with everything anyone could need or want. Top notch appliances, direct TV, great stereo system., air conditioning, clean beds and good linens. I have not enjoyed myself this much on vacation in a very long time, because it was just so darn easy to be relaxed. Book it, you will not be sorry.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NDJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rincon hotels
2.3 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
776 reviews
1.6 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rincon
201 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 8 in Rincon
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Casa Islena Inn
Casa Islena Inn
#4 of 21 in Rincon
249 reviews
2.5 mi away
Coconut Palms Inn
Coconut Palms Inn
#5 of 21 in Rincon
391 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dos Angeles Del Mar Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Playa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Playa Maria

Property: Villa Playa Maria
Address: 4413 km 2.8 interior Barrio Puntas, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico (Formerly Villa Playa Maria - The Villa on Maria's Beach)
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideally located surf retreat on Playa Maria in Rincon, Puerto Rico with epic sunset views and access to the water. Two villas provide plenty of space for you and your family/friends to spread out and enjoy a killer time in one of the most chill surf locations in the Caribbean. The Ocean Villa has 5 bedrooms and 5 baths, an open living space with a gourmet kitchen and has easy access to Playa Maria as well as the saltwater swimming pool. The Garden Villa has 4 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms with a large balcony with sweet views of the property and Playa Maria. Each Villa can be rented individually or together to accommodate up to 24 guests. We are a full service rental, customizing each trip to whatever you desire. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Playa Maria - The Villa On Maria`s Beach Hotel Rincon
Villa Playa Maria Puerto Rico/Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing