We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great place to relax and enjoy the sounds of the surf.”
Review of Villa Orleans

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rincon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Orleans
Ranked #13 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Rincon
Southwest WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“This is a great place to relax and enjoy the sounds of the surf.”
Reviewed 13 December 2010

This is a terrific place to relax and enjoy the sounds of the surf. The pool offers a great cool down after a hot day. The beach, with great sea glass and waves, is ONLY 10 steps down from the deck. We loved how quiet the area was - away from all the hussel and bussel of the city - but with easy access to attractions such as light houses, caves, and observatory. The host offered great restaurant recommendations, but the kitchen is well equipped to cook or barbecue. A wonderful vacation home! Be sure and check out the website: VillaOrleansPR@gmail.com. It has great directions from the airport, wonderful pictures, and more.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarySouthwestWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    6
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
13
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2010

Villa Orleans was wonderful! It had space enough to accommodate 4 families, with the two children sharing their own private room! My husband and I had a balcony off our room that was directly over the ocean. We slept with the doors wide open each night listening to the waves. We never saw a sole on the beach, other than our own group. We swam, fished, looked for shells, played in the pool. We ate all of our meals on the picnic table facing the ocean...it was amazing. Luiz was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Lucas the dog quickly became a friend to all, especially the children, and suprisingly even to my father who does not like dogs at all! If you are looking for a secluded little piece of paradise to share with your family and friends, I highly recommend Villa Orleans!
If you have visited the webset and fell in love with what you saw in the photos, imagine it even more spacious, nestled in a lush, tropical grove out of sight, a great escape from the world! Relax and enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2010

It would be too difficult for me to list everything that was amazing about my stay at Villa Orleans, so I'll be as brief as possible.

Proprietor Luis Ortiz runs the most beautifully conceived and maintained rental property I've ever encountered. A gorgeous Spanish villa dominates seaside wall flanked by two quaint and cozy guest houses built by hand by Luis and his brother. The entire property is canopied by hundreds of species of exotic fruit plants and trees imported, planted and maintained by Luis himself. Ask him about one and you may spend an hour touring the grounds as he lovingly describes each of them.

The pool is small, but elegant and well kept and immediately adjacent the seawall that just barely keeps the Caribbean back. The common patio area next to the pool is perfect for socializing with other guests or just enjoying a Medalla and listening to the crash of the waves.

Villa Orleans exists completely off the beaten path. Though convenient to surfing and tourist spots, you could easily spend the length of your stay enjoying the beauty and serenity of the grounds.

Besides being hands down the most gorgeous and relaxing property you could hope to spend time at, Luis is a host without compare. The man is the soul of the place. He jumps to life whenever he can tell about the history of the place or take you on a whirlwind trip of neighboring Mayaguez. He often says that he hopes his guests will leave as friends. My companion and I left feeling like family.

Truly a magical paradise.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isaynotohippies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2010

Real life clicked in as soon as we returned to Montana and even if we are running in 10 different directions, we will always treasure our stay at Villa Orleans. We traveled with another couple also celebrating their 40th anniversary and this was a trip to remember! Luis was most helpful with where to dine and sightsee. All of his directions were right on target! We would have been happy just to stay on the beach and collect sea shells and sea glass. It was very comfortable to be able to shop for the meals we had at the Villa and the kitchen was very well equipted. Luke was nicknamed "Lucas McCane, the Rifleman" as he took very good care of patroling the area and even made sure we were OK on the beach! We are already planning our next stay!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daiziru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

We just returned from Rincon this week, after a 5 day stay with 11 people. Not only did the house exceed our expectations, but Luis was extremely accommodating and helpful the entire stay. We literally just laid out and swam everyday, and had little- to no reason to leave the property ( except to check out some other beaches for experience) Villa Orleans had plenty of space to sleep and relax. We were able to cook and enjoy every meal. There was plenty to see on the beach, right in front of the house, including tons of fish for snorkeling. Although the waves were rather large at times, I would say children 5 and up would have no problem swimming in front of the house...with proper supervision. I would recommend staying at Villa Orleans to anyone, unless you are afraid of the occasional lizard in the house. It was well worth every penny.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hellocactus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2010

We traveled for a boys weekend in PR. The house was wonderful. It was only a short cab ride away from all the bars and stores we needed. If i had to do it over again, i probably would have rented a car.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpow999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2010

Hosts Nina and Roberto were extremely accommodating and knowledgeable.
I am told that Villa Orleans is one of the oldest family owned villa's in Puerto Rico. Even the entrance is discreet as the private driveway was hidden by lush tropical gardens. This declining path sloped its way down to a lavish ocean front villa. You are greeted by a huge open air covered patio, outdoor deck and in ground pool (which was kept really clean) The second floor bedrooms were airy and had french doors that opened to a private ocean side veranda. Tile floors kept the place cool but some rooms had air conditioning units in the wall or window. The lower bedroom (w/ half bath) is off the push living room / dining area, The large LCD TV and wireless internet were also a nice touch.The kitchen was bright and sunny with a full laundry and bathroom nearby. A secret lower floor bedroom made it easy for my parents to have some quiet time away from the kids. There is yet another bathroom that opens to the pool deck. They even have a yoga deck. If that were not enough an additional apartment was available to accommodate two more guests. Did I also mention towels and sheets are provided? I really loved having my beds made in advance, after the long drive from San Juan airport I wanted to relax NOT WORK. The hosts gave us tips on local hot spots, restaurants and beaches. You must see it for yourself....Villa Orleans is a one of a kind find.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NjSurferdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
2.7 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
776 reviews
3.5 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rincon
201 reviews
2.8 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 8 in Rincon
423 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rincon Beach Resort
Rincon Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Anasco
842 reviews
0.3 mi away
LemonTree Oceanfront Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Orleans

Property: Villa Orleans
Address: PR 429 k 3.7, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine going to bed listening to waves caressing the beach. Or the owls cooing at night. Imagine waking up to waves crashing on the sea shore. And pelicans diving in front of your breakfast table. Go for a morning snorkel or swim. Bar-b-que by the pool. Stretch on our yoga deck, on this quiet beach, where you rarely see visitors, you can call the sea shore your home. This is Villa Orleans, a one acre beachfront villa with 865 linear ft of beachfront in front of one of the best beaches in Rincon. Its 2 homes, with 6 bedrooms can sleep up to 16 friends We host weddings and yoga retreats. We have a video walk through of the villa, write to us! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Orleans Hotel Rincon
Villa Orleans Puerto Rico/Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing