We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Typical Food”
Review of Lazy Parrot - CLOSED

Lazy Parrot
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: LPR, located in the Lazy Parrot Inn, has been offering Rincon visitors, a unigue dining experience for more than 20 years. This year we are making changes to our menu lineup that gives every budget an option during these economic times. We will continue to offer seafood and steaks but will be adding a new focus on Puerto Rican food as well as breakfast options. Open Thanksgiving through Labor Day. It's always squawking good!
Rincon, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good for Typical Food”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Loved the new chicken fingers, bad the prices raised :( The Puntas Pinchos is no longer avalaible pitty, that was a delicasy. The waitress service vary, sometimes really good and sometimes regular. The bartender's awesome.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank GenevieveBass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    40
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Villages
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Wedding rehearsal dinner”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

On June 13, 2013, my husband and I hosted a rehearsal dinner, for our son's wedding, at the Lazy Parrot. I thought that trying to plan this from Florida would be a challenge, but Amy at Lazy Parrot took the time to correspond with me frequently via email answering many questions and helping me plan the event around my budget. The dinner was held in an upstairs outdoor covered pavilion. Our meal was not only so reasonably priced (including passed appetizers, salad, and desserts), but it was also delicious! The staff was amazing! Chris, our chef, did an outstanding job! Trust me, if you book this place, you will NOT be disappointed! Also, do NOT judge this venue by it's outside appearance! It is amazing! Thank you, thank you, thank you Lazy Parrot staff for making this evening perfect! ❤

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
“Ambience, Atmosphere and Good Food”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stopped by the Lazy Parrot for dinner when we were in town and had a great time. From the moment you walk into the Inn, you feel relaxed and like you've truly arrived at a great vacation spot. The Inn is like a cozy, tropical escape and the greenery everywhere adds such a unique element. The bartenders were fun and helpful and sipping our drinks on the patio, overlooking the pool and ocean beyond was just breathtaking. The meal was delicious and the amount of fresh fish available was really nice. Next time we want to come back for more than just one meal - we want the whole Lazy Parrot experience!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Dinner”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We didn't stay here, but I did have an amazing 40th birthday dinner here while we were in Rincon. The service was great and the food was the best I had all weekend. Plus they even surprised the party with a cake! Would definitely like to check this place out for a weekend stay as the grounds looked beautiful when we were looking around.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edoublepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Just”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

A little expensive for the hamburger and fries I had . Guacamole was very good but it`s hard to screw up Drinks were of the plastic cup size with ice but the price was right up there with big boy margaritas .Kinda a fun place to people watch but the crowd was pretty thin

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wbgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lazy Parrot also viewed

Rincon, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing