We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Burger Night”
Review of Lazy Parrot - CLOSED

Lazy Parrot
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: LPR, located in the Lazy Parrot Inn, has been offering Rincon visitors, a unigue dining experience for more than 20 years. This year we are making changes to our menu lineup that gives every budget an option during these economic times. We will continue to offer seafood and steaks but will be adding a new focus on Puerto Rican food as well as breakfast options. Open Thanksgiving through Labor Day. It's always squawking good!
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice Burger Night”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

It is a restaurant at a small and nice hotel very well located. They have a Burger Night at half the price.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lici3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    40
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food/Great Staff”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Lazy Parrot is just a fun place!!
We had my brother's rehearsal dinner there and everyone was awesome. They went out of their way to accommodate us. The food was awesome! We honestly had tons of passed appetizers while we hung out at the bar and then had a completely delicious meal on the covered restaurant area.
I would definitely go back!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SirinKiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rincon, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good for Typical Food”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Loved the new chicken fingers, bad the prices raised :( The Puntas Pinchos is no longer avalaible pitty, that was a delicasy. The waitress service vary, sometimes really good and sometimes regular. The bartender's awesome.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank GenevieveBass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Wedding rehearsal dinner”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

On June 13, 2013, my husband and I hosted a rehearsal dinner, for our son's wedding, at the Lazy Parrot. I thought that trying to plan this from Florida would be a challenge, but Amy at Lazy Parrot took the time to correspond with me frequently via email answering many questions and helping me plan the event around my budget. The dinner was held in an upstairs outdoor covered pavilion. Our meal was not only so reasonably priced (including passed appetizers, salad, and desserts), but it was also delicious! The staff was amazing! Chris, our chef, did an outstanding job! Trust me, if you book this place, you will NOT be disappointed! Also, do NOT judge this venue by it's outside appearance! It is amazing! Thank you, thank you, thank you Lazy Parrot staff for making this evening perfect! ❤

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
“Ambience, Atmosphere and Good Food”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stopped by the Lazy Parrot for dinner when we were in town and had a great time. From the moment you walk into the Inn, you feel relaxed and like you've truly arrived at a great vacation spot. The Inn is like a cozy, tropical escape and the greenery everywhere adds such a unique element. The bartenders were fun and helpful and sipping our drinks on the patio, overlooking the pool and ocean beyond was just breathtaking. The meal was delicious and the amount of fresh fish available was really nice. Next time we want to come back for more than just one meal - we want the whole Lazy Parrot experience!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lazy Parrot also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing