We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, nice people, nice price”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rincon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
EV's Vacation Rentals Rincon Puerto Rico
Ranked #15 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Rincon
Reviewed 24 January 2012

This was our first trip to Puerto Rico and we did the entire island in about 11 days. We spent four of those days in Rincon at EV and Joe's place and really enjoyed it. They are very nice folks and were full of info on the local area, everything from restaurant recommendations to driving directions to places to see and go. And Joe gives a VERY detailed "here's the map of Rincon" seminar that was super-helpful and very accurate. Rincon is a very cool place and they know it like the back of their hand. Their guest house is clean, fully equipped and very affordable. And it's about a two minute walk down to some pretty nice beaches. We had a great time in PR and are already talking about returning. If/when we do, EV's place will definitely be on the schedule. We travel a lot - Europe, Caribbean, Central America, Mexico, US, Canada - and have stayed in all sorts of places. You can't go wrong with this place. If you're going to the west coast of PR, this is all you need to know about lodging in Rincon: stay at EV's..

Room Tip: The room looking west has the best view. And watch the sunset from the back yard with a couple of Me...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikedoolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for EV's Vacation Rentals Rincon Puerto Rico
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2012

Ev and her hubby Joe are so terrific. She owns a hair salon in the building as well and you can tell the whole place is very upscale. They gave us lots of tips about the area, maps, and when we mentioned we were looking for a permanent rental to live in, they even called around to some friends to check and see if anyone had something for me and my fiancé Michael. They treated us like family and I could not recommend any other place above this one. A true blessing for 2 Colorado travelers lost on an island ;). Thanks EV and Joe.

Christine and Michael

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christineandmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

EV's vacation rentals was the perfect option for my girlfriend and I. We're both graduate students, so we were on a bit of a budget, but EV's turned out to be an affordable option that surpassed our expectations. The until was eloquent, cozy, and clean. The place is a short drive from downtown (maybe 5 mins), and about 10 mins from all of the beloved surf breaks in Rincon. Furthermore, Joe, the owner, was helpful and informative in providing us with insider information on some of the most unique places to visit on the island, as well as the best options for dining, nightlife, outdoor excursions, etc. You're not going to find a better deal with more helpful owners.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeauEwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We traveled to Puerto Rico for the first time in August 2011. Puerto Rico captured our hearts and we will definitly be traveling there again...soon! EV's Vacation Guest House was very comfortable and CLEAN. It's located atop a hillside that overlooks the ocean. Rooms are spacious and all with kitchenettes. EV and Joe are wonderful and helpful hosts. I can't reccommend a better place to stay when visiting Rincon! Major highways are easy access to travel south to more wonderful beaches and east to mountain region. Stay here....it's all I can say about that!

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious, but if you like the ocean view reserve this room ahead of time. Tip: I hear...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tduchene098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

My faince and I recently stayed with Ev and Joe for 12 days, it was a great time. I can't state enough how pleased I was with our stay. We got in at 4 A.M., but Ev and Joe were there waiting for us and gave us the grand tour and introduction despite how tired they must have been. They are both VERY friendly people. The first thing we noticed when we went into the room was the impeccable cleanliness of it. I could've eaten off of the floor. You do share the back yard with any of the other guests that might be staying there, but it is sectioned off if you want your privacy. However, Ev and Joe do there best to make sure that the people staying with them will be similar to each other to make the stay much more comfortable. Just another detail about this place that most people wouldn't think of, but it makes a big difference. We got along with the other 2 groups quite well. The beach is also a very quick walk down the hill. It's a smaller and a far less crowded beach than all the others, when you're down there you pretty much have it to yourself. It's good for finding shells and great for finding coral. All in all I highly recommend this place to pretty much anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kimmeresque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

EV and Joe do a great job and won't steer you wrong with their recommendations about restaurants and attractions in the area. Located in a quiet area of Rincon the property and room was impeccably clean and up to date. We travel to the Rincon area of Puerto Rico at least once a year and this is the best value we have found. Thanks EV and Joe, we will definitely be staying with you again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

I rented the small room for 3 nights. Owners were super friendly and helpful. They gave lots of good info on the area, restaurants, and activities. They pointed me to some great (and free) local snorkeling. Restaurants they suggested were fabulous too.
The location is close enough to all the Rincon activities but just far enough away to be calm and quiet. It has a lovely view of the water, perfect for sunset watching.
Room was super clean with all the amenities I needed to be comfortable .The appliances were clean, and well maintained - much better than other places I stayed in PR.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanuaryJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
1.1 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
800 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
3.2 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 7 in Rincon
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Combate Beach Resort
Combate Beach Resort
#1 of 9 in Cabo Rojo
699 reviews
1.0 mi away
Parador Villa Antonio
1.9 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 7 in Rincon
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EV's Vacation Rentals Rincon Puerto Rico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EV's Vacation Rentals Rincon Puerto Rico

Address: Pr-429, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Rincon
Price Range: £55 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EV Vacation Rentals Rincon Puerto Rico EV's Vacation Rental in Rincon Puerto Rico. Rincon is a small surfing town located on the west coast of Puerto Rico. EV Vacation Rentals has large beautiful Hotel Style studio Guest House Rental rooms within walking distance to the calm beaches of Rincon Puerto Rico. This is that special place where you can just get away from it all. Relax and enjoy the West Coast Caribbean in Rincon Puerto Rico. Our Rincon Vacation Rental is located a short walk, 150ft from the calm waters of the Caribbean Sea, where you can see picture postcard views of the sunsets. We are on the South West coast of Rincon where we have perfect beaches for children, snorkeling, collecting shells and sea glass or if you want to relax and enjoy the sun under a palm tree. Come and enjoy one of our many beautiful sunsets that Rincon Puerto Rico has to offer, having a BBQ in our backyard, over looking The Caribbean Sea, in Sunny Rincon Puerto Rico at EV's Vacation Rentals Barrero Beach Rincon PR. Our Beautiful spacious Rincon Vacation Rental Room, Provides 1 Full size Queen Bed, 2 Full Size Beds and 1 Full Size Futon. ALL ROOMS have their Own Private Bathroom with Shower and Hot Water, Air Condition, Ceiling Fans, Television, Wireless Internet, Large Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker and Kitchenette. -We Provide you with Bath Towels, Bed Linens, Plates, Cups, Silverware, and Gas for the BBQ. -We Start You Off With, Shampoo, Soap, Garbage Bags, Paper Towels and Toilet Paper. -We do have Beach Towels. Our Vacation Rentals are the Largest Affordable studio size rentals in Rincon, Puerto Rico. EV's Rentals are almost half the price of a hotel, villa, beach front villa, condo, beach house or guest house in Rincon. Our Rentals can accommodate large groups, and families. We do offer discounts on groups and stays longer than a week. We make it affordable for every vacationers budget, So you save more and can see more of our beautiful Island of Puerto Rico. Why pay big $$$ for a place to sleep, our prices start at $75. Night. So, what are you waiting for, sunny Rincon Puerto Rico is waiting for you. *Prices subject to change*: 2 night min required *holiday and peak season may vary* rooms are on a first come first serve basis A 50% deposit is required to secure your stay. Prices start at $75.00 Per night for 2 guests, an additional $15.00 Per person there after. 2 Children under 12 years old are free, a $10.00 Fee for additional children under 12. Rates are in U.S. Dollars ($) January 1 - December 31 75.00/Night 525.00/Week Minimum Stay: 3 nights. For parties over 2 people, add 15.00 Per person per night. This Vacation Rental Property is close to: •Beach •Boating •Casinos •Fishing •Golf •Historic Site •Horseback Riding •Mountains •Playground •Nightclubs •Scuba Diving/Snorkeling •Sightseeing •Recreation Center •Restaurants •Theaters ... more   less 
Also Known As:
EV's Vacation Rentals Rincon Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing