We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise FOUND!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Sol the Ground Level of Our Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Sol the Ground Level of Our Home
Outdoor Dining Area Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
Villa Sol the Ground Level of Our Home
Outdoor Dining Area
Living Area
Living Area
Kitchen
Villa Sol Spacious Kitchen with Stove/Oven.
Cozy Little Porch For The Queen's Room
Queen Bed in Bedroom with Full Bath.
Queen Bed in Adjoining Bedroom.
Full Bed in Adjoining Bedroom with Dressing Area and Full Bathroom
Tropical Flowers
Breadfruit or Pana in Spanish
Manicured Garden
Side Garden Filled with Tropical Flowers.
Hibiscus
Steps Beach
Why it's called Steps Beach?
Snorkeling at Steps Beach
Snorkeling mask, fins, beach chairs, umbrellas, and beach toys provided
Los Almendros Beach
Walking Track 4 blocks from Villa Sol
Sports Complex FREE Gym
El Ultimo Brinco Waterfall in Rincon Known as The Last Jump.
Gozalandia Waterfall in San Sebastian.
Our Little Town of Rincon
Aerial View of San Juan.  Where had you rather be?  Rincon or San Juan?
Beautiful Sea Glass
Sea Glass Art
At the End of the Day.
Just Another Day in PARADISE!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rincon, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
TiffanyDW...
1 review
“Paradise FOUND!”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

For my first ever visit to Puerto Rico I hit the jackpot! Our group is beyond blessed o know and be connected with Jean and Harry!!! As the most amazingly big hearted and fantastic hosts and business owners I wouldn't change a thing about or trip. The house was perfectly outfitted for our large group and Cozy for Two was equally accommodating and comfortable. Their pride in their business and beauty of their "home" shows in every detail. What beautiful landscaping and meticulously kept up quarters. They certainly know how to treat a guest and have great knowledge of the area as offer plenty of advice as recommendations that easily filled everyday of our or day sabbatical. I thank you again from the bottom of my heart for having us and treating us like family. We will never forget this trip Jean and Harry

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily T
Hicksville, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stay in local neighborhood, need to drive to beach and attractions”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in Villa Sol after originally renting the connected Cozy For Two property (Villa Sol, Cozy For Two, and the owners' residence are all located in the same house, though are separate with separate entrances). Overall, the price we paid for the quality of rental could not be beat! We were very happy with our stay. However, some description of the location is deceiving.

We were a bit skeptical about getting "upgraded" to Villa Sol at the last minute (a few days before we left) and thought it would be way too big for two people, but we ended up enjoying the space. There were 4 bedrooms (we just shut off 3); a good sized, well-equipped, eat-in kitchen; and a living room. I believe most of the bedrooms have their own bathroom and television (ours did), and they are relatively large bedrooms. There's also an outdoor eating area with grill where we enjoyed many meals and evening drinks listening to the coqui! The place was impeccably clean and neat, and the owners stocked it thoughtfully, providing clean beach towels daily. Cable (I think, we didn't use it) and wifi included. I would definitely recommend Villa Sol for a larger group, but we enjoyed the additional indoor space since we came in the rainy season and spent a couple of afternoons indoors.

The only disadvantage I could see with the space is that it is not very private. You are sharing someone's home and run into the owners frequently. If others had been staying there, I'm sure we would have seen them often as well. We didn't experience this as a huge disadvantage, but I'm sure some guests would appreciate a more private arrangement.

The primary reason this rental gets a 4 instead of a 5 is location. It is indeed located walking distance to the beach, but it's not really a great beach for just sitting and relaxing. It is calm enough to swim, and you can take a nice little walk, but there's hardly any sand to sit on and enjoy. We ended up driving daily to other beaches in Rincon. There are also few restaurants/bars within walking distance, and those that are nearby are a walk down busy route 115 with no sidewalks. This didn't deter us, and we hiked up the road for dinner and drinks a number of times, even walking the 30+ min into town. However, if you like to be close to the action or don't want to drive daily, this may not be the place for you.

Having traveled in the off-season, I wonder if a few things closer to this rental may be open in the on-season. There was also no sign of the mentioned local fishermen with the "day's catch."

Again, overall, the price we paid for the quality of rental could not be beat! We were very happy with our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey B
Catonsville, Maryland
1 review
“Awesome place, awesome time!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Had a great time in Rincon with 2 teenage girls. Location is right down the street from a great local beach, surfing nearby, great restaurants! Laid back atmosphere in Rincon was perfect for us. Jean (Owner) gave us great advice on where to eat, what to do and all sorts of other helpful tips. Wonderfully helpful, made the vacation!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serenitya...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“RELAXING IN RINCON.....”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Sol was the perfect place for a relaxing get away in Rincon. Jean, made us feel right at home upon our late arrival. We met as strangers and left as friends. The house was EXTREMELY clean, well cared for and very well equipped. If you are in need of anything just ask, Jean is very willing to do everything she can to accommodate and make you feel at home. The yard had an outside shower to rinse off and clean your beach treasures after a day at the beach. Guest have access to endless beach items, are given fresh beach and bathroom towels daily, comfortable beds, very nice furniture, private gas grill and Jean even shared some of the fresh fruits in the yard (added some of the sour orange to a rum and sprite drink, now named after Jean; Jean Delight, very refreshing) The pictures you see online are what you can expect. The night we arrived it was later than we were anticipating and didn't stop to pick up coffee for in the morning. We asked Jean about a place to go in the morning for coffee and pick up supplies. In the morning, we stepped outside and found she had left us some coffee to make. One of us don't drink coffee but love smoothies so Jean surprised us with a fabulous smoothie. Never once did we feel unsafe in the neighborhood or town of Rincon. During our stay we visited Domes Beach for surf competition, Steps Beach, Sandys Beach, Pools Beach and the Corcega Beach at the end of the street from Villa Sol. A short drive from Villa Sol, we found a spot on Corcega Beach that we usually had to ourselves. While staying at Villa Sol we did get to see the upstairs Cozy for Two, another very nice and clean place. We would definitely stay again and highly recommend Villa Sol or Cozy for Two (Cozy for Two we would not recommend if you have problems with stairs). You will not be disappointed in renting either one of Jean and Harry's places. If you decide to stay, please respect their home so this hidden gem will be there for others to enjoy and at a reasonable price. Also, follow Jeans directions to Rincon if flying in to San Juan. Thank You Jean for making us feel so welcomed and at home!!! Hope to meet Harry next time and sip a Jean Delight Drink together.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maine
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LRB324
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for the location and price”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I stayed at Villa Sol for the week of New Year's and it was a great place to stay, but I'd recommend more for a family instead of mid-to-late-20 year-olds. That being said, Jean and Harry were extremely hospitable, they took great care of us, they were easy to talk to and very helpful with suggestions on where to go around Rincon. It was nice to have them awake and waiting for us upon arrival, even though it was late. They washed our towels every day and provided everything for the beach: towels, chairs, umbrellas, snorkels, etc. The house was clean and spacious, outdoor space was ideal, all rooms had A/C and it was a close distance to the beach. They provide shampoo, soap, etc., but the kitchen didn't have any basic pantry staples - we had to buy literally everything - but the local grocery store isn't expensive and is very close by. The beach nearby is OK, we took some nice walks on it but didn't sit out much - went to other beaches for that as they had more beach area and surfing. For the great nightly rate, this place is perfect for a family or a group of friends looking for a relatively inexpensive trip. However, if you're a group of young professionals looking to surf and go out on the town, you'd want to stay over by the surfing beaches (steps, maria's, domes) where the bars, surfing, beaches and restaurants are.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nightly rate and hospitality
Liked least: Location in Rincon
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
Thanks for all the great comments. We try to make all of our guest as comfortable as possible and provide them with all their needs. When I respond to inquiries I state "We are located in a nice, friendly, and family oriented neighborhood". We do have bars/restaurants nearby and they are low key. No loud music and are not open till 4AM. The party life is about a 15 minute drive from Villa Sol. The basic pantry staples include salt, pepper, a few spices, and tea. We feel some guests might not be comfortable using opened items. If our guest need anything for the kitchen and ask us if we have it we will be more than happy to supply it. You asked for bread crumbs which we supplied. Again thanks for all the great comments. We enjoyed having you as our guest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing