We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Beautiful and Relaxing Location to Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Sol the Ground Level of Our Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Sol the Ground Level of Our Home
Outdoor Dining Area Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
Villa Sol the Ground Level of Our Home
Outdoor Dining Area
Living Area
Living Area
Kitchen
Villa Sol Spacious Kitchen with Stove/Oven.
Cozy Little Porch For The Queen's Room
Queen Bed in Bedroom with Full Bath.
Queen Bed in Adjoining Bedroom.
Full Bed in Adjoining Bedroom with Dressing Area and Full Bathroom
Tropical Flowers
Breadfruit or Pana in Spanish
Manicured Garden
Side Garden Filled with Tropical Flowers.
Hibiscus
Steps Beach
Why it's called Steps Beach?
Snorkeling at Steps Beach
Snorkeling mask, fins, beach chairs, umbrellas, and beach toys provided
Los Almendros Beach
Walking Track 4 blocks from Villa Sol
Sports Complex FREE Gym
El Ultimo Brinco Waterfall in Rincon Known as The Last Jump.
Gozalandia Waterfall in San Sebastian.
Our Little Town of Rincon
Aerial View of San Juan.  Where had you rather be?  Rincon or San Juan?
Beautiful Sea Glass
Sea Glass Art
At the End of the Day.
Just Another Day in PARADISE!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rincon, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Luz V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Beautiful and Relaxing Location to Stay”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The pictures did not do the place justice. This place was tastefully decorated, clean, and well stocked with everything needed. Jean and Harry were very accommodating, polite, and gave us information about the area and places to go. My husband and I invited our in-laws, aunt and uncle. Our group of 7adults were very comfortable in the 4 bedroom. We took walks to the beach and the neighborhood, which was very therapeutic for my father-in-law who suffers from Alzheimer. I can't say enough about our host. I definitely recommend this place to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience of the location: grocery store one block away, fast food restaurant three blocks away, beach one block away.
Liked least: That my vacation was over.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TNaegle
McPherson, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't look anywhere else, this is paradise”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Jean & Harry are the epitome of mi casa, es su casa. They have amazing knowledge of the surrounding areas, things to do, and how to get places. If they do not know, they go out of their way to find you the info. The house was in immaculate condition, clean bedding and towels, furnished kitchen, and equipment to go to the beach and suntan or snorkel. I cannot wait to go back to PR and stay with them again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hospitality
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay P
1 review
“Adorable and amazing in every way!”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Villa Sol is my new favorite place and I have to figure out a way to get back ASAP!

Myself and two other friends rented the bottom story of the house for 6 days and we had the pleasure of Harry hosting our stay. He could not have been better, he added so much to our visit. He took amazing care of us and provided us with outstanding hospitality. He was there if we needed anything and never failed to greet us with a great smile and his memorable laugh (I knew I would miss that most..it's so authentically happy, it makes your heart sing).

The house is so nicely maintained both inside and out. The garden is breathtaking and the home is super cozy. On most days we left the windows open and enjoyed the cool island breeze as well as the neighborhood music and nature sounds. All of the windows and doors have screens so you don't have to worry about a thing.

Walking or riding bikes to the empanada stand down the street was one of my favorite ways to start the day directly across the street was a mini mart that had groceries and the largest most beautiful grapes that I have ever eaten..we could not get enough of those.

After that we would take off to the beach and enjoyed Harry's other recommendations in the neighborhood. We were well equipped with everything we needed for a great day at the beach or a day at the villa. They provide snorkel gear and beach supplies - all conveniently located downstairs in a room that looks like a beach store with no price tags, you can help yourself to whatever you need at any time..it's great!

I love the "home" feel that we had staying here, however I think that makes it even harder to leave.

This is a great place to stay. We saw the upstairs apartment as well, it is really cute and cozy! The downstairs is great for larger groups and very accommodating. It is in a great location and only a short distance to the beach.

I am very much looking forward to going back and staying here again, I can't imagine staying anywhere else. I feel like its my 2nd home. Thank you so much Harry and Jean for making our vacation a wonderful one, you guys put in a lot to make sure that your guest are well taken care of and it shows. To be able to go somewhere and get this kind of experience is rare these days and very much appreciated! See you soon!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP9966
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All around perfect!”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were so lucky to find Jean and Harry's place 6 days before our stay when we were double booked at what we thought was our ideal spot. Things happen for a reason because I really feel we would not have had such a a positive experience anywhere else. Location of the home was just a short walk to the beach, local store, restaurants and pharmacy. The home itself, spotless! The pictures I saw online did not do the rooms and the size justice. They are roomy and beautifully decorated and I can't say enough how clean it all was. As a bonus, we got to meet Jean and Harry. The apartment we had was downstairs and they were upstairs. They made sure we had everything we needed...beach gear, toiletries (shampoo and soap), clean beach towels everyday, clean bathroom towels and when we were out late, we came came home to the front light on and the air conditioners on in each bedroom. They were present but don't mistake it for intrusive...not at all. We barely knew they were there....but it was nice to ask for their advice on where to eat. I highly recommend staying here and look forward to coming back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griffin84...
Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
“Spacious, beautiful home in a great location!”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We enjoyed our first trip to Puerto Rico. The house was spacious with great amenities. Our family enjoyed it and the owners were very helpful in recommending restaurants and attractions. We had a very memorable trip.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villenave...
1 review
“What a great experience!”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had so much fun staying with Jean and Harry! They pointed us to all the best spots and the location of the house was near everything that fit us from snorkeling, swimming friendly beaches, waterfalls, a playground for the kids nearyby, to world class surf breaks just a short drive away. The house is very clean and comfortable surrounded by tropical fruits and flowers! We also enjoyed breakfast at the local bakery! Jean and Harry were very welcoming and provided great hospitality! We couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiffstuli...
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Second time staying here. A real gem!”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the treehouse, "cozy for two" in 2013. It was already booked for Feb 2015 but Jean offered the lower lever, Villa Sol. This area is really intended for a family as it has 4 bedrooms. There were just 2 of us. We just stayed in the master bedroom for the week. It was beautifully decorated and plenty of room for our belongings. Fresh towels everyday. Very clean! We cooked several meals at the house as we had everything we needed in the kitchen. We used the outside grill one evening for steaks too. We really enjoyed the outside dining space. No AC anywhere but bedroom. Lots of ceiling fans. On breezy days it's fine but without a breeze it can get pretty warm. Harry and Jean are always nearby but never in the way. They are very kind and have almost anything you need. They offered us
suggestions for places to eat and things to do. They have a great supply of beach chairs, coolers and snorkel supplies too. This home is very nice. And the lawn and flowers are very well kept. Well worth your money and a very special place.
When we return to Rincon we will stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing