We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a gorgeous condo!!!”
Casa Edala - Rincon, Puerto Rico. Vacation In Affordable Luxury.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Edala - Rincon, Puerto Rico. Vacation In Affordable Luxury.
Casa Edala Front Entrance 11th Street. Casa Edala - Our Little 'Corner' Of The World.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Casa Edala - Rincon, Puerto Rico. Vacation In Affordable Luxury.
Casa Edala Front Entrance 11th Street.
Casa Edala - Our Little 'Corner' Of The World.
Casa Edala Rear 2nd Floor Entrance With Ample Secure Parking.
Casa Edala - The Balcony And Our Silver Palm.
Casa Edala Balcony. Always A Breeze.
Casa Edala. Martha Stewart Would Be Proud.
Casa Edala Balcony Private Breakfast Nook.
Our Beach Is 260 Steps (5 House) Down The Street.
Our Neighbors Across The Street.
A Safe, Clean And Welcoming Neighborhod.
Casa Edala's Dolphin Fountain.
Grab Some Shade Under Our Gazebo.
Relax, Read A Book Or......
Private Pool With Plenty Of Privacy.
Comfortable Living Room. High End Furniture.
Living Room Flat Screen Cable TV.
Dining & Living Room Combination.
Table for Six (6).
Dining Room & Kitchen Combination.
Complete Modern Kitchen With All The Tools.
Master Bedroom.
Master Bedroom Queen Bed & AC.
Master Bedroom With Flat Screen TV.
Master Bedroom Contemporary Island Style.
Master Bedroom Closet.
Bedroom #2 Two Twin Beds & AC.
Bedroom #3 Full Size Futon & AC.
Bedroom #3.
Clean Tiled Bath.
Modern Toilet And Sink.
Wash The Beach Sand Off With Outside Shower. Pool Bathroom Just Inside The Door.
Casa Edala At Dusk.
Casa Edala - A Cozy And Warm Welcome Home After An Adventurous Day.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rincon, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jodi M
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a gorgeous condo!!!”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thia was our first trip to Puerto Rico and we couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay. Casa Edala is even nicer in person than the pictures show. The beds were comfortable, very convenient to the beach and everything else in Rincon. The owners. Ed and Ala O'Leary were so gracious. The met us at the gate and showed us around. We really enjoyed being in a neighborhood instead of a hotel. We will definitely stay at Casa Edela when we go to Rincon again. Thank you!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the luxury of the condo and being in a neighborhood
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2014
Jodi, Mark and Family:
It means everything that you enjoyed.
You are a wonderful family and Ala and I hope to see you again.
Harry, keep going after that big one.
Best to all.
Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsey08...
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Great house with tons of amenities. We traveled over Thanksgiving and were able to prepare a traditional meal with all the fixings thanks to the fully stocked kitchen. Only a two minute walk from the beach and within 5 minutes of restaurants, grocery stores, etc. Cannot say enough about the courtesy of the landlords as well. Excellent communication before our stay, numbers in case anything went wrong during our stay and extremely detailed directions. And the pool, absolutely perfect after a long day at the beach. My only complaint would have to be the roosters, be prepared to wake up early as they start crowing non stop around 500am. Can't wait to go back, but this time, I'll bring some ear plugs ;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbarilla
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great house in a low key location”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This house was perfect for the party of 6 we traveled with. Everything we needed and more was there for our use including all kitchen stuff and everyday house hold items. Being so close to the beach and local stores made it easy to live like a local. The pool was great to swim in after a long day at the beach. The only thing that was kinda a bummer was the roosters starting at 2am everyday and going until 8am. Bring ear plugs if you plan to get a good night sleep. Other than that it was a great place and all the people in the area are very nice. 100 yard walk to the beach.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AK
Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles
Reviewed 11 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle
Reviewed 8 February 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Natalie B
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 11 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at the property at 8:30 PM, after unlocking 4 gates and the front door we were inside. We were in the house less then 5 minutes when our son saw a cockroach. Other problems with the property include: smelly dishwasher, ants, broken outdoor shower, leaves in the pool, the internet is not wireless, and roosters crowing at dawn. The beds were ok, it is very close to the beach, and the living room furniture was comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The kitchen
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2012
We are so sorry our guests were disappointed in their stay. This is also the first time any of our guests have found our security measures ( actually 3 gates and a locked front door) too excessive. However, we have found such measures necessary to protect our belongings and thows of our guests.

While one cockroach may be one too many, this is the tropics. We routinely use a pest control service once per month. However, for our guests we will increase this service to twice per month.

As for the leaves in the pool, I do apologize that our pool service was late in arriving, he had vehicle trouble. However, he did arrive shortly after our guests arrived. As an aside, we could have removed all trees and plantings from the property but, that would have spoiled the inviting atmosphere.

We do provoide internet service. Not WiFi. This is a vacation villa not a subsidiary office and internet service can be spotty. This is Puerto Rico.

Our villa is located in one of Rincon's finest neighborhoods. It offers guests a Puerto Rican experience at an extremely reasonalbe rate. The roosters have never presented any of our guests a problem. I really don't think these guests were prepared for what this quaint little town has to offer. They really must have had false expecations. Which points to their inexperience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing